Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5210 reviews

4517 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5210)
Sort by:
Mathew T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very enjoyable and friendly hotel

The breakfast, the gym and the central location to the Gurney Drive Stalls.
8.3
Please fix your show which leaks in room 319.
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very good, value for money hotel.

Clean, comfortable, convenient.
8
Everything fine, except we had to wait for fresh towels for few hours after checking in. Buffet breakfast selection great.
Report this review
Steven H. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
very nice

room, space, quiet
8
Very nice
Report this review
Iong J. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
the stay was ok for a one night stay.

free parking, no need validiate parking, clean room, strategic location in town centre.
5
We requested for a queen size bed but they arrange a twin bed. They never ask us about whether we are ok with smoking floor. They mentioned all item in the mini bar are complimentary for the quest included fruits and drinks. But there were only mineral water and 2 can drinks left in the mini bar. We request the receptionist to call us back, but we received no return call. Will not visit this hotel again as there are allot other choice with better price around that area.
Report this review
Chew P. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Great Stay

cleanliness, spacious, good location
7.7
Great room upgrading. Spacious bathroom.
Report this review
Ka P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
pleasant & comfortable stay

fast internet, big room, near mall & restaurant
7.7
had been staying for many times and its really value for money
Report this review
Mohd H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, April 27, 2014
was ok

location was perfect
5.7
an old hotel generlly need upgrading. bed too small compare to most hotel. but the view was spectullar
Report this review
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Great experience

The view from hotel room is great. environment good. Great location.
7.3
Report this review
Yee C. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Great Location

Nice environment and great location
8
nice place to stay and staff are friendly
Report this review
Zinedine K. Families with young children France, April 25, 2014
Nice, clean and perfect location Hotel

Clean, friendly staff, family and children friendly
9.3
My family - 2 twin girls aged 4 and my wife, and I had a wonderful experience. Hotel is clean, staff very friendly in a prime shopping location - this makes it a must to stay. Excellent.
Report this review
Previous page 1381 - 1390 of 4517 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06