or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3686 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3686)
Sort by:
Gee Y. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2013
Clean rooms and comfortable beds

Clean, near malls and friendly staff
7.3
I was given a sea view room and it was great. Rooms are quite big and quite clean as well
Patricia Q. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Good

Attentive reception counter. Room service is good
6.3
might recommend friends to stay in your hotel because of its central location and friendly staff
Ai B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Comfortable stay

Comfortable with large room
6.7
I enjoyed my stay because the room is clean and comfortable. My only comment is i dont think it look professional , the staff called me to ask if I have check out after I check out from hotel. Shouldn't they know I has check out when I check out at the counter ?
Fui S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Its was OKAY

Location, Shopping and Food.
6.3
Well, I booked this hotel at the eleventh hour without any breakfast as there are lots of foodcourt and local restaurant beside the hotel. This hotel was okay for a 5 star (They rate 5 star but i feel like a 3 star hotel)because its old and they did not re-renovate the hotel. I booked this hotel because of the location as my family and I dont like the beach in Penang. Gurney Drive is a very good location. We drive there so I have no idea about the transportation fares but I heard from my friends (They are Thai)that travel to penang, the taxi there are doesnt follow any meter and you have to bargain, they charge very expensive, I heard.
Teong C. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2013
bad

only the view is ok, no comment on anything else
3.7
-Hard bed for Five star hotel. -King Bed is two single bed join into one. -Extremely old hotel, hasn't change since it open many years ago. -no western breakfast for room service -Buffet breakfast is not worth it. -One old battery operated alarm clock (with a dead battery)
Kheng S. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2013
pleasant and good

comfortable and pleasant
7.3
Mun N. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Evergreen hotel will be my first choice in Penang

Room, staff service, strategic location
8.7
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2013
I'm happy cause the place very nice n

close to shopping area, clean room n nice place
8.3
Wei M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2013
City hotel by the waterfront

great location,comfortable rooms, good view of the sea
7.3
Guan L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Comfortable and Satisfactory

Location is good, clean and good price from Agoda
9.3
Was really pleasant, as before. good breakfast nice to walk along gurney drive, lts of local food around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02