Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4672 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4672)
Sort by:
Imran B. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2013
It was a good getaway

location, near Great food, friendly staff
7.7
I expected more based on photos but it wasnt up to my expectations. I was kind of disappointed with my room. Nonetheless the hotel location is close to two shopping malls and locak eateries. Also batu dan ferringhi isnt that far at all.
Report this review
Richard T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
it is enjoyable and interesting stay

cleanliness, close to beach and shopping centre and easy access to town
7.7
my stay at the hotel is enjoyable and interesting and it is close to hawker food center where my family can look out for local Penang food easily.
Report this review
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
One of the best on Gurney Drive

Reasonable, Clean and good hospitality.
9.3
I am very pleased with hotel from checking in, staying in the comfortable room to checking out. Staff is friendly and I get fruits supplies everyday. Definitely a hotel that I will return.
Report this review
Manivannan K. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

gd clean and nice
8.7
good
Report this review
Vickiy G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
not bad, but price abit expensive

close to shopping mall, clean room, big room
7
hotel is close to shopping areas, friendly staff, but price is abit expensive.
Report this review
Hooi L. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Large room and nearby hawker stalls

Comfortable room, friendly staff
8
Overall is ok, only wifi service is too slow. The price of hotel is reasonable. It is take distance 20 minute going to famous hawker stalls
Report this review
Rosemary N. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Great!

Swimming Pool, Room Service, Carpark
8
The stay was relaxing and my family enjoyed the swimming pool. However, it can get a bit crowded in the afternoon and weekend. Room service was fast and prompt. It was my mother's birthday and the staff manage to deliver the cake at the designated time for a surprise for my mother. However, difficult to get a cab near the hotel. Thus, end up renting a car and drive around Penang. Carpark was great coz it is free parking.
Report this review
Manivannan K. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Nice

location, food and clean
8
Report this review
Sim A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Nothing fantastic

1) Clean hotel
6
Report this review
Fooi M. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
confortable hotel

location, comfortable and friendly staff
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03