My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3426 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3426)
Sort by:
Tang K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
big room with reasonable price

very big room and comfortable beds
8
free internet access, very spacious room and free access to health club.
Linda C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
very good hotel near upscale shopping center

quiet and nice room and fitness center & pool
7.3
late evening and early morning walking/ jogging sea wall path brings you closer to nature. my room was comfortable, spacious and nice city view. excellent fitness level and big pool for laps or children's play. 15 minute walk to plaza gurney with numerous international restaurants and fast food (mcdonald's etc), movie theatre, designer shops and parkson dept. store and massage-reflexology shops. good hotel to stay, especially when special promotion.
Shopping Tip: Gurney's was a great shopping center for my Xmas gifts and it's straight up road from hotel so can't get lost. Going other direction is another hotel fringed by restaurants and a Starbucks and Subway Subs.
Chun M. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Nice hotel overlooking the sea

Big rooms, convenient location, nice view and free wifi
7.7
it is a pretty big hotel located along gurney drive. check in was pretty fast and rooms were in reasonably clean condition. however, the rooms are pretty old and in need of sprucing. the bed was not very comfortable and the shower head was not working properly, spraying water all over the place. there were no bath towels in the room as well, and when i called up to request for towels, they got me only 1. and we were worried whether they will charge us for lost towels after we check out. other than that, the service and friendliness of the staff is pretty ok.
Restaurant Tip: the food nearest to the hotel isn't too fantastic. you could walk further up to gurney drive where there is a whole street of food stalls, that serves reasonable penang food. however, if you are driving around, you can find some of the better tasting ones at kek lok si, burma road, etc...however, please check the timing as they do not open for long hours.
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, December 14, 2012
great location but rooms was old

there are parking lot for hotel guests
6
i was stayed 2 nights, all i can say is that the hotel is one old hotel and is a little smelly, i guess it's because of the carpet that needs to be renew, and the air conditioned was not very cool for me, the bed also need to get changed..
Restaurant Tip: all the way round you'll find so many restaurants
Nita S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the st

Sea view... Room very comfortable
10
Worth the money. Good location , comfortable and nice food. Thank you for making my holiday in penang worthwhile.”
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
old but clean and tidy

good location
8.3
Old hotel with clean and tidy rooms for relaxation and with good location for sightseeing.
Ying S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
great view, spacious room and good location

the room service hotline no body picked up the phone though i called up few times
9
had a pleasant stay. the location isnt very near to the city centre but it is at the end of gurney drive which has a lot of eateries, cafe and pubs nearby which is quite good. location is not a problem as we used to drive when we were in penang. the room size is superb, furnitures are new and the bathroom and the amenities is excellent too! but the room service and reception no body picked up the call though i have called up few times which made me quite upset when i need to ask about the wifi password. overall it is still a grade a hotel. i would recommend this hotel to those who on short trip to penang.
Ying S. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
nice hotel, great view and spacious room

the fruits arent fresh and the bed isn't a king-sized bed originally, just a two queen bed put together
8.7
had a pleasant stay in this hotel. quite satisfied with the cleanliness, size of the room, amenities and the service provided by this hotel. the check-in was quick and i got my room cleaned everyday. my husband and i are happy with this hotel and will definately come back when we visit penang again. but there is one thing i think the hotel should have is when i requested a paracetamol tablets from them as my husband got a high fever during our stay in penang, they said they don't provide this. to my point of view, i think they should have this for emergency.
Eng K. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
nice hotel near to town area

food surrounding the area
8
hotel location was ok. place wise near to eateries. staffs were friendly.
Weng T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Good location, comfortable rooms

Convenient location
7.7
The Evergreen offers a good alternative to its pricier peers in the same neighborhood. Rooms are comfortable, decor not so hip and snazzy but definitely not out-dated. Overall, frontdesk and room service are competent.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is convenient and not bad. Not many dine-in guests when we were there but they handle a lot of weddings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03