Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4667 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4667)
Sort by:
Shahid H. Couples Maldives, February 1, 2014
Good value for money

Spacious & comfortable rooms, Friendly & Attentive staff, Location
8
It was a comfortable stay as always. We have stayed there a few times earlier on.
Report this review
Yasmin K. Groups Canada, January 31, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Great location, wonderful staff, pleasant stay
10
Great location and very attentive staff, hotel decor is very pleasant and warm. We had great time :):)
Report this review
Joseph L. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
Pleasant, relaxing, comfortable

Clean, comfortable, convenient location
8.3
Staff was very pleasant, room & bathroom were spacious and clean; bed comfortable. High floor and interesting city and mountain view day and night. Drinks and fruits in the room are free which is not usually so in most hotels. Room service was excellent - I had the cabinet sliding doors jammed and called for maintenance guy who came shortly and fixed it immediately; this was followed up by his manager who checked later to see if we were satisfied. The only thing about the hotel/room is that I find the hot shower water boiling in the morning rather disturbing esp when I wanted to sleep in; also could hear the neighbour's bathroom door closing. Other than that, we are very happy with our stay.
Report this review
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Wonderful, Comfortable.

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room, Good Location
10
Great, love the breakfast which is variety and delicious.
Report this review
Ooi G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2014
yes! good

great breakfast,good location
6.3
Report this review
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Beach, Relax and Peaceful

Beach, Relax and Peaceful
6
It is a great stay. Along the street is Gurney Drive and you can enjoy the sunny day in the Penang beach.
Report this review
Teik H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Hawker foods in Penang are the BEST...

location , location location
7.7
it was ok , the room are a bit old but well kept.
Report this review
Rodrick J. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice and Comfortable

Excellent Customer Service, Big room and near beach
9
Excellent reception service staff, Ms. Rain. She even upgrade my standard room to premier. Will definitely coming back!
Report this review
Siak H. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Overall just okay

Ocean view, not too far from Gurney Drive and big space
7
As always I book the room from Agoda and the hotel provided a twin bed or single bed room. I have to pay extra RM29 per night to "upgrade" to a king size bed room with the benefit of sea view, I was getting a half ocean sea view as the view was blocked by the wall due to the building design. I was arriving late and requested for a late check-out but rejected. Although I have requested upon reservation but the information was not deliver to the hotel (if the hotel staff telling me honestly). This is an old hotel but surprisingly maintained quite well.
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice sunset view

Good Location, good food, clean room
8.3
Checkin was ok, fast.. rooms was clean spacious..toilet ok..so far so good..sunset view from room is wonderful..breakfast spread was good, pool big but water bit chilly..overall, good stay n will come again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03