My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3684 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3684)
Sort by:
Tjiendawati S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 12, 2013
satisfying

the services, the breakfast food, friendly staffs, clean room and internet connection
8.7
satisfying. the services was great and the design of the hotel is nice. the staffs also very friendly to the customer and able to serve the guest very well, like give information about the nearest food center and transportation.
Phoon C. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Great n strategic location

Location,Price & Comfy...
8
Jerlyn J. Groups Indonesia, May 12, 2013
confinient and clean hotel

friendly staff, good location, good view
7.7
Lee T. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Not fantastic and simple hotel concept

Easy checkin, simple and average room
6
I think it's a simple hotel and it's pretty dated from the looks of it.
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2013
comfortable and quiet

polite, attentive and cheerful staffs
9
I will return for sure with good promotion rate. I wish the hotel can provide shuttle service to Gurney Plaza.
Hartarto J. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2013
Good hotel with nice location

Best location
8.3
i love to stay at evergreen.this hotel at the prime location
Ng T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Relax and enjoyable trip

Staff, location and food
8.3
I will always choose Evergreen Laurel Hotel whenever I go to Penang as I like the hospitality of the hotel. The location is super ,the room is comfortable, the staffs are friendly and moreover you can enjoy the Gurney Drive sea view. The only problem is the parking facility not so friendly.
Kel V. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Great room, clean hotel, nice environment

Location, ambience, cleanliness
8
The stay was enjoyable. My only "complaint" was that they combined two single sized mattresses to make a super king sized bed.
Laurance G. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Clean and confortable

Easy access by road
6.3
Liew C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Very very well maintained hotel

Clean, good location, good value.
8.7
I never been staying at this hotel for years and I never have any doubts on its cleanliness. In fact I'm amazed how well it's maintained throughout the years. Close proximity to a mall and hawker stalls too. Overall, it's a very good value for money hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05