Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4719 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4719)
Sort by:
Randy C. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Comfy with a great location

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8
Very comfortable and clean hotel. Loved the bathroom especially. Nice Seaview too. Lobby lounge service needs improvement though. Highly recommended hotel to stay. Value for money for sure !
Report this review
Hock S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2015
good

good place
10
nice place
Report this review
Nurfauzana A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2015
old but greatest hotel ever..

friendly staff, helpful staff, great service
10
I won't be staying at any other hotel after this whenever I have trip to Penang again.
Report this review
Aye-Ling K. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2015
Rooms are outdated furniture old needs revamp but

Location, bell boys were efficient and friendly
7.7
Enjoyable stay if discount unwelcome check in at front desk staff NOT friendly I don't think they like bookings from internet. It's obvious they prefer business travelers. Don't feel welcome vs Business person who checked in front of me felt like the poor cousin despite the fact I was well dressed. Also did not give me room I requested but I insisted and got it after unnecessary unpleasantness. Not friendly check in due to fact I booked via Internet. The front desk should be reported for discrimination against Internet bookings
Report this review
Chan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2015
satisfied

cleaning, parking,comfortable
6
Report this review
Felix C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, room
6.7
Everything is good for evergreen laurel hotel.
Report this review
Jazree J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Gracefully seasoned

Comfortable and spacious with a majestic sea view
10
We brought along our 14mo child n she surely enjoyed the space she had to explore. Ranging frm a king sized bed, majestic sea view from our room to the mini indoor playground at laurel's kids club n outdoor pool. For adults, they offer room service massage which was good n relaxing n the hotel also houses a sauna, steam bath n huge jacuzzi pool- all of which are non-sharing n situated in each male/female changing rooms next to the pool. Also, breakfast was an amazing spread n parking absolutely convenient. To top it all off, service was remarkable. Would definitely come bck again.!
Report this review
William L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Nice place to stay

Convenient, comfort and wifi speed.
9
No complaint about this and will surely come back again.
Report this review
Chiok P. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
good location

good nice confortable
10
the air cond is not cold, the furniture is a lil old fashion and tv has no astro.
Report this review
Wei H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Joni

Location
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01