or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Chwee W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Good location with adequate room.

The location and the view is fantastic.
6
has great access to gurney drive and the great food that penang has to offer. the morning view of the sea is fantastic. took many shots from the window as the changing sunlight along with the rising sun. the pool needs some work, as it looks and feel dilapidated. overall impression of hotel is one that has been worn. probably time to refurnish, but still a nice place to stay as i left the hotel with another good memory.
Anthony L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Value for money. Room is okay.

A little old.
7.7
Good night sleep and value for money. Hotel is a little old but overall still very clean.
Huang S. Families with young children Taiwan, February 4, 2013
great location n biggest king bed (250 cm)

renew decoration
8.7
Good location with nice seaview, bigger king bed and comfortabler deco room than the others that offer this price. Friendly reception and great breakfast. Next time will stay again while our family vacation in Penang
Chin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location.

The location is near many restaurants
9
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean with a great view of the sea. Many restaurants are just short walk away.
Robert S. Couples Canada, February 4, 2013
our five star adventure

lovely hotel
9.3
checked into the evergreen laurel to appease my wife and so i would get to watch the super bowl. this place was great value for the money. we don't stay in many 5 stars and it was great. beds, rooms,tv reception, internet, pool, fitness centre were all upscale and first class. bar and restaurant in the lobby were a bit pricey for us but lotsa others to choose from down the street. we were on a visa run from thailand and loved georgetown. beaches are not as nice but we needed a beach break. architecture and history filled in nicely. would stay again. extended our stay by one day on agoda and it was cheaper than extending one day at the front desk
Restaurant Tip: just down the street are cheaper restaurants, including a market that is half malaysian and half muslim. great and cheap
Phoon C. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Good location n nice rooms

Great location n convinient...
7.3
As usual never let me down whenever i go png...this hotel is rated 1 of d best both location n for price...
Jia H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Centrally located 5 star hotel

Spacious room, location, well priced
10
A stone throw away from the beach & short driving distance from Georgetown heritage area as well as food places. Rooms are spacious & well maintained. Well priced for a five star hotel.
Chi Y. Couples Netherlands, February 3, 2013
Great location but hotel is not so new anymore

Location
7.7
Location is great. Close to Gurney shoppingmall and restaurants.
Rachel A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel but .....

Quiet and the environment ...
7.3
I arrived the hotel around 2:45pm and have to wait until 3 something only the room is ready for check in. The room comes with a big bed which is good for us with kid.
Yue K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND RESTAURANT

CONVENIENT AND CLOSE TO BEACH
7
CLOSE TO SHOPPING AREA AROUND 8MIN. CONVENIENT TO FIND RESTAURANT.BEACH AREA.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07