My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3644 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3644)
Sort by:
Ung C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Pleasant big hotel , comfortable and clean

Excellent location atthe quiet side of gurney Drive and yet close to most amenities, food stalls and entertainment
7.7
Room was just nice to accommodate an extra bed although I wish it was bigger. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car park was also nice. We went on a low peak period and as such, the hotel was not crowded and the streets pleasant to drive around. During peak period, the location can posed a lot of problems.
Khairul K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Room was spacious, but rather dated.

Location, value, luxury
6
I like our stay in the hotel, everything was in order with good and friendly staff. Room is rather dated but clean nevertheless. Would love to come again and try their gym and tennis facility.
Chitipiralla M. Groups India, March 9, 2013
Beautiful calm hotel

Sea view, big rooms, gud vide breakfast
10
Nice very comfortable and very lesitue and relax , more shopping mals, gud nite life
Hong S. Couples March 8, 2013
Nice location, convenient

Easy to access, Ocean View, well maintain
5.3
Yeekeong W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a good location

Nice clean and comfortable room
7.3
Lusyane T. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2013
nice place to stay

beach, food and shoping
8
I enjoy stay at this hotel, cause its facing the beach, easy to find place to eat and near to shopping area
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2013
Great location

Location
6
Aged furnishing, good location, old looking lobby, rat sound when i was in the lift. The room is clean but furnishing seems old too. Location of hotel is the only plus point as near many interesting places. Wifi in room is good. Complimentary fruits in room is BAD. Old dirty apple, i dun even dare to touch them, let alone eat them.They shd be wrap.
Chee C. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Nice and Good Location

Coviniently Located to Shopping
8
It is nicely located near to shopping mall and also many choice in F&B location.
Wan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
nice and comfortable stay

location, free wifi and breakfast
7
i was stayed only a night at this hotel. the location of the hotel is great to everywhere. i can walk by the beach in the evening. i love the buffet breakfast and comfortable room. the staffs are friendly and helpful. i will be there again for me next trip.
Niwat M. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2013
Good location, big room but rather poor condition

Only good location
4.7
I have asked for non-smoking room but I was offered smoking room on lower floor. The hotel staff said it was fully booked. Since I arrived late at night, I just accepted it. The room condition was not well maintained and the cabinet doors was jammed and I could use only half, that was fine. The toileteries were provided only when I finished all the bath gel/shampoo. They should be replenished daily. No turn down service at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05