or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3850 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3850)
Sort by:
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Good value, nice facilities

Spa, location and well maintained.
8
Chang W. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Room is not so clean

location and ocan view room
4
Was bitten by bugs on the 1st nite - still too far to walk to gurney food cout.
Doris T. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Family friendly hotel

Nice, quiet hotel.
7
I've enjoyed my stay at Evergreen, only problem is transport and shopping. you have to catch a cab everytime to and fro to the hotel. The nearest shopping centre is about 10 to 15 mins walk away depending on your speed. One plus is that there are some good eateries around the hotel. I will recommend Evergreen if you are just for relaxing and not planning going anywhere, otherwise stay at Georgetown.
Bernard C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2013
Room is dimly lit

None at all. The room looks very old and so is the furniture in the room.
3
I ordered supper through room service and it was the worst hotel food I have ever eaten. The staff was inattentive to my request. I requested for a non-corner room yet I was given a corner unit. The room is dimly lit and there's a musky smell. The carpet in the room looks old. I will not stay in this hotel again. I will stick to the G Hotel which I stayed in on many occasions. Unfortunately, G Hotel was full during my trip.
Tuck S. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Pleasant stay

Room location cleanliness
7
Shahril P. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Awesome

bed, bathroom, seaview
8.7
Edmund N. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Not pleasant

The only best thing about this hotel is the room rate. That's all.
6.3
Phoon C. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Great n strategic location

good location, affordable and easy access...
7.7
Chan S. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Nice hotel

comfortable room, nice, strategic location
8.3
Soon J. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Great hotel to stay in Penang

Good location, rooms are big and clean and free internet too
7.3
Overall, a decent hotel for the price we paid. The rooms are big and clean. Love the big and fluffy towels. Only complaint is the buffet breakfast menu needs to be improved. Imagine there is no sausages, ham or bacon for breakfast on the buffet table. Also bread is only limited to whole meal and white bread slices. I was expecting at least some baguettes,sweet buns or rye bread. Other than these, can't think of anything unpleasant about the hotel. Will come back again if the room rate is right!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06