or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Will consider to visit again.

Next to nice local restaurants, Close to seaside walk
7
Feng Y. Business travelers China, October 27, 2013
close to shopping belt of penang.

food, location, service.
8
the stay was pleasant. breakfast is ok. walking distance to the Gurney drive. very happening at night. restaurant n bars are just outside the hotel.
Petcharat T. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2013
nice , lovely , affordable plus comfort

affordable,seaview room,spcious room
6
Tracy O. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Comfortable Short stay

Clean room; Attentive staff; Walking distance to shopping centres
8.7
Comfortable and great! Walking distance to Gurney Shopping Centres and Hawkers centre. Free covered car parks available for in house guests. Fast check in and check out. Very attentive staff with smiling face. Enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Friendly staff, good location

Friendly staff, good location , big rooms
10
The staffs are polite, friendly and attentive. he room is very clean and spacious, just as we have requested in our booking. The bed is very comfortable ... we really had a good short holiday break while staying in this hotel. Toilet is spacious and clean too.
Jin E. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
The apples is not fresh.

Good location, friendly staff and good service.
6.7
The hotel is near to a very famous shopping mall and hawker food center, nice seaside seeing. Very nice surrounding during at night. But the fruits are not fresh and rotten. Anyway can please send me the receipt in rinngit Malaysia. Thank you and will travel with Agoda in future.
Petcharat T. Families with older children Thailand, October 27, 2013
It was nice stay in Evergreen Hotel , Penang

Free WiFi , Nice Location ,Good service
9
I like the location of the hotel the most , besides the hotel facilities also still in good condition I would definitely stay there again
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Great value for money

Clean, comfortable, free parking
7.3
I always stay at the Evergreen Laurel if I can. Its centrally located on Gurney Drive so away from the congested centre of Georgetown but very convenient if you have a car. It is also within walking distance of Penangs two premium shopping and dining malls. But the real attraction is the low price and the well-maintained rooms. Yes its a bit dated now but everything works. I am not a great fan of their restaurants, but the lobby cafe evening buffet always seems to be very popular with asian families. The WiFi is quite fast and you get a morning newspaper plus a fruit bowl replenished every day. Staff are helpful if you are polite to them. The gym is OK with two very large jacuzzi baths, steam room and sauna. Again its a bit dated but everything works. Its the best value 5 star in Georgetown I reckon.
Edmund C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Value for money

Location, friendliness, responsive
8.7
I would recommend his hotel to people who wants to be at Gurney drive at an affordable rate.
Tze C. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Best hotel so far.

Location, view and price.
9.7
The stay was superb. Very near to local restaurant. the staff very friendly, clean room, nice view, the only thing that i can complain will be the internet speed in the room is kind of slow, very slow, hope they can upgrade it. will sure go back again if visiting penang again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04