or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Choi Y. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Good hotel

friendly service
9.3
Special thanks to Rain from front desk, who tend to our request. Every staff is friendly and smiley,from the lovely doorman to housekeeping. Highly recommend to anyone and we will definitely choose to stay this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For thoe who loves nature ,Do visit the Penang Hill reserve
Terry T. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Comfortable and cozy stay despite poor facilities

Free Parking, Cushy beds, Easily accessible
6.3
Was given two single beds despite asking for Queen size. Cable TV offered a poor variety of programmes and free wifi is rather slow. Despite the flaws, very pleased with the location as it is a short drive to Gurney Plaza/Drive and town area. Free parking is also a bonus and hotel is walking distance to the beach and night eating spots. Very comfortable retreat after a long day of walking about in Georgetown.
Travel tip: Supper can be settled by walking to the nearby Song River cafe for awesome chicken wings and other delightful hawker food. Kapitan restaurant (Fantastic Naan/tandoori/Badam Milk) and starbucks are also within walking distance.
Choi Y. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel

With a million dollar view
8.7
Do get the sea facing room at higher floor,we extended our stay from 2 to 6night. everything good, breakfast needs improvement.
Shopping Tip: A short walk to Gurney paragon and Gurney plaza, there's plenty of cafe/restaurant and shopping
Stefan G. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel. Great service!

It's aged but it is quaint!
9.7
It's a lovely hotel, dated but nice and comfortable. Service is great, would stay again!
Zainudin S. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Excellent service and nice hotel

This hotel never fail to impress me. Whenever I go to penang, this hotel is my first choice.
8
Chow K. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Hotel in good location but poor ventilation

Good customer service, simple yet complete facilities
7
Good experience after all. I hope the room's ventilation will be getting better.
Helice Z. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Good location

Good Services
8
The staff gave us free room upgrade as the room assigned for us is not ready yet. This is the first time we're traveling to Penang and wish to explore ourselves. The staff is kinda helpful to help us find out what buses we can take to our destination. On our last night, we order for room service as we're lazy to go out for dinner. Food sent to our room in about 15-20 minute. One bad thing about the facilities is that the Jacuzzi is either too hot or too cold. Not sure is this consider normal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is free bus "MPPP" within the central area which can lead to many sightseeing places. Not necessary need to walk, take cab or public buses...
Choi Y. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Nice stay

Beautiful seaview
7.7
We enjoyed the relax pace along the esplanage. there is alot of nice food along Gurney drive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit the Burmese and Thai temple on Jalan Burmah , which is behind the hotel
Mun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Great sea view

Quiet, comfortable & hotel on Gurney Drive. Good value
6.7
Good value hotel in this location. However it is a long walk from shopping and dining in Gurney Plaza, Paragon etc
Roger H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Great Location

The entrance Hall
9.7
You just Know when you have arrived at a first class hotel,your door is open for you, the entrance to the hotel lobby is breath taking.The staff were always friendly and helpfull.We had a great view from our room overlooking the city.You are close to great food and night markets.Short trip to Georgetown by taxi or to the Penang ferry Terminal for a short trip over to the mainland by ferry for only R1.20.Great stay.
Shopping Tip: Short walk to Gurney Plazza shopping complex

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04