Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5052 reviews

4375 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5052)
Sort by:
Tan E. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Convenience location.

1) Centrally located. 2) if the price maintain at the lower price. 3). Overall is good.
7.3
Good.
Report this review
Bok Y. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Comfortable stay.

Friendly staff, clean and near Gurney Drive for an evening walk.
7
Relaxing and comfortable bed.
Report this review
Bing L. Couples Netherlands, April 19, 2014
superb hotel, value for money

food, staff, location
8.3
We will certainly come back to this hotel at one point. Everything was good, food, the attentive staff, in fact everything
Report this review
Emily G. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable stay

Location, food, convenience
9.3
Very Good, prompt service and hassle free. Convenient for families with young children.
Report this review
Trevor O. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Pleasant Stay and Good Value for Money

Good size Room, Helpful Staff and Close to Shops/Restaurants
8.3
Good sized comfortable room with very good views. Clean and well maintained throughout.Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Pang F. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

good, clear , and clean big hotel
6
Report this review
Suandi L. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2014
Louzy

Location, Beach, affordable
5.3
Louzy
Report this review
Tan A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
We will stay again at this hotel.

Clean, comfortable and convenience.
7.7
I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. But it didn't started so well as we had to wait for more than 2 hours to check in even though we arrived at 3pm. So finally we got our room keys at about 5.30pm.
Report this review
Indran C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Good value for money in a central location

Location was excellent, close to Gurney Plaza and the night market, and affordability
7.3
It was a pleasant stay and the room was clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Tat C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out, and nice view.
8
Relaxing and enjoyable.
Report this review
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 4375 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03