or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3686 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3686)
Sort by:
Chee C. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Nice and Good Location

Coviniently Located to Shopping
8
It is nicely located near to shopping mall and also many choice in F&B location.
Wan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
nice and comfortable stay

location, free wifi and breakfast
7
i was stayed only a night at this hotel. the location of the hotel is great to everywhere. i can walk by the beach in the evening. i love the buffet breakfast and comfortable room. the staffs are friendly and helpful. i will be there again for me next trip.
Niwat M. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2013
Good location, big room but rather poor condition

Only good location
4.7
I have asked for non-smoking room but I was offered smoking room on lower floor. The hotel staff said it was fully booked. Since I arrived late at night, I just accepted it. The room condition was not well maintained and the cabinet doors was jammed and I could use only half, that was fine. The toileteries were provided only when I finished all the bath gel/shampoo. They should be replenished daily. No turn down service at night.
Lawrence L. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2013
Nice clean comfortable hotel

Well priced, good quality accomodation close to local eating places and by the sea
8
Overall a good stay but gym needs to be updated. Everything in the room worked well. I would return for a short stay but a hotel right in town or at Ferringhi beach would be better for a longer stay.
Soon A. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Nice hotel with a great sea view

Clean, well kept and good location, not far from Gurney Drive.
7.7
We had a great stay with a nice clean room with a great view
Phurich L. Families with young children Thailand, March 3, 2013
Good Bathroom but far from the city

Good Bathroom
7.3
Pros - The hotel facility is in good condition. - Bathroom is big and provide all necessary items. - Near Gurney Plaza (shopping mall). - Near many Hawker's and local food shops. - Good car park. Plenty of space. Cons - Far from the George town and the airport. Traffic jam. - Key cards were locked on the last day before 12:00. The hotel told me that it is a check-out policy.
Jiaw G. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
comfort hotel

good location and customer service
8.3
convenience hotel as near the beach. reasonable price
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
A lovely hotel not to be missed while in Penan

Clean and spacious room with a very good facilities.
9.7
This is my first time staying here. No regret at all. Very worthy with the price you have paid. The staffs are very friendly. They handled all my requests at a very effective way. The facilities are superb too. Makan places are also around the corner if you don't have any intent to go further from the hotel area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms are spacious and well maintained. They also have a very good wet area at the spa. Large hot and cold jacuzzi, steam bath and sauna.
Peck Y. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Beautiful non-beach hotel

Good location, well-maintained and fast service
9.7
Surprised by the services and well-maintained rooms even though the hotel is exactly new in Penang. Glad to say it is a lot better than some of more pricey hotels along Batu Ferringgi
Eileen H. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2013
lovely hotel and staff with a smile

good location and easy access to food places
8.3
comfortable room and good buffet spread for breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: best recommendation to eat are the coffee shops with lots of people for local food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03