or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3701 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3701)
Sort by:
Wong L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2013
It is a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Ambience, feeling of safety and friendly staff.
8
It was a good stay and I would choose this hotel again if I travel to Penang again.
Kuankoon K. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Great location and no parking troubles

Free parking, great location and superb fitness/gym/spa facilities
7
Stay indoors or travel far from waterfront during low tide (stench from stagnant sea waters).
Allen D. Couples Australia, April 3, 2013
in front of the beach

beach side,close to restaurants,nice environment
6.7
it is not in the centre of the penang city, but near the beach side. however, you cannot go to swim in the beach as the surroundings are not white sand, but muddy beach.The hotel is reasonably priced, but can consider as barely rated at 4 stars hotel. you can walking along the road to many food courts and restaurants nearby which are convenience to get food.You can take buses to other beaches and night markets within few minutes walk to the road parallel to the hotel. will not stay in this hotel as you can get a much better hotel with similar price bracket at better location.
Cheng C. Families with older children Singapore, April 2, 2013
Very cosy stay, Fully satisfactory.

No disturbances even you slept late. A gentle reminder for housekeeping. Got upgraded to larger room.
8
This is our usual hotel in Penang. We love to stay there being accessable from Gurney Drive as well as from Kelewai Road.
Huat G. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2013
comfortable and nice big rooms

clean rooms, excellent staff all round
7.7
Enjoy our stay here, as a returnee yearly for holidays, closed to hawker centre helpful staff
Khee T. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Good

comfortable and affortable
7
Comfortable room and have wonderful view. Clean and nice design
Joyce Y. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
Hotel needs upgrading; friendly staff

close to hawker stands for food; centrally located; friendly staff
6.3
Hotel definitely needs upgrading throughout the hotel. Staff was nice & friendly; view of ocean was lovely.
Anuar H. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
GOOD AND ENJOY STAYING THERE WITH NICE OCEAN VIE

THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY STAFFS AND VERY HELPFUL.
10
GOOD,I AND MY WIFE ENJOY OUR STAYED THERE AND WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK AGAIN.
Joni K. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
it was satisfactory

friendly staff, location, clean
6.7
Liu K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
The stay was good.

It is near the sea side and a lot restaurant and food court.
7.3
The stay was good and the car park is good also except when I went out at night I came back there was no place to park my car at all. There was a function in the hotel and the car park was full. The out side open air car park was empty. My suggestions is that those who attend the function should park the open car park and reserve the cover car to the hotel guest . I have wait until 11:45pm before I get to park my car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C06