or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3975 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3975)
Sort by:
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable and affordable.

Close to famous local food restaurant, short distance to famous shopping mall and great sea view.
7.7
Comfortable, enjoyable and affordable stay. Evergreen Laurel will probable be on top of the list of one of the hotel that I would consider staying during my next trip to Penang. I will probable recommend Evergreen Laurel to my friends and relatives as this is one of the best hotel that I've stayed.
Hengky T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Old Hotel but clean, aircond problem

Clean room, nice pool
6.7
Aircond not working well when we complain they try to fix it but not did it well. the second day they want to give other room but the aircond also worst so we keep saty in the same room
Bee K. Couples Australia, July 11, 2013
Great hotel but fairly pricey

friendly reception, clean & comfortable room and centrally located
7.7
Great stay as it's close to shops and restaurants. Towels weren't replenished, but when requested, 3 people from housekeeping came over requesting to check the room due to disbelief. We found this inappropriate. Notified the manager at the reception, who has kindly accepted our complaint and compensated us with breakfast vouchers and have noted our comments for improving their customer service/housekeeping in the future.
Sin C. Business travelers July 11, 2013
Good

Friendly n knowledgeable staff
7.3
The bed is comfortable and large. The room is clean. Near to shopping more. Quite place. Right in central. Good location.
Hau H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Simple and pleasant stay

Large room, surrounded by local restaurant, stone throw distance to a shopping mall
7.7
Comfortable, and relatively large room. There are a few local eateries close by where you can find the local authentic food. Staffs are friendly. Decoration may looks aged, but it's all well maintained. You'll get what you paid for.
Mus I. Families with young children Singapore, July 8, 2013
Great experience in Penang

The 3 best things are the friendly staff that are very knowledgeable about Penang. Hotel situated near d Famous Gurney Drive food stalls. Very efficient housekeeping.
8
We had a great time. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They have children's play area for those travelling with children. Our room view of the sea was good.We will definitely stay again when we are in Penang.
Oh B. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Enjoyable and relax stay

Friendly staffs, relax and comfortable
9.3
The staffs are very friendly and helpful.The room and the bed are so comfortable and clean.Will come back again.
Boon T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Good Choice for business travellers

Location, Spacious Room and The View
7.7
its a good property for a local business traveller. Perfect Location with shopping and restaurant nearby and for those are driving its actually avoid the massive traffic with two different road to link out from to another side of the Gurney. Besides that, the friendly staff and the food offered are superb. I
Woan S. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
comfort, value for money

convenient, comfort
6
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
quite disappointing, not really a 5 star hotel

close to the eatery
4.3
i was very disappointed with this hotel if im to be honest, not a 5 star hotel as i would expect, and the price i've paid for it, didnt justify the quality of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05