or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Everest Rio Hotel

Rua Prudente de Moraes, 1117, Ipanema, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22420-041 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ipanema Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Maria S. Solo travelers Argentina, February 10, 2014
not value for money

location
5.7
I've stayed 3 nights and it was just fine. As a whole for what you get it's not much worthy considering what you pay...
Alberto R. Couples Spain, March 9, 2013
fine stay in a perfectly located hotel

location, breakfast, nice staff
6
perfectly located hotel at the heart of Ipanema, nice rooms even though some need renovation
Raymond A. Business travelers Netherlands, February 21, 2013
Beautifull hotel with friendly staff

Close to the beach, valet parking,
8.3
An easy to find hotel with it's own parking. Very friendly and helpfull staff. The hallways look a bit outdated but the rooms are very nice. The view from my room (not sea-side) was crap, better to keep the curtains closed. Otherwise it was well equipped and had a good bathroom. Breakfast on the top floor is of good quality and well stocked. The view from the terrace with pool over the ocean is beautifull. The staff are very friendly and speak english well.
Mandy P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2011
friendly service, but a little old fashioned

staff are friendly and helpful
6
The rooms were old fashioned (avocado bathroom suites), the internet was intermittant, The location is good close to shops and beach.No cable tv in English
Donna G. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2010
Carnival 2010

Location, wonderful views from rooftop, big and hearty breakfast, accommodating staff
9
We chose the Everest Rio Hotel based on location (we wanted to stay in Ipanema by the beach) and price. Understandable were the higher (very much higher) prices for the nights that Carnival took place, but the rates for the non-Carnival nights were very reasonable. The standard room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff throughout the hotel was very pleasant and made you feel welcomed. I would stay there again and would recommend friends and family to stay there also.
Ann E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2009
Thumbs Up for the Everest Rio Hotel

The staff is accommodating and they have a good understanding of the English language. I asked for late checkout times and they accommodated me on two separate occasions. Rafaela, one of the check in staff gave me pointers on how to take the bus to see the botanical garden. She was always nice and very helpful.
9.3
I have stayed at the Everest Rio Hotel five times. It is my preferred hotel when I stay in Rio. It is located in the nice neighborhood of Ipanema Beach which is a plus. The staff is accommodating and has a good grasp of the English language. I asked for late checkout times on more than one occasion and that request was accommodated each time with no problem. The breakfast at the hotel is better than average. The rooms were clean and quiet. The water pressure is exceptional. I felt like I was getting a massage while taking my shower. The hotel is located within a block of the beach and beach service comes with the hotel. All in all the Everest Rio Hotel gets a thumbs up!
Winifred C. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2009
Everest Rio

great location, great breakfast and roof top bar
7.7
The location was fantastic- one block from the beach, close to good shopping and restaurants. The breakfast room/ rooftop bar was amazing, with great views and breakfast itself was very generous. The rooms were just ok (our shower had a leak), towels were skimpy, but generally a good values for the price and location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Caiprinhas on the hotel roof at sunset are a great way to end the day. They're good, the same price as most bars, and the view can't be beat.
Renato P. Couples Brazil, February 27, 2008
Very good
7.7
You are still having breakfast when they take off the food very early.
Hugo S. Groups Argentina, March 23, 2009
Gran decepcion

Ubicación
3.3
El hotel Everest me causó una gran decepción. La categorización de 4 estrellas superior le queda demasiado grande, es apenas un tres estrellas turístico. Pero el precio es de 4 !!!. El lobby ademas de anticuado, que no sería nada, muy sucio: alfombras manchadas, tapizado de los sillones sucios, vidrios muy sucios, el piso opaco, la recepcio con las paredes descascaradas y con tecnología de hace 20 años. Las habitaciones son lo peor del hotel. Los muebles rasgados, viejos, la alfombra casi no se ve de gastada y con un olor insoportable, el baño anticuado y muy precario (con una bolsita colgada de la pared para tirar el papel usado !!!!, la ducha con mampara y sin luz, y si dejan prendido mucho el aire acondicionado empieza a llover agua del techo del baño !!!. La verdad es que quedé muy decepcionado del hotel porque por el precio y la categoría esperaba otra cosa. Por supuesto me quejé y me cambiaron de habitación a una solo un poco mejor. El desayuno es de muy baja calidad. El fiambre practicamente no se puede comer, lo mismo que la panificación y las tortas. Lo unico pasable eran las frutas. Yo estuve 8 días y durante los primeros 6 el restaurant y la piscina estuvieron cerrados en mantenimiento y servian el desayuno en un salon interno sin ninguna ventana!!!Dan servicio de playa con reposeras plasticas rígidas, sin colchoneta!!!lo que me llevó a rentar otras mas comodas y sombrillas que estan en un sector de la playa que no es la mejor precisamente. La atención del personal es buena pero el hotel que es inmenso y parece vacío ya que nunca hay nadie en el lobby ni en ningún lado, deja mucho que desear. Espero que esta critica ayude a otras personas a no contratar este hotel porque por el mismo valor hay otros muchisimo mejores.
Mohammed B. Couples France, December 8, 2012
Hotel Partique et fonctionnel

Bien situé pour mes besoins de travail et de repos.
5.7
Tout d'abord je suis habitué à descendre dans cet hôtel de type familial et agréable que j'apprécie. Cependant cette fois ci j'ai noté tout d'abord que le rapport qualité/prix des chambres a baissé que le service breakfeast a perdu tant en qualité qu'en service mais que le personnel de service reste charmant et souriant en toute circonstance
Travel tip: se balader dans le village Ipannema entre la plage et les petites rues pour faire du shopping et ou chercher de très bons petits restaurants. tout en sachant que l'hotel n'est pas loin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Everest Rio Hotel, Rio De Janeiro

AS-AGWEB-3B03