Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5048 reviews

4372 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Jeffry T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Unworth For Money

Nothing good about the hotel
5.3
Report this review
Ng P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Comfortable room

Comfortable room
8
Report this review
Paul W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Reasonable Hotel at Gurney Drive

Location, View and Cleaniness
8
Pleasant. Overall the room is comfortable and clean. Gurney Plaza is down the street and if walk will take about 10-15 minutes. Can go for a morning jog along Gurney Drive. Restaurants are walking distance.
Report this review
Mok I. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Clean, Location, good service
8.3
Value for money and comfortable stay...
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Location, clean room

Big room, location, helpful staff
7.7
I was bringing my parents and my children to Penang for holiday, we booked 3 rooms and we got a free upgrade for one of the room. Then hotel location is good. Walking distance along gurney drive. Room is big and clean.
Report this review
Syed Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Family Vacation with a budget

convenient, budget, dryer
7.3
average, but good
Report this review
Yii H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Happy holiday

receptionist
9.7
Report this review
Aileen L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Good Hotel, Not so Good Service

Locattion, Location, Location
6.3
Air Conditioning not functioning properly, rather HOT~~ not solved even after maintenance check it. Requested for Extra 2 bottle of mineral water, Customer service wants to charge us for it. (staff speaking rudely) For such a High Class Hotel, paying RM300++/ nite what is 2 bottles of water?
Report this review
Stephanie C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Comfort & Value for money

clean, location wise, comfort
8.7
Good. Will come back again.
Report this review
Bee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Location is good

Location, Clean, Friendliness
8.7
We will go back again.
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 4372 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07