Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Hotel

48 Woo Sung Street, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
356 reviews

810 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (356)
Sort by:
Myra F. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2016
Great value and location

Value, location, comfortable bed.
8.3
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I really like the location with lots of late-night cheap and good food options around. About 10 minute walk to Jordan mrt. Bedding is very comfortable too.
Report this review
Sumanit C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 5, 2016
Evergreen Hotel, a nice place to stay

The best location, clean room and full of facilities
7.3
It's very worth for staying in. inexpensive price and located near MTR.
Report this review
Kris A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2015
Great hotel

Centrally located, good value for money and clean
9.3
This is my 2nd time with this hotel and it's always as good as my first time.
Report this review
Chern H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2015
:)

Location
10
Good. Big bathroom w/ bathtub
Report this review
Gene S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
always a pleasant stay here

location, friendly staff, quietness of room
8
I generally try to reserve a room here whenever I visit HK. The location is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Olga B. Solo travelers Estonia, December 3, 2015
good location, good value for money

location, location and once more location
8
will recommend it to my friends. room maybe a bit tide, but have everything is needed, even a good rain forest shower and amenities. speed internet is also a plus.
Report this review
Alex M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2015
Misleading rating

The good thing about this hotel is it's location
4
My stay at the Evergreen Hotel was terrible. At first I booked this hotel for 6 nights because Agoda rated it as 3 stars and a good review of 7.6/10. I have booked hotels with Agoda several times before and mostly satisfied. However, I felt I was fooled by it this time. Evergreen Hotel locates inside a very old building, the overall cleaniness is not sufficient. Also, I noticed the elevator is at least 30 years old and its floor always end up 4 to 5 inches higher or lower than the hallway. It made me very nervous about its safety. There was plenty of hot water when shower however the drain at my room was not working properly, water started flood over the basin very quickly and I need to pause several times to finish my shower. Worst of all, it was noisy, all kinds of noises came from everywhere all night, through the ceiling, the walls and the window. I could not sleep at all even I was really tired after 15 hours of flight. I ended up moving out of the hotel the next morning and checked in another hotel. By the way, the staff there did not let me early checkout at first until I filed a complaint with Agoda at the middle of the night and took it 6 hours to confirm. If you let me, I would rated this hotel as 1.5 stars the most and a 2/10 only!
Report this review
Lian F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2015
Good Location

Cleaning location wifi fast
8
Fine
Report this review
Joesyl M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2015
Perfect for first-time travellers in HK

Location, value for money and comfort
8.7
I've been to Hong Kong twice and I stayed in Evergreen for all of it. I love how close it is to almost everything. The Jordan Station, Temple Street Night Market and of course, Starbucks and 7 Eleven. I just wish they'd accept early check-in because the flight from ILO-HKG is often at midnight. Or if not, hope they'd have a more comfortable lobby to wait in. But over-all, I love it.
Report this review
Lian P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2015
Good value hotel

Good location, value for money and public transport/shops nearby
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1509 reviews Next page
Evergreen Hotel Hong KongEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double BedEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Standard No WindowEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - SafeEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Jordan StationEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Bus A21Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsEvergreen Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02