Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5050 reviews

4374 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5050)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Decent hotel

Classic hotel look, Nice breathtaking view, Good service by staff
9
It was all good, Water pressure in the Bath and TV channels can be improved.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
V good stay

Room, rates, staff
8.3
Report this review
Angel N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
better do some renew or renovation.

breakfirst buffet piceis resoanable n food chooices good enough, staff service is good.
6.7
everything is ok except the facilities like spa room ( the hot spa pool has no hot function),the room n the bathroom also is old which compare to last 4 years i went there.
Report this review
Toh W. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2015
Awesome stay

Service cleanliness and value for money.
8.3
Report this review
Kai H. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2015
Good average hotel

Location is good, room is clean and good view
7.3
Good. Restaurant food can be improved as daily varieties are limited.
Report this review
Chia C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
penang at it best

bed,pool,location
9
Report this review
Wee T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
decent hotel

location, quite hotel
7.3
it is located at a good location however the hotel is little bit rundown since this hotel has been there for long time.
Report this review
Hui S. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Pleasant stay in Evergreen Laurel

Free mini bar drinks, fruits basket and location
7.7
When we first arrived to check in on a Saturday afternoon around 2pm, it took quite a long time just to check in; with 2 counters open and 3 guests in front of us. With that we actually didn't have a good impression of this hotel however our dissatisfaction improve when we checked into our room. The room was spacious, fruits basket was provided and we noticed 3 cans of soft drinks in the fridge and I called housekeeping to check and they confirmed it's complimentary, what a nice surprise! They even top up the drink the next day for both the drinks and fruits, guess this is the added value for this hotel, really value for money. Location is quite strategic as well, we could walk to Gurney Paragon which took us about 10-15mins. Check out was very fast. I hope the hotel management will look into improving their check in time for the hotel guests, the process to check in is definitely way too long. This is our first time staying in this hotel and overall stay was pleasant, we would return again.
Report this review
Noordalila S. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Best hotel in penang within the same $$ range

good value, superb!
8.7
was great as always. it's my 1st choice in penang. good value; superb breakfast , complimentary can drinks/fruits, sauna/jacuzzi at no cost.
Report this review
Mun Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Nice hotel

Location is good, but abit old building, need revolution some more
8.3
Nice, but abit old building, need to upgrade some more. Not enough parking space for weekend or public holidays, if any wedding dinner or fanction the parking space is worst
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 4374 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05