Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5048 reviews

4372 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Howe L. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
good to have a chartered taxi service to tour

clean spacious comfort
9.3
please indicate to hotel while booking if you want a non smoking floor otherwise default you to smoking floor
Report this review
Cheng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Nice environment and comfortable rooms.

Swimming pool for children Wifi Comfortable and clean room
7.7
Value for money
Report this review
P. Families with older children Thailand, June 1, 2014
Comfortable old hotel

It has always been the location
6.3
Average service, from the doorman to the reception counter to the operator. The housekeeping is friendly, though some delays in the delivery of fresh new towels. The location of the hotel in Gurney Drive is excellent and there are nearby eateries within a short distance. Good place for the weekend, though I would not recommend the restaurants in the hotel due to poor quality of food and definitely not value for money.
Report this review
Murad P. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 31, 2014
the stay at the hotel was okay

free internet connection, good breakfast food
7
the hotel is quite outdated and need a bit of sprucing up. internet connection was okay..shopping center is about 15 to 20 minutes walk.. but if you are driving a car it will become a hassle as you have to drive all the way back since the hotel is located on a one way street..
Report this review
Katrina M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2014
gOOD

Friendly staff, comfortable, clean
9.3
Report this review
Foo C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Good

Central location
9
Report this review
Lee S. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2014
Enjoyable

Good facilities, clean, friendly
8
Nice breakfast, enjoy in the swimming pool, easy access to public transport, near to ocean
Report this review
Shiao P. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Great location!

Location, clean, friendly
7.7
It was my memorable trip there. i was there day after my ROM, and actual day of my birthday. they gave me surprised of sending me cake as room service! i was so impressed by their service! Last but not least, great location. Near to Gurney drive, which night attraction at Penang. Good try!
Report this review
Mazlina K. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Nice hotel

good hotel, location and great service
8
Report this review
Jensen L. Families with young children Singapore, May 26, 2014
Very happy with this hotel.

Comfortable room, hot and cold jacuzzi, location
9
We stayed for 2 nights. It was a family trip with 20 people..we enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. Rooms are clean and we loved the superb sea facing view! Friendly staff too.
Report this review
Previous page 1151 - 1160 of 4372 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01