or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4264 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4264)
Sort by:
Rachel C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, helpful hotel staff, clean room
7
Personally I think the hotel needed renovation and upgrade as i believe it is quite a season hotel. Complimentary fruits provided should be fresh and not some obviously dry and unchanged apples. The hotel is centrally located and hence we can easily access to local restaurants and hawker food. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Tjun H. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Excellent

Great location, friendly staff, comfy environment, fast Internet and good facilities
6.7
Ser M. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2013
Good holiday experience

Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good location
8.7
It was a comfortable stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. We took the deluxe rooms with sea view and it was a pleasant stay for us. Food options were plenty with the cafes and restaurants that are right beside the hotel. It took us 15-20 minutes to walk to the malls and famous hawker centre. We were happy to utilise the hotel facilities (gym, pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc) after all the good food we had. It was a great getaway trip.
Shik K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
ok only, if not using their mini kettle

near gurney plaza, drive 30 minute distance with airport only, free parking, younger children facilities
8
Overall is ok for stay because its nearest to the plaza and everywhere, only the hotel provides mini kettle is get rust, we have youngest children so we need boiled water for our children before they drink, when we request to exchange the kettle with the staff, the problem is they give us a same kettle problem with rust and only tell us use the mineral water to boiled should be no problem. 2nd is their small pillow quite flat and old, not so comfortable. 3rd is their bathroom shower is leak, the bathtub is not very clean.
Chu E. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Easy acess, comfortable room, internet,shopping,

comfortable room with internet & good sea view, eatery stalls & shopping mall nearby,good location
8
Good location, easy access, comfortable room with good sea view, shopping plaza and eatery places nearby. Friendly staff and sufficient car parks. close to tourist attractions.
Shahid H. Couples Maldives, August 5, 2013
Good value for money

Comfortable room, Attentive staff, Value for money
8.7
Enjoyable stay, comfortable, attentive staff. Good value for Money.
Roxana S. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2013
Beautiful and Relaxing

Clean, comfortable and convenient. Great staff.
10
Very pleasant. I loved the how clean and fresh it felt. It looks from the outside that it must be an older building, but it seems to be like is named - Evergreen. The pool was delightful. I enjoyed the jacuzzi, but would have enjoyed it more if I could have enjoyed it with my husband. There were separate indoor jacuzzi for men and women. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. The city view was very beautiful in the evening and the mountain view was beautiful to wake up to. I slept very well.
Kai M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
good to stay

location, comfortable, friendly staffs
7.3
The hotel is located in a strategic location which face the gurney drive. It is walking distance to gurney food court. The room is very comfortable and large. The breakfast is quite standard.
Win K. Couples Myanmar, August 5, 2013
all staff are warm and hospitality. Room are clean

Late check out time will adjust for guest and very helpful staff.
6.7
It's good and pleasure during my holidays. value for money.
Chee Y. Families with older children Taiwan, August 5, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay there.

Comfortable,convenient and affordable.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room was a good sized room good enough for myself and my two grown children. We paid a little extra to be upgraded to a larger room which I think was on the executive floor. Well worth. The only complain is the roon service food was very poor. Will return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01