Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Kok T.
Singapore
September 12, 2014
Comfortable and Friendly Staff
Location, comfort and good staff
We are repeat clients and still find hotel clean, comfortable with friendly staff. It would help if there is some consideration for loyalty recognition of regular customers - eg token meal vouchers; 'Loyalty discounts';

Peter R.
Australia
September 12, 2014
Great place and not far from most attractions.
Location, price and quality.
Brilliant.

Willie L.
United States
September 12, 2014
5th stay
central location.friendly staff,close to Penang's Hawker foods
great but could do with refurbishing all the towels

Chew W.
Malaysia
September 12, 2014
Clean & confortable
Clean, comfortable & friendly staff
very comfortable and clean, the price we booked is cheap than now. We try to book on this hotel on this coming holiday but the price is higher. Staff very friendly, fast check in & out....

Kok S.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
good value
good location and good value
Check in and out was good. Comfortable rooms and god location.

Patrick L.
Singapore
September 11, 2014
Doesn't Suit a 5 Stars Rating for Hotel
Can drinks and water provided on daily basis, comfortable bed, No disturb function
Bath towels, face towel, hand towels, and bath robe are not replenished daily. Have to call up room service to ask for it everyday. Even bedroom slippers are of very low quality. Had a much better experience the last time in a 4 Stars hotel.

Geetha G.
Singapore
September 11, 2014
Sea view
Sea view,comfortable,free wifi
we have stayed at this hotel now for a few times already,its a sea view hotel.but quite a old hotel.also the wifi is very fast,which is a great thing.its also at a very convenient near to the local food stalls.will definately stay here again.

Mun T.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
Good stay
Hot/Cold Jacuzzi. Clean place. Convenient location
Good

Han T.
Singapore
September 11, 2014
Comfortable stay
Location, clean, spacious room
I am happy with my stay at evergreen hotel

Sarimah Y.
Malaysia
September 10, 2014
Not satisfied with the condition of the rooms
1. Not far from Gurney Plaza 2. Facing the sea 3. Easy access to car parks
Not happy with the rooms allocated. Carpets were wet. Front office personnel was not accomodating. Toilets do not have hand bidet which is troublesome for Muslim guests. Condition of fixture is faulty i.e. Closet door nearly fell down when opened. All and all, I will not return.