Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 17 reviews
Very good 7.4
Based on 1336 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Sharon from Israel
Solo travelers
Old, basic with great location
Nice roof pool Great location Rich breakfast
Old style Slow wifi Only 1 staff member talked English (!) Bad smell in the shower all along the stay
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Mohammed B. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Hotel Partique et fonctionnel
Bien situé pour mes besoins de travail et de repos.
Tout d'abord je suis habitué à descendre dans cet hôtel de type familial et agréable que j'apprécie. Cependant cette fois ci j'ai noté tout d'abord que le rapport qualité/prix des chambres a baissé que le service breakfeast a perdu tant en qualité qu'en service mais que le personnel de service reste charmant et souriant en toute circonstance
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Peter G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Okay
Sehr gute Lage, freundlicher, sehr gut englischsprechender Service.
Das Hotel benötigt in Teilen eine Überholung.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Michael from Australia
Groups
So much potential but let...
Excellent position set between the beach and a vibrant city centre offering food, bars and shopping.
The hotel is tired and in need of a facelift. Facilities are limited, beds extremely uncomfortable and rooms primitive.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Olga from Canada
Groups
Good but for the coty...
The hotel recommended a city tour that was awful. The tour company called Rio Line. Make sure not to be missled by the stuff trying to pursued you that it's the best tour ever. In short, it's...
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Peter G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Okay
Sehr gute Lage, freundlicher, sehr gut englischsprechender Service.
Das Hotel benötigt in Teilen eine Überholung.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Hildegard L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2008
Super location - great rooftop
Very centrally located, 5 minutes at the beach, very nice staff, great rooftop terrace for breakfast, delicious breakfast, clean rooms.
Pool is not so beautiful - but you can also go to the sea. At night the restaurant has no atmosphere, the hotel could offer a lot more.
We were 4 days in Rio and the hotel really liked. The Ipanema district is super nice, all bars, restaurants and the beach within walking distance. The hotel is located in the second row (almost directly on the beach) and has yet overlooking the beach and the Corcovado and the lagoon. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. We were thrilled by the morning breakfast on the terrace - you can also air-conditioned room breakfast - but we found it much nicer to look at the lagoon in Rio and in the distance the Corcovado in the sunshine to eat! Our room has also fallen, nice big and Bick also on the Corcovado! This hotel, we can only recommend and would use it again. Price/Performance vote here in any case - even if the hotels in Copacapana are more favorable - we found the Ipanema district much nicer! We felt in Ipanema always very safe and you could move around. Copacapana in the evening, we had more fear of pickpockets and robberies, because this quarter is not particularly clean and the bars relatively far away from each other in dark side streets lie. We were in the low season in Rio and then here is not so much going on!
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Marcia from Spain
Families with older children
Rio...
Staffs excelentes e muito amáveis. localização excelente. Os aptos reformados são muito melhores.
Gostaria de ter trocado de apto mas a burocracia do hotel e do Booking foi muito grande, inclusive o preço para um upgrade de apto. seria muito mais caro do que se reservasse o apto reformado no ...
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Emmanuel from South Africa
Solo travelers
The Everest Rio hotel was...
I loved the breakfast area on the 23rd floor with magnificent views. The pool was also situated on the 23rd floor and was wonderful. The Ipanema beach is literaly around the corner.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

crapanzano G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
ottima posizione
a un passo dalla spiaggia
Questo hotel è da considerarsi sicuramente di media qualità ; le stanze sono un po' vecchiotte e il bagno lascia a desiderare , in compenso la posizione è magnifica. L' hotel è situato nel cuore di Ipanema a una sola traversa dalla lunga e meravigliosa spiaggia. Inoltre all'ultimo piano c'è il ristorante da dove si gode di una vista mozzafiato.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

crapanzano G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
molto caro per la qualità del servizio offerto
ottima location
Questo hotel è da considerarsi sicuramente di media qualità ma con una rata per giorno veramente alta ; le stanze sono un po' vecchiotte e il bagno lascia a desiderare , in compenso la posizione è magnifica. L' hotel è situato nel cuore di Ipanema a una sola traversa dalla lunga e meravigliosa spiaggia. Inoltre all'ultimo piano c'è il ristorante da dove si gode di una vista mozzafiato,assieme alla location questo è l'unico punto di forza.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Oskar from Sweden
Couples
My stay at everest rio...
Good location, nice breakfast, decent price.
Cockroach in The bathroom, named him paul. Noicy AC, smelly room.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Ravil from Netherlands
Groups
Could be a great hotel...
Location, big rooms,
Outdated rooms from 70's. While checking out be sure to check all charges. Was tried to charge for champagne and wine which I didn't have.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Maciej F. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
fajny hotelik
dobra lokalizacja
hotel zlokalizowany w dobrej okolicy bo przy plazy Ipanema, pokoje bardzo ok, obsluga mila chociaz bez przesady, darmowy tzn w cenie pokoju internet ( co jest zadkoscia w hotelach w Rio ) i na dodatek bardzo szybki przy recepcji fajny barek i restauracja sushi ktora naprawde goraco polecam dobre sniadania na ostatnim pietrze z ladnym widokiem na Rio basenik maly ale przyjemny
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Lone from Norway
Solo travelers
No hot water and poor...
Overall nice staff, though a bit ignorant. Ok breakfast, nice view and great location.
No hot water in the shower, which they did not seem believe when I checked out. So I had to sit on a plane for many hours feeling disgusting. Also, the internet nearly didn't work the whole ...
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Christian from Switzerland
Families with older children
Excellent location but rooms with...
Location and quality of hotel
My room had no view The hotel has no SPA or massage services The room could be updated
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Aurora from Brazil
Groups
Stunning view at breakfast
Perfect location. Good service, excellent breakfast with a stunning view
Rooms totally renovated but a bit cheap... Bathroom without proper aeration, as a consequence mould and humidity.
Reviewed January 26, 2016