My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3451 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3451)
Sort by:
Paul T. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Comfortable hotel with decent location

Walking distance to local food, nice area, and clean
7
Dewi A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 9, 2012
Great location

Nice room
9.3
Near shopping mall, only 5 mins walk and the room was clean, will come back again..
Elsen C. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location, Great city view, Spacious room

Spacious room, lots of eating places nearby, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
We arrived early at the hotel, and was told that one of the four rooms should be ready by noontime. When we returned at about noon, we were told that 2 rooms were ready and this was way before the check-in timing of 2pm. The rooms we had were on the tenth floor and were spacious enough for the little boy in our group to run around. The toilets were clean, bright and roomy. The view of the city from the room was superb, especially since since the weather held out during our stay in Penang. The cleaning staff were also friendly and greeted me when I saw them along the aisle during our stay. As the hotel is situated in Gurney, there are a lot of eating places in the vicinity of the hotel. We were really spoilt for choice. There is also a shopping mall, Gurney Plaza, which is about 500m from the hotel. Next to it is Gurney Drive, where we had our dinner at the open air hawker center on two different evenings. The food is really fantastic and it is a must try. The only issue is that the road in front of the hotel leading to Gurney Drive is usually jammed during peak hours and it would be difficult to get a taxi back to the hotel. So be prepared to walk back after dinner. We didn't try the food at the restaurant but I did go to the bar/pub at the hotel. The live performance there could be better but it was a surprise to see that kids are allowed into the bar/pub. Overall, the stay at the hotel was a pleasant one, with friendly staff always willing to provide good advice. Great room with a great view, definitely a hotel that I would strongly recommend.
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Clean hotel at a great location

Very clean rooms. Good service
8.7
Hotel is located at a very strategic location - near the malls, eating places, tourist hotspots
Mohd Z. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location and affordable !

Great buffet
7
The hotel is located at strategic location whereby it situated in the middle of Georgetown and B. Ferringhi Nice place to stay!
Low H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
"Old on the outside but rooms are great"

Rooms are big enough,clean with superb sea view from the windows + nice toilet.
7.3
Check-in was fast although we had to wait for the room to be ready due to the holiday season.Staff were very friendly, courteous & helpful. Location of the hotel was good but with frequent traffic jams. Plenty of hawker food in & around the area.
Tan K. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
wonderful service and good location.

cleaniness and sufficient carpark
9.7
Its a great hotel to stay if convenient is your priority. There are good food joints just a short walk from the hotel. Shopping centre is also within walking distance. The beach is just opposite the hotel, where you can sit and chat. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. If your particular about toilet cleaniness and size, than this hotel will satisfied your requirements. Highly recommended for short or long stay, your wont regret.
Nightlife Tip: Hawker food is a must if you stay in Penang. Its cheap and good, and who is the joker who said that cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap, this dont appy to penang hawker food.
Chua S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location

nice view from the room
7.3
nice and helpful staffs but the room is abit too dark
Oon S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Cozy Hotel in good location

Convenient, comfortable room
7.3
Amenities should be upgraded soon, like faucets, sliding closet door.
Danny C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location

Location
8.7
a good clean and standard hotel for the price. staff were helpful and friendly. lots of food places just around the corner. a 15 mins walk will land ou in gurney plaza and you will find everything there. besides the plaza there is also the wonderful gurney hawker centre where all types of penang delicacies can be found. value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08