or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4478 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4478)
Sort by:
Natasya A. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Pleasant stay, Comfortable, Good Food, Shopping

Food, Shopping & View
9
Have a pleasant stay @ Evergreen, was asked for another extra night, available. Breakfast was great. Good idea for stay especially for family. Nearer to shopping mall, new mall also, near o restaurant. Fast internet. Good stay ~
San S. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Pleasant and attentive staff

1. The staff listened and was able to retrieve booking immediately.
7
Loh H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
parking is too hard to me,and terrible jam

easy to get food court,easy to find the location,staff ok
6.3
Seok M. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Relax

Relax, near the beach and beautiful scenic
8.3
Moganraj I. Business travelers Afghanistan, January 11, 2014
Prefer Hotel to Stay

Center to All places
8
Great stay. was easy to locate and it can boast of the best connectivity in town. Staff were very pleasant and room service took normal time.
Seong H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
One of the best business hotels in the area

Great location, excellent staff performance and great rooms
8.7
The default choice if I'm looking for business hotel in the area. Great location and good rooms. Excellent value for money. Staff is friendly and service is always top notch. Highly recommended.
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

front office staff friendly, check in was fast, attentive staff
8.3
hotel staff was friendly. however the free wifi was not working. the car parking was a bit dark unless you park at valet parking.
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, January 10, 2014
Nice stay

Location, Rate and service
6
it was quite a nice stay and the rate was quite reasonable
Saw I. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
A plus for room service, buffet and sea view.

Efficient, great view of the sea, convenient.
7.3
I am a returning client, as I found my previous stays very comfortable at your hotel. I specifically asked for a panoramic view of the sea, and was given it. I was specially pleased by that, and the fact the though I was in a room near the lifts, I was not disturbed by people using the lifts. That says a lot for the hotel. Your doormen were very courteous, and I liked the feature of being able to walk in and out of your hotel, without having to manoeuvre awkward steps, as I have some problems with my knees, as well as my vision, being partially visually impaired. Everyone was helpful. I appreciated that.
Rosita R. Families with older children Denmark, January 10, 2014
Comfortable

nice spa and swimmingpool pool, good room and friendly staff.
9
Very nice. There is a very good spa with hot and vold jacuzzi and a normal and a herbal sauna.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03