Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5182 reviews

4488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5182)
Sort by:
Choon L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Good location & value for money

Relaxing hotel with 2 tennis courts which is rare nowadays. Played tennis almost every evening to burn off calories intake from delicious Penang food. Enjoyable stay.
8.7
Relaxing, enjoyable stay. I come back to Penang every year and I always stay here because of the convenient location & tennis courts/swimming pool. My experience is generally above expectation for what we paid for.
Report this review
Peter W. Business travelers Germany, August 4, 2014
good location

location, clean hotel
7
Report this review
Woun L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
A home away from home

Location, Facilities and staff
8.7
Everything was good, other than, i was given a twin bedded room instead of a king bed which i booked for. But wasnt bothering me, however, i wish the next time will give me a king bed room instead
Report this review
Choo C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Comfortable room

Hotel Lobby, Valet Parking, Nice Staffs
7.7
Everything is fine.
Report this review
Felix W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
comfortable stay

clean near mall and value of money
9.3
it was clean and it is near gourney plaza mall (just 10 minutes walk from the hotel). and it is value of money because it was cheap for 5 star hotel. the staff are nice. the room are comfortable
Report this review
Atiqah A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Not recommended

Location, swimming pool and foods
5.3
Bad attitude by the receptionist who did not know how to greet customer. The worse part is, the toilet has no bidet. It is obviously not proper for who needs bidet in toilet and for wudhu'. Not recommended and not gonna come again for my next visit.
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
comfortable and convenient

good location, nice room, good view
9.7
very good.
Report this review
Musa Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Splendid Evergreen

CLean room , ample parking and modern
8.7
Our stay was good despite for 1 night only . The room was clean but we got to remind Housekeeping for the extra bed and towel because it was too long to be delivered . Bed was very comfortable and clean . View was good too .
Report this review
Jazry Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Comfortable room

Comfortable room and ample parking lots
6.7
- Nice view - Comfortable room - Good location
Report this review
Bee K. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Good customer service

clean spacious room with good customer service
6.7
All requests were granted and feedback was well-taken.
Report this review
Previous page 1121 - 1130 of 4488 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03