Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5049 reviews

4373 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5049)
Sort by:
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Great stay, good location & nice food!

Clean room, friendly staff, good service
9
At first the check in was slow but when you reach the counter, you'll know why. It was one of the best hotel that I've ever stayed so far in Penang and of course, I will be a return customer. Room was clean, staffs were friendly, location was not bad. The room I booked was sea-viewed. I don't know how to describe. Overall, It's all great!
Report this review
Yoke Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Great & comfortable hotel at central location.

Comfortable room, friendly service & good breakfast.
8.7
We are extremely pleased with the very friendly services from all the staffs.the rooms are large, comfortable & offer nice sea view. The breakfast is excellent with great variety of choice for local, eastern & western food. It is centrally located, and near to nice shopping centres & hawker food. We will highly recommend family & friends to stay here when visiting Penang.
Report this review
Shaun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Short and meaningful

Its central location, spacious room and very comfortable
8.3
I stayed here for 1 night on a family trip. It is strategically located along Gurney Drive with easy accessibility to local food court and nearby shopping mall. The check-in process was relatively easy with Agoda booking. The room was clean and comfortable. At night, you can stroll along the beach just right outside the hotel to enjoy the ocean breeze and tranquility of the wave. The stay was overall satisfactory and the hotel price is value for money.
Report this review
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
room service extremely good

nice view, delicious & wide food range and clean.
8
I like the Deluxe Sea view Room, it is clean, wide sea view, comfortable & reasonable price for 1-2nights stay. easy access to gurney drive, gurney plaza & gurney food stalks as well. i wouldnt be hungry because the room service here is damn good!
Report this review
Bakr A. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Good

location and service
7.3
it was a good stay
Report this review
Eng G. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Good location, great value

value, location, room size
7.7
Overall, it is a good stay. The value is great. Location is good, room is a bit tired looking but definitely clean. Will stay again.
Report this review
Yeung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice historical sites to visit

nice staff, close to food market to find food, room good
8
close to food night market, clean room , nice staff, overall it's a good hotel for short stay
Report this review
Chong K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Good

Nearby eateries, near a beach & friendly staff
7
The receptionist, Ms. Rain was very friendly. Had an early check-in with her help, even though I arrived before the stated check-in time. For smokers, you are in luck as the top 2 floors of the hotel are meant for smokers. Never tried their breakfast though as there are many eatries around the hotel. And yes, I'll stay in this hotel again on my next visit.
Report this review
Chong L. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
great experience to remember

Like the convenience and nearby facilities. Good service and clean room.
8
No serious problems.
Report this review
Chan P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 20, 2014
convenient place

comfortable
6
nice staff, good enviroment
Report this review
Previous page 1341 - 1350 of 4373 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02