My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3426 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3426)
Sort by:
Boey H. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great location and warm service

location is near to the town(or maybe should say it is located at town), yet can get a sea view.
8
- the hotel is located at gurney drive, great location, convenient for access to the town as well as to Tanjung Bunga, but is a bit jammed at gurney drive especially during weekend and public holiday. - warm service from the hotel. we get welcome drink when we checked in the hotel and there were complimentary fruits at our room. These small things make us feel very warm. - the room is big, not very new, but very clean. - car park lot is limit.
Kok T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Good Location. Good food nearby.

Well mannered staff
8.7
Although just one day stay. The staff are friendly. Quick service. Rooms very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located along the beach front at Gurney Drive. Very good view of the sea. Need some walking before reaching a big hawker center at the end of Gurney Drive.
Elva T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Valuable Room Price + Breakfast!

Variety Choice of Breakfasts
8
I stay there twice already, the hotel is valuable compare others! Delicious breakfast with coffee maker machine,you can choose many types of coffee you want! is nice!
Jia Y. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
nice stay

near to gurney drive
8.3
the hotel is situated by the beach, near to the famous shopping centre and food court in gurney. overall it was a nice stay, enjoyed much with the facilities provided by the hotel.
Shopping Tip: shopping centre, gurney plaza nearby
Shih L. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel by the seaside

Location, quiet, near food
7.7
nice hotel near gurney drive and plaza. clean room with good service. staff was friendly and was accommodating to my requests. would go back there again.
Jason C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
convenient and clean

Comfortable
8
Not the 1st time i am staying in this hotel. The reason that i'm coming back to the hotel is the comfortable bed and pillow. They manage to keep up the standard with clean and comfortable room. Location is quite stratergic with walking distance food and shopping mall. Hotel is also facing sea. Have a nice evening walk along the shore.
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
convenient stay all day long

location,view from room, fascilities
10
not like those newly built hotels but the rooms are rather classical but luxurious. People may feel old but I liked the good old days confortable atmosphere. Staffs are all well trained. very convenient for travelling from sea side to the whole Penang.
Dave R. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
middle of gurney beach front road

right across from sea side
6.3
great location along the seaside - close to shopping - close to food hawkers - close to beer - very good location , next to the sea
Michael L. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great location with decent rooms

Lots of amenities nearby
9
My first time to Penang and glad to stay in this hotel. Though a bit run-down, but the stay was good amd comfortable. Nice location with lots of amenities nearby. Breakfast was decent. Felt comfortable with parking at the multi stores car park behind the hotel. Will stay there again for my next trip!
Wong C. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Average value for a 5-star rated hotel

Nothing outstanding for a 5-star rated hotel
6.3
this is my regular visit to penang for local food tour every year. first time staying in this hotel since my regular 4 stars rated hotel was fully booked. my experience after 5d4n stays in this hotel is just average based on its comfort vs value. its cleaniness is not excellent, and rather old, as compared to other 4-5 stars hotels i used to stay in other countries. in overall, it's acceptable but nothing really stands out for a 5-stars hotel. i would rate it a 4-stars hotel, instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06