or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4248 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4248)
Sort by:
Ei T. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Good location with everything in walking distance

Superb location, nice sea view and friendly stuffs
7.7
It's my 2nd time staying in this hotel due to bf's cycling event. The location of this hotel solved both of our issues. It is near to his starting point which is at the Esplanade and for me, it's walking distance to shopping, the Gurney Plaza and the newly launched Gurney Paragon. The hotel is not new and trendy type but it's cleanliness is one of the reasons which brought me back.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Decent stay

Nice sea view, clean room, good location
7.3
This time we stayed in sea-view room. Nice to wake up to the seaview. The fridge at room 802 is not functional. Otherwise, room is decent. Pillows could have been better.
Gary L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Clean, Comfortable and Friendly

Close to sea, food & shopping
7
Nice and clean hotel with close proximity to shopping and food areas.
Wai L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Pleasant stay

CLose to beach, close to eatery, affordable rate
6.7
Were travelling with my family in September, unfortunately we were there during rainy season, Was raining throughout our stay, but we still have managed to go to penang hill, a cool and nice place to visit. In summary, everything was good except for the weather
Chan J. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2013
very nice and comfortable!

nice view, near to nice restaurant and spa
8.3
Very enjoy the stay in this hotel, hope to go again next time.
Steven E. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

Clean, spacious and smoking free
7.3
It is good but the hotel need some updated carpets and some reburnishment
Sudarat P. Families with older children Thailand, September 7, 2013
Impress

Fast check in-out , good room service , friendly
9
We had a good time to stay at Evergreen Laurel hotel and if we have chance we gonna come back to stay again.
Rachel K. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Great location near to gurney plaza

Ocean view, clean room but oldy design
6.7
This is not the first time we've staying here. The room is clean, but oldy design & furnish. Great location near gurney plaza & local hawker centre in gurney area. Great ocean view. Beaides, receptionist not really gentle, some of them is no manners.
Gary L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Comfortable, Affordable and Refreshing

Nice, Comfortable & Clean
8
Great hotel with walking distances to shopping & dining
Jenn H. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Valur for money

Good location, close to shopping areas, easy eccess to restaurants
7.7
I booked a Deluxe Sea View room. The rooms are clean and large. The hotel has a good location as it is 1.5km away from Gurney Drive. The hotel gym was ok and has long opening hours. High-speed internet was great and complimentary. Primarily a business hotel but good for holiday makers too. Good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05