Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5052 reviews

4375 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5052)
Sort by:
Huang J. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2014
Nothing to complaint. The price is great for value

Welcome drink coupon. 20% discount for alacarte at Chinese restaurant. Complimentary canned drinks in room.
9
Seen international guests at the hotel during anytime of the day. Safe and secure. Very close to Bali Hai restaurant.
Report this review
Vicky O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2014
nothing

breakfast,location,pool
6.3
Report this review
Vicky O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2014
nothing

breakfast,pool,location
5.7
Report this review
Kok H. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
Centrally located to Gurney Plaza

Nice Location with Ambience and good food
8.3
This is a family holiday that I have choose this hotel at Gurney. It is close to Gurney Plaza and the famous Hawker centre. I have always enjoyed Penang food and the ambience at Sea. It is nice to walk alone the coastline.
Report this review
Teresa Y. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Pleased that I've chosen this hotel!

The Staff, comfortable and well appointed room and breakfast is not bad!
8
I was weary from a long flight and chose this hotel out of the blue. Thank god!
Report this review
Low L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2014
Affordable price and a pleasant stay.

Clean, friendly staff, free wi-fi
7.3
My husband and myself are very satisfy with our stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. We will definitely stay there again our next holiday to Penang if the price is right.
Report this review
Chua J. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
A very good hotel. Everythings is ok

Location, location & Location
6
Report this review
Fan W. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
excellent. good dining and ambience

beach side, near city, and good food
7
it was pleasant stay and near the beach. there was a variety of delicious food. there is near shopping complex within walking distance.
Report this review
Teck C. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
No Bath Towels Twice?

Beach Front, Shopping Malls & Plenty of Local Foods
7
Generally, everything is fine except no bath towels on 2nd & 3rd nights. We called the Assist Manager Tel. No.2 who was not available but a staff answered. As seasoned travelers, we NEVER give tip to housekeeping staffs for doing things that should have been done in the first place - such as provide bath towels, soap, toilet rolls, etc.. Otherwise, they will keep missing out items to your inconvenient and get tips!!!
Report this review
Kin F. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Above Average

Friendly, Clean, Convenient.
8
Report this review
Previous page 1071 - 1080 of 4375 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08