or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4154 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4154)
Sort by:
Emy I. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Warm and comfy

helpful staffs, wide variety of breakfast layout, comfy room
10
I would stay at the hotel again in my next visit. I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and wonderfully designed. The spread for breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Very near to localities, eateries, shopping sites and beaches.
Brandon T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2013
Very pleasant environment and friendly staff

Nice accommodation for the price. Nice location, near a nice esplanade environment and great food choices nearby
8.3
Had a problem with a non working fridge, had a staff look into it but it never got solved.
Swan S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Clean, comfortable and good value for money

Location , value for money, comfortable
7.3
Good except they did not change my newspaper request despite informing the Reception during checkin.
Edyanto S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Good hotel with Great beach view

Location with Best food
6.3
Friendly staf and clean room
Joo T. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Comfortable stay

good facilities, comfortable room, convenience to local attractions
7
The check-in staff at first gave us a room on the 4th floor. But as I had asked for a high floor, changed it to the 11th for us. The in-room facilities were satisfactory. However, the wardrobe sliding door had come off its rail and was difficult to operate. We used a self-drive and carpark entry and exit was fuss-free.
Ronanta S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
great staf, greatlocation for food area

great staff, location, ocean vew
7
it was great,staff were friendly and helpful, close to food area, and shopping center
Feng C. Families with older children Singapore, June 28, 2013
Simple and cozzy place

Near shopping and dinner
8
Overall is a clean and good hotel environment for family to stay in.
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 28, 2013
This hotel is pretty nice. It's neat and tidy!

Spacious, neat and tidy
8
Kenneth W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Strategic location

Clean, comfortable, strategic, suitable for family
6.7
I was there for two nights, reception was friendly and upgrade our room. The Deluxe City View rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious as well. We do enjoy our stay very much and will come back again.
Deacon G. Couples Australia, June 27, 2013
Value for money with excellent buffet breakfast.

Friendly staff, spacious room and buffet breAKFAST
8.3
I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05