Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Hoo R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
OK
Location, services available, bathrrom
Parking issue, check in issue
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Muzafar S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Pleasantly suprised
I was pleasantly suprised when I arrived at the room. Not only It was spacious, it has wonderful seaview. Overall we had a pleasanf stay. We would definitely consider staying in this hotel again
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Gillian T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
location
comfort
ONE DAY
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Manivannan K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
gd clean and nice
good
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Rajiv R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location
Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
A pleasant stay. Location is excellent & hotel is facing the sea. Very near to Gurney Drive.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

James O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfortable lodging
Neat, Friendly staff and Accomodating
I really enjoy my staff at the hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly and helpful. The same goes for the doorman, drivers, etc.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Chua H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel with good location
location is good as it is directly sea facing. local food can be easily found at the area and it is very short distance travel to the heart if George town
The hotel facilities are of a typical 5 star hotel. The room though is a bit old and outdated. Think its time to refurbish. Hotel staff are not really that friendly especially front office. I don't see them smile at all.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

POH C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice seaview
nice view from room
marvelous seaview from my room. good inroom food served . good location with friendly hotel staff however feel disappointed for the spa. not professional enough spa staff.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Fui C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
No room even booked
Location, staff manner
I was made to upgrade my room as the room type I booked was full. Those it was only rm5 to pay, but I was made to stay in a smoking floor, which also with the same reason given. All room is full. Really bad experience for me
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Vincent T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Staff were very unfriendly
Location
Hotel check in staff was very unfriendly, room was not ready at 5pm only smoking room. Bath towel was not complete and hotel staff ring the door bell even do not disturb sign was on.
Reviewed November 17, 2014