Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4541 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4541)
Sort by:
Raymond F. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Lovely hotel in Gurney Drive

Location, bed, buffet breakfast good spread
8
Hotel was centrally located, walking distance to shopping malls such as Gurney Plaza & the newly opened Gurney Paragon and of course nearby to the famous food area in Gurney drive
Gary L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Clean Nice & Affordable Hotel

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff & Comfortable Beds
5.7
Good hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Close to shopping and food joints.
May T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Great

food, location, service & price
6
Good service and brilliant location at Penang. F&B was great too
Tengku N. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Good sea view from room

good location, clean room and
7
the front desk staff should be more friendly to welcome the hotel guest, a part from that the room was clean, big and close enough to Gurney plaza and eating places.
May T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Pleasant and comfort stay

Room, Service & Dining
6
My first stay in Evergreen Laurel Hotel and the experience is good, strategic location and easy access to town & leisure activities.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
the staff attempted to bribe me

none
3.3
the hotel is old and poorly maintained. the hotel was promoting lobster. the two lobsters I ordered in the chinese restaurant were brought to the table very cold. the hotels sales director was personally was personally serving the table. when crispy duck was brought to the table "soft"; the sales director stated that was they did it. i.e. crispy is soft ! She lied. then at about 10.30 to 11.00pm two hotel staff came to my room attempting to bribe me to keep quiet about the food. they were refused.
Wui H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Comfortable stay

Large room, comfortable bed and fast internet
6.3
Alia S. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
excellent value-for-money hotel on Gurney Drive

price, comfort, location
9
Had a very relaxing and worry-free stay at this hotel. It's vicinity to shopping malls (15-20 minutes walk away) and hawkers center makes it my favorite place to stay whenever I'm in Penang. After dinner at the hawkers center, it's only less than 20-min drive away to the famous Ferringhi Night Market for another round of shopping or self-pampering on spa treatment or foot reflexology.
Khairul A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Good hotel not worth the money

Seafront, Near Amenities, Easy access
4.7
I can stay the stay was all right. The room was small from my perspective. It has all the amenities. Parking is provided but without any security and i believe the parking space is limited. It is advertised to be very near to the paragon and gurney plaza which i do find is rather exaggerated. The seaview was great. The atmosphere in the island was superb. The hotel needed refurbishment.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
a very badly managed hotel....not taiwanese at al

nothing avoid this hotel
3.3
the chinese restaurant is a disaster food is cold and poorly cooked. i complained to the hotel sales manager who did nothing the staff tried to bribe me not to complain to taipei avoid this hotel ...it is not eva standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02