My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3639 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3639)
Sort by:
Helice Z. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Good location

Good Services
8
The staff gave us free room upgrade as the room assigned for us is not ready yet. This is the first time we're traveling to Penang and wish to explore ourselves. The staff is kinda helpful to help us find out what buses we can take to our destination. On our last night, we order for room service as we're lazy to go out for dinner. Food sent to our room in about 15-20 minute. One bad thing about the facilities is that the Jacuzzi is either too hot or too cold. Not sure is this consider normal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is free bus "MPPP" within the central area which can lead to many sightseeing places. Not necessary need to walk, take cab or public buses...
Choi Y. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Nice stay

Beautiful seaview
7.7
We enjoyed the relax pace along the esplanage. there is alot of nice food along Gurney drive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit the Burmese and Thai temple on Jalan Burmah , which is behind the hotel
Mun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Great sea view

Quiet, comfortable & hotel on Gurney Drive. Good value
6.7
Good value hotel in this location. However it is a long walk from shopping and dining in Gurney Plaza, Paragon etc
Roger H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Great Location

The entrance Hall
9.7
You just Know when you have arrived at a first class hotel,your door is open for you, the entrance to the hotel lobby is breath taking.The staff were always friendly and helpfull.We had a great view from our room overlooking the city.You are close to great food and night markets.Short trip to Georgetown by taxi or to the Penang ferry Terminal for a short trip over to the mainland by ferry for only R1.20.Great stay.
Shopping Tip: Short walk to Gurney Plazza shopping complex
Jacelyn K. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Good customer service but old furnitures

Good customer service
5.3
Staff are friendly, good customer service. The room is clean but old furnitures.
Dheeraj N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Clean, spacious rooms

Clean and well maintained rooms, location on Gurney drive
8.3
If you're looking for a good hotel, located on Gurney drive, this is definitely one to consider! A little disappointed that they had combined 2 single beds(I assume they didn't think I'd notice) instead of giving me one proper queen/king sized bed Buffet breakfast recommended for those looking for an Asian/Malaysian themed breakfast
Siew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Lovely Hotel Nice Location

great location
6.7
Great Stay. Good Location, is in the middle of Beach area and town area. Near to Cafes/Hotels/Shopping Malls, Pub, Massage Centre and Hawker Centre. Good Place to stay for a night or two. Enjoying Sea view room.
Kiw J. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2013
very nice and clean , lovely service

clean
10
nice and i very happy to stay here , good service, very happy to stay here
Restaurant Tip: the next of hotel chaw koey tiew very nice
Sung L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with reasonable proce

Spacious room
9
We are lucky that our room was being upgraded to a deluxe room, the room is spacious, clean and cosy. The staffs are friendly, check in is fast. Even though the hotel is located along gurney drive but it is still quite a distance to the nearest shopping centre and the famous hawker stalls at Gurney. Overall, it is a nice stay.
Teck F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Value for Money

N/A
6.3
standard 4 stars hotel. nothing extraordinary neither to complain about. hotel looks rather old but well-kept, without any old carpet odour. the complimentary fruit (apple) was not fresh (apple skin was crinkled) but still edible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03