My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3411 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3411)
Sort by:
Cheng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Good Location Hotel

Rooms are reasonable size
7.3
Location of hotel is good and easy to access to food area. Room is reasonable size, however pricing is on the high side
Pendi P. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2013
Great location, great service.

Room is clean and well equiped.
8.7
Its my choice of hotel whenever I'm in Penang, as its a home away from home for me. All the staffs are friendly and helpful. The receptionist, concierge and housekeeping staff are great, always service with a smile. I'm satisfied with stay in this hotel.
Hans-Erich S. Couples Switzerland, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Nice rooms
7.3
Cannot say that much. Because we just stayed there not long enough. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Hotel is nicely located. Restaurants are within walking distances.
Alaric T. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Perfectly adequate.

Close to the Gurney hawker food centre.
8
the lobby is laughably dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff relatively professional (measured against international standards - good against malaysian). the piped music in the corridors was a nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not attempt to walk to Georgetown. Not too far - just absolutely atrocious pedestrian facilities. Buses are a convenient, cheap and pleasant option to and cabs easy and convenient for a return should you be tired in the evening.
Brian B. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Good Location

good location, close to Gurney drive food court and popular traditional bakery shop
6.3
good location and service. However, hotel rooms were tired and dated.
Rosefaizah R. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Good & Clean
8
I did revisited this hotel as I was quite impressive from first visit 6 years ago. I could go to Starbucks and Subway, all my favorites, within walking area. Room with seaview and high-floor made my family so impressive. Swimming pools, sauna, stream rooms, kids club and fitness are perfect facilities upon brand of Evergreen Laurel. Closed to Gurney Plaza and Hawker Foods along the way are another loving choice for us.
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
good location

good location with big rooms
5.7
toileteries and towels not provided upon check in. have to call housekeeping to request. service not prompt from house keeping. room is very dusty.
Joo H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
great location at a reasonable price

Free Wifi, great location, good breakfast
9
Aside from the points already listed, it's good value for money. I didn't like that the pool was super cold despite it being a hot sunny afternoon. But i guess it doesn't get much sun there. Otherwise it's great.
Nightlife Tip: Be sure to head to Gurney drive for food
Fendi T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Cozy and quiet hotel

The room is spacey and comfort and the environment is quiet
7.7
I chose this Evergreen Laurel Hotel because at the time I was about to pick my usual stay, I saw that Evergreen Laurel was offering a promo discount rate and it is a five star hotel. So since I decided that maybe this hotel need trying. In fact, my stay here is not bad at all. The room is wide and cozy, and it is also quite and pleasant. The only setback if any is it is located quite far from the city attraction but still in reasonable distance. Overall, this is a recommended hotel.
Kumaran R. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Peaceful stay with excellent sea view

excellent sea view
7.3
Peaceful stay with excellent sea view. Its walking distance to Gurney drive. The scenery from higher floor with sea view is amazing. the rooms are clean & no complain bout it. Only the price is high since its 5 star hotel but quit old.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to Gurney Drive & good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04