Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5206 reviews

4514 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5206)
Sort by:
Bee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Location is good

Location, Clean, Friendliness
8.7
We will go back again.
Kwong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Hotel with personal touch

personal touch, location, tennis courts
3
Checked in easily around 3pm with the receptionist welcoming us back. (They know their regular customers). We had welcoming drinks as usual and fruits. Room (city view)was perfect at top floor (18th) & corner too where we can also see the sea view. Minor issues with the slightly noisy bathroom door (rusty hinge) and a faulty power socket at window. They have renovated the tennis courts! I made a remark regarding the courts during my last visit and they have improved the courts. Oh, the fruits are not for welcoming. They supplied them everyday! 3 nice apples too!
Mun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Good stay

Hot/Cold Jacuzzi. Clean place. Convenient location
8.3
Good
Tay C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Value for money

Located very central to many tourism spots, hawkers stalls & great shopping centres
10
Good & enjoyable
Ang C. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Superb and Nice Hotel

The room complimented with fruits (Apple) and the room is spacious, overall is nice.
8.7
Hock S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
nice and goood

perfect
10
yes.... is great hotel
Corina T. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2014
gd choice of stay(Rain @reception gave gd service)

service .cleanliness
9
Excellent
Alvin K. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Value for Money - First Class Staff

Friendly staff, complimentary bar items, location
9
Our stay was very relaxing. The hotel is located near 2 shopping centers and gurney hawker center. You can easily get food and drinks past midnight. Hotel staff are very knowledgeable and very friendly.
Steven T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2014
love the breakfast

location, food, cleanliness
8
Love the breakfast
Yesianita B. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2014
Nice ocean-view hotel with a spacious rooms.

Size of the rooms, cleanliness & location.
7.7
We booked two rooms for five nights in this hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. There are many restaurants along the street and not too far from 2 shopping malls. Overall we had a great stay and will come back again.
Previous page 1181 - 1190 of 4514 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08