or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4245 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4245)
Sort by:
Tommy T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Very nice experience

Clean, location, view
8
Very nice, have a great view of sea. Very nice roomtoo, n the room is also clean. I love this hotel :)
Shantini D. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Pleasant stay at Evergreen Laurel.

Good location, fairly clean and comfortable rooms and adequate parking.
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel. The hotel is in a good location and was easy to exit from the carpark through a back road to avoid the Gurney Drive traffic jam. The room was fairly clean and bed was comfortable.
Daphne E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Value for money, good location, large, clean room

Large room, clean and friendly staff
8.7
We had a wonderful time there, and I was very happy especially with the service provided by the housekeeping staff, who at most hotels dont even greet the guest. Definitely worth a repeated trip! The only thing is that perhaps with the high occupancy, internet access was left to be desired, it would be great if an upgrade to a better access line is looked into to accommodate guests wanting to use the WIFI.
Maggie T. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Overall good stay

Clean, good location, nice staff
7.7
Jessica P. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
nice hotel

love it!!! love it!!!! love it!!!
6
Brian T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Clean & Nice

Ocean View, Good Location & Clean
7.3
My short stay at Evergreen Laurel Hotel was a nice one. Though the building is older, the building was well maintained and clean. Location is a long Gurney Drive and very accessible to ocean view & stroll along the beach.
Andrew Y. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Comfortable, clean, relaxing

affordable room rate, easy access to places of interest, friendly staff
7.7
happy with the friendly staff... got an upgrade to a bigger room.
Angeline T. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Great stay overall

near to shopping malls, local food around the hotel area, comfortable room
7.7
We only stayed for 3 nights in the hotel for short trip in Penang. Our room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious, staffs were ok. I like that we can easily find local food nearby our hotel. There are also few shopping mall within walking distance from the hotel.
Shuk Y. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Decent hotel

Waited quite a bit to check in. Other than that, room is acceptable.
7
Teh L. Couples July 28, 2013
Centrally located

Clean
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06