Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4667 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4667)
Sort by:
Loh T. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
room required upgrading as the carpet was too old

nothing great
6.3
bad smell, carpet need to be refurbish, car park was inconvience because it was too far the hotel.
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2014
Good value

Good location, free minibar and fruit, free parking
7.7
Hotel was in a great location, nearby to Gurney Plaza and Gurney Drive Hawker Centre. The room was large, clean, and with a King sized bed. There were two entrances/exits - Gurney Drive and Kelawei Road, so no problem coming and going despite both being one way roads. Car parking was FOC. The minibar was free, 2 cold waters and 2 cold soft drinks replenished daily. There was also free fruit in a bowl. The pool experience however, was lacking. You had to go through separate male and female entrances ( the main door is blocked by a sign ). So even though you are already changed, or may just want to sit on a deck chair, you still have to go through the changing rooms. Also, the pool is in the shade in the afternoon, and the water is very cold. We were in the lobby lounge for New Years Eve, and the band confused everyone by counting down and declaring Happy New Year 7 minutes too early, as their clock displayed the wrong time. Kind of ruined our countdown ! However, we were able to watch the fireworks from just outside the front of the hotel.
Report this review
Aileen O. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Strange humming in bathroom otherwise ok

Clean room, friendly staff
7
Report this review
Junqiu Y. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2014
excellent breakfast

good breakfast buffet, large window for ocean view, nice corridor
6.3
good breakfast buffet, nice sea view from window, good ambient. But with broken electrical sockets.
Report this review
Christian L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
fantastic

big room, clean, good view
7.7
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Superb Stay with great Staffs

Location, Room and Staffs
8.3
A very nice place to stay especially with the comfort of the surroundings. Food aplenty, in the hotel and just short walk from the hotel. The staffs were very courteous and attentive of the needs and keep up the good work.
Report this review
Waetinee L. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Location, View, Staffs
10
We had an enjoyable stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. Their staffs are helpful and attentive. It's located near the beach, shopping malls and many eateries. At the end of the beach road, there is a nice night market with many delicious hawkers food. This is my first time in Penang and I really enjoyed my time in Penang and my stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. The beach in Penang is not so nice but their superb food, people and culture are just perfect for holidays.
Report this review
Mui Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
strategic location .clean and comfortable room.

comfortable, clean and quiet surroudings
7.7
Pleasant ,comfortable and easy access to city central.will definitely be top choice of my hotel list for next visit to penang.
Report this review
Maijit J. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2014
Bad experience, very late check in

Good location, near shopping areas, next to the sea
7
I was surprised because I had booked two rooms with a connecting door for my parents and myself. But the time I checked in around 3.00 pm. The front officer said one room is ready but we had to wait for the other to be done. We all waited patiently for almost an hour until I gave a front officer again to ask if the room is ready for us to move in. Then she said it is now ready. How could it possibly happen? No one informed us!!! What if I did not call and ask. What went wrong? Hotel people should tell us. We were supposed to go out and have some fun out there in Penang, not just wait in the room quietly. I was not very happy about this issue. However, anything of this hotel was okay.
Report this review
Goh S. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay, comfortable and quiet

Professional receptionist for check-in and check-out
7.7
Superb. Overall staff from the check-in point, house-keeping staff and carpark attendant are pleasant and hardworking. You can give Gurney food hawker a miss as they were not good at all!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02