Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2013
hotel needs upgrading

location near to shoopping and street food and nice view of sea,
5
Hotel facilities were working but needs upgrading.
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
There was good location,near to beach

Hotel is clean,location nice,comfortable
8
Report this review
Teh H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Great

Room, service , environment l
10
Report this review
Muhammad M. Groups Australia, December 20, 2013
satisfactory. bad odour in building though

location shopping and view
5.7
Ok. Wifi was poor as well as the seaweed odour throughout the building and rooms. rooms were decent as well as the view. Close to shopping and the beach.
Report this review
Lincoln Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2013
the stay was relaxing....

the room, the chinese restaurant, the service.
9.7
it was really relaxing... good customer service, near shopping centers, nearby 24 hour food.
Report this review
Dorothy C. Families with older children United States of America, December 20, 2013
Economy hotel

Room cleaner was the best - very helpful; ocean view on high floor was what I desired; economically priced hotel
8
Walls of room are thin - we can hear neighbors on both sides; phone is old, and unable to connect international call (to China); table lamp by the phone is not working;closet door cannot close after second night's stay and so closet light becomes an annoyance when we want darkness. make an internet station at the lobby for guests to check in to connecting flight or check emails; Room slippers are paper thin at the top part and it always sticks to the bottom.
Report this review
Stephanie R. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Pleasant stay but uneventful.

Good location. Friendly staff. Value for money.
6
OK. Considering I had stayed here several times, not one staff welcomed me back. Must be poor database. Staff were friendly but not proactive. Food is terrible considering this is Penang where food is supposed to be delicious.
Report this review
Imran B. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2013
It was a good getaway

location, near Great food, friendly staff
7.7
I expected more based on photos but it wasnt up to my expectations. I was kind of disappointed with my room. Nonetheless the hotel location is close to two shopping malls and locak eateries. Also batu dan ferringhi isnt that far at all.
Report this review
Richard T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
it is enjoyable and interesting stay

cleanliness, close to beach and shopping centre and easy access to town
7.7
my stay at the hotel is enjoyable and interesting and it is close to hawker food center where my family can look out for local Penang food easily.
Report this review
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
One of the best on Gurney Drive

Reasonable, Clean and good hospitality.
9.3
I am very pleased with hotel from checking in, staying in the comfortable room to checking out. Staff is friendly and I get fruits supplies everyday. Definitely a hotel that I will return.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03