Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5182 reviews

4488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5182)
Sort by:
Peng P. Business travelers Taiwan, January 15, 2016
not 5 star, but worth staying

staff, location, trasnpoation
7.7
ok staying for 1 night business trip, good location and view
Report this review
Chee L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Customer Service

1) Good customer service (especially in the restaurant & Front entrance 2) Clean conditions 3) Taxi Transporter friendly
8
Good!
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2016
BIG ROOM ,GOOD LOCATION

ROOM IS BIG, GOOD LOCATION
7.3
Well, I have been a regular stay in this hotel. So far there is nothing i can comment on. But this time it really made my husband bad. We will kind hearted to inform the management that the toilet in our room , the floor stagnate with water and it may be due to pipe leakage or floor level. But the staff attend to us cant understand and impatient. She did send a plumber over but the plumber cant understand the situation and he cant do anything with the stagnate water. So, he tried to intercom from the toilet room but the intercom cant work, then he try to fix it but he cant do it and resulting the whole room intercom cant used and we have to call from our handphone. Anyway, they decided to upgrade us to another room. (from city view deluxe to sea view deluxe) A really unpleasant stay this time.
Report this review
Sophie K. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2016
Nice view

Good food - great view - good band playing
7.3
Our stay was good however the pool was very cold and very bright when the sun was out - they also have two tennis courts that we had to pay for tennis balls and rackets and they were very old and damaged
Report this review
Segarawati T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 9, 2016
Perfect Stay

Best value of money, best location, best staff
8.3
It was Perfect!
Report this review
Ming F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Nice hotel

Location, location, location
6.3
I only stayed 1 night. Checked in late and checked early the next morning. Only comment was the room air conditioning was faulty. Despite setting the room temperature at the lowest, the room was still a little warm and stuffy.
Report this review
Tan J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 9, 2016
I like it

Good location, nice room and service
9.7
It is my second time staying here and I like it. Nice location, buffet, and service
Report this review
Abdul H. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2016
Great Hotel

Location, Reasonable room rate, Clean room
8
It was a great stay, great location and good value to money.
Report this review
Stephanie M. Groups Indonesia, January 8, 2016
location, staff and room
5.3
the location just perfect in front of beach walk
Report this review
Iwan R. Groups Indonesia, January 8, 2016
hotel near gurney drive
5
good location with seaview room
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 4488 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03