Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5301 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Huei Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Comfortable, clean and well equipped
Nice room Convenient parking Near to gurney
Comfortable I may suggest to have more variety of breakfast
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Deborah Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great stay at famous Gurney Drive
Location, comfortable easily accessible
The rooms were great and comfortable, rightly sized. Front desk could use some improvements though as there were some guests in queue waiting to check in but 3 front desk officers were busy doing something else instead of checking us in until someone prompted them to manage the check ins first. Other than that, everything were in order.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ang M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Ok
Good accomodation
In our room don't have towel provided, when I request it, it take around 1 hour only deliver to us ( I have requested few times)
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lock T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
convenient, safe and location
location and nearby restaurant and shopping
Will visit Penang again
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lim T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice hotel & friendly staff
The hotel is very Closer to shopping area & local food stall..hotel staff very helpful & friendly.
It will take a very short time to check in hotel & there have a lots of parking spare for customers.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Mark M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Helpful Staff and Great location
Staff, Location and Clean
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wong Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
A pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Value for money Exceeded my expectations. Clean and comfortable beds.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pei L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Comfortable
Staff, location, environment
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lee F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Comfortable, Clean, Fast Check In & Out.
Comfortable, Clean, Fast Check In & Out.
This is the 1st time i stay in this hotel and it's definately not the last. It's a bit dated but it's clean & comfortable. Good facilities like gym, swimming pool, children playground.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Kim L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Up to my expectation
Good sea view, complimentary soft drinks and near eateries/shopping centres
When I did the booking, I picked a higher price package despite noticing there were other packages which were lower in price for the same type of room (same sea facing & breakfast not included). I did not know why there were different pricing for the same type of room. My understanding then was,for the price I paid, I would be given a higher floor room. It was not the case, I was given a room on the 9th floor. This hotel has 17 or 18 floors. So, that's mean my is a mid-floor room! Why?
Reviewed July 21, 2014