Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5052 reviews

4375 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5052)
Sort by:
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2015
clean,worth for money and good location

good location, best service and
8
definitely will be back again.
Report this review
Hai C. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2015
Good stay

Spacious
9
Report this review
Toh F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2015
O

O
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Jason L. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2015
Convenient, Comfortable and Clean

An older
7.7
Report this review
Ser H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2015
good

value for money, clean and convenient
8
Good
Report this review
Yih S. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2015
Great location, cleanliness

Close to eateries and George Town, nice views, cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Fung K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Comfortable stay, clean room and good location.

Location, value for money, clean
9.3
Pleasant and comfort.
Report this review
Hooi L. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2015
Comfortable stay

Sea view, price and breakfast
10
This is my forth time staying at this hotel. I especially recommend it. Staffs are pleasant. They have checks to make sure room is clean and to guest satisfaction.
Report this review
Fadzilatul A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Great Hospitality, Filthy Rooms

Pleasent Staff, Fast Service, Great Buffet Selection
6.7
We were placed at a smoking floor. We entered the room, the smell of the cigerettes is very strong. To make it worst the bidet toilet seat is very tight. The hotel management need to do something with the smoking floor rooms.
Report this review
Latifah R. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Value for Money

spacious, location and bfast spread
8
Its an old hotel comparatively looking at the interior. The breakfast spread is wide and good. I have bad experience though. First the reception gave me wrong room card, as we cannot enter our room, we have to wait for about 30 minutes for the manager to open the door manually. Then when checking out, the front desk manager swip my credit card twice for charges on wrong charges by adding another zero to the amount.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 4375 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01