arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5264 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5264 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Terence A.
Singapore
July 20, 2014
Fantastic
Location, value for money and clean
Great.. as expected

Henry T.
Singapore
July 20, 2014
Fine Hotel
Easy excess to local foods, nice and quiet area.
Prefect stay

Tan L.
Singapore
July 20, 2014
By the sea hotel
Room cleanliness and comfort, near town, quietness.
It was really pleasant and it was a good choice to stay at the room facing the sea. There's spa and swimming pool available. You may have a choiec of cheaper massage ooutside or naer batu ferringhi. :) The Chinese staff on our check-in day was really warm and friendly. But the Malay staff on our check-out day was quite impatient. A pity we couldn't stay more than a day. Willd definitely stay here again!

ida T.
Indonesia
July 20, 2014
OK
The taxi service personel, clean room, snobbish assistant manager
OK.

huang J.
Singapore
July 19, 2014
Nothing to complaint. The price is great for value
Welcome drink coupon. 20% discount for alacarte at Chinese restaurant. Complimentary canned drinks in room.
Seen international guests at the hotel during anytime of the day. Safe and secure. Very close to Bali Hai restaurant.

Fan H.
Malaysia
July 19, 2014
excellent. good dining and ambience
beach side, near city, and good food
it was pleasant stay and near the beach. there was a variety of delicious food. there is near shopping complex within walking distance.

Teresa Y.
Malaysia
July 18, 2014
Pleased that I've chosen this hotel!
The Staff, comfortable and well appointed room and breakfast is not bad!
I was weary from a long flight and chose this hotel out of the blue. Thank god!

darren L.
Malaysia
July 17, 2014
its nice place to stay
near with town n easy to access
clean n tidy with good service ....nice view on the room

Kok S.
Singapore
July 17, 2014
Centrally located to Gurney Plaza
Nice Location with Ambience and good food
This is a family holiday that I have choose this hotel at Gurney. It is close to Gurney Plaza and the famous Hawker centre. I have always enjoyed Penang food and the ambience at Sea. It is nice to walk alone the coastline.

CHONG I.
Malaysia
July 17, 2014
Great
Very attentive and helpful staff, good location, spacious room