Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, January 10, 2014
Nice stay

Location, Rate and service
6
it was quite a nice stay and the rate was quite reasonable
Report this review
Saw I. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
A plus for room service, buffet and sea view.

Efficient, great view of the sea, convenient.
7.3
I am a returning client, as I found my previous stays very comfortable at your hotel. I specifically asked for a panoramic view of the sea, and was given it. I was specially pleased by that, and the fact the though I was in a room near the lifts, I was not disturbed by people using the lifts. That says a lot for the hotel. Your doormen were very courteous, and I liked the feature of being able to walk in and out of your hotel, without having to manoeuvre awkward steps, as I have some problems with my knees, as well as my vision, being partially visually impaired. Everyone was helpful. I appreciated that.
Report this review
Rosita R. Families with older children Denmark, January 10, 2014
Comfortable

nice spa and swimmingpool pool, good room and friendly staff.
9
Very nice. There is a very good spa with hot and vold jacuzzi and a normal and a herbal sauna.
Report this review
Lamganda T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2014
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

good
8
Report this review
Sunita K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Nice business hotel that is centrally located

Location, rooms, business facilities
7
Good place to stay for business travel. Staff pleasant and hospitable. Very convenient location
Report this review
James K. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Comfortable if one is not a demanding guest

Clean room, Centrally located and Fast check-in and check-out
4.7
Check-in and check out was a brisk, overall services acceptable. Hotel is old with full of nostalgia. Though room design and furnishings are still in the 90's, overall clean and comfortable. Breakfast spread reasonable and palatable. DON'T try the International Dinner Buffet, it was a great disappointment as for the kind and quality of food was not worth the price paid. Hotel close to good local eateries and big shopping malls along Gurney Drive.
Report this review
Tony N. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Value for money

Clean, spacious and friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Mandy N. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Penang has a lot of attractions.

Location to restaurants and major shopping centres.
7.3
Report this review
Sook P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Old hotel but comfy enough

Location, Value for money, Clean
6.7
The hotel is a bit on the old side. Lobby area smells stale and greasy. Rooms are ok, beds a bit old and saggy. I could smell cigarette smoke on a non-smoking floor. Front desk staff has NO smile to spare, not bothered to look up when you pass, and nobody says Good Morning or Hello. Sad! Except for a fellow named Andrew, he is the only one who smiled and wished us. If not for the cheaper rate compared to G Hotel, I wouldnt come back here.
Report this review
Seong H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Excellent business hotel

Clean rooms, great location and good food
8
Have stayed here multiple times. This hotel does not disappoint. Nice rooms, great location and great shower. Good value for money as well. Highly recommended.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05