or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3687 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3687)
Sort by:
Patsy L. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great location wit big room

The room and bed is bigger than usual and there was no need for extra beds
7.7
Location was near eateries and shopping. Everything was great! As we travelled during CNY, the traffic to the hotel was a nightmare thou. Sea-facing view is very nice in the morning.
Fransiska A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Good Hotel

Good services
10
The room are very clean and well maintained. Well priced for a five star hotel. Location is great. Good night sleep and value for money.
Koh P. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2013
Good location close to eateries

Conveniently located
6
Pleasant one night stay before we procedd by mini bus to Hatyai. View from room is good.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
great location with lots of food nearby

rooms are big, front desk and belldesk are very helpful.
7.7
if you are looking for a hotel near the beach, than this is not the hotel, we have to take a taxi everyday in order to reach the beach. the plus point of this hotel is that it is very near to lots of food and also near to the ferry and bus terminal.
Tee H. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great location for traveler

Location
8.3
Clean and comfortable very near those shopping and hockers centre
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Comfortable abed
6.3
Service was quite good, and the best part about it was the sheets they used for the beds which enabled me to sleep very well throughout the night.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is situated facing the sea. Not a bad view and you can take a stroll along the cornish. There's also a mall (Gurney Mall) just a few doors away.
Boon E. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Great hotel with great service
8
Overall is a great hotel, from Receiption to room, to the facilities. Room and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast wasn't as good as that I would expect, but was acceptable. Had dinner at the Chinese Restaurant located on the 1st floor. Food wasn't as fresh as I would expect.
Ridwan L. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2013
Great Location on Gurney Drive

Great service
8.3
Nice Room, Great views, Nice facilities, Near the food centre
Rachel K. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great location

The staff performance is great~ especially name
7.3
This is not the 1st time I staying Evergreen hotel. To me, the hotel is clean n good in smell. But too bad, during Cny I staying here i feel bit disappointed, because the house keeping serve our room with dirty towel. Beginning we refer to house keeping supervisor, but they still try to quibble on it. End up their manager is apologize to us wt this matter. If they strict on hygiene n keep it maintain, I think we will come back again
Shopping Tip: Gurney plaza n paragon is nearby
Rie Y. Families with older children Japan, February 12, 2013
psy was taking rest at this hotel!

Quiet but close to Gurney area.
6
we stayed here for 2 nights with sea view. here are the things what we felt. (good) -door men are all helpful to give best advise in many ways. -close to gurney area, which provides so many choices of the restaurants. -quiet but convenient to shop and dine. -psy was staying here before/after his performance! (bad) -had problem with a tap in the bathroom, asked them to fix but could not. -asked non-smoking room but they provided smoking room. -a lady named 'rain' at the check-in counter was terrible, even shouted and blamed on us about the things which was caused by her misreading. -asked hot water but not delivered.
Restaurant Tip: If you like to try local Malaysian food, we highly recommend "Gurney Drive" which is located 10-15 min away from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04