or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3899 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3899)
Sort by:
Benny T. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2013
old, affordable for price, slow in service

room is not small, about to smoke in the room, fruits are provided everyday
6.7
the check in service is very slow. when it comes to breakfast the food finishes extreme fast and it takes very long to replenish. only thing that i enjoy is the hotel is nearby to coffee bean which we can chill out by Gurney.
Lay H. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable stay

Nice sea view, comfortable beds and friendly staff
7.7
Crystal C. Groups Canada, June 11, 2013
Good location for seafood and local food

Clean room, good location, nice staff
8
Kristian V. Business travelers Norway, June 11, 2013
Great location, great value for money

Location, value, friendly service
8.7
My stay was great, service throughout was very good
Hyung J. Business travelers South Korea, June 11, 2013
It is a nice hotel to stay with reasonable price

Close to the air port, comfortable room, nice restaurants near by.
7.7
It was very comfortable and easy to get to the good sea food restaurants and close to the air port.
Ya W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 11, 2013
a good price for 4.5-star hotel room

clean and comfortable room, reasonable price, good beach view
7.3
I had a wonderful stay at my hotel room at Evergreen Penang. Good points: 1.clean, comfortable and specious room, 2. clean and large bathroom 3.reasonable price 4.good beach view and city view 5.some receptionists were nice 6. good paid massage service Bad points 1. The business center service was not good enough. They charge highly for an A4 B&W page. 2. Some staff in the spa center seemed impatient and their service level can only be rated 3 stars. 3. Laundry service should be more efficient.
Gee Y. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2013
Clean rooms and comfortable beds

Clean, near malls and friendly staff
7.3
I was given a sea view room and it was great. Rooms are quite big and quite clean as well
Patricia Q. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Good

Attentive reception counter. Room service is good
6.3
might recommend friends to stay in your hotel because of its central location and friendly staff
Ai B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Comfortable stay

Comfortable with large room
6.7
I enjoyed my stay because the room is clean and comfortable. My only comment is i dont think it look professional , the staff called me to ask if I have check out after I check out from hotel. Shouldn't they know I has check out when I check out at the counter ?
Fui S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Its was OKAY

Location, Shopping and Food.
6.3
Well, I booked this hotel at the eleventh hour without any breakfast as there are lots of foodcourt and local restaurant beside the hotel. This hotel was okay for a 5 star (They rate 5 star but i feel like a 3 star hotel)because its old and they did not re-renovate the hotel. I booked this hotel because of the location as my family and I dont like the beach in Penang. Gurney Drive is a very good location. We drive there so I have no idea about the transportation fares but I heard from my friends (They are Thai)that travel to penang, the taxi there are doesnt follow any meter and you have to bargain, they charge very expensive, I heard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05