or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4107 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4107)
Sort by:
Rick L. Couples Japan, June 3, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Location, being very near to Gurney Mall and night hawkers bazaar; Ambience of the hotel and friendly staff.
7
We have a pleasant stay as the hotel was very close to some of the major points of interest that we want to see and try. The tours arranged by the hotel was superb. It was raining and the driver cum guide took that extra initiatives that we stay dry. Wonderful and delicious local fares and among our favorites were the popiah and the nyonya food.
Allan T. Families with older children Singapore, June 3, 2013
It is very relaxing.

great view and rooms best o hire a car
7.7
It has been always great, as i always stay in it when in PG. It allows you a late check out
Wan N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Comfortable,great for family with young children

Friendly staff,clean hotel and room,walking distance to shopping malls and hawker street
9
It was a short trip.i have 3 babies age between 3mos-2yrs old.the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful to help provide me with baby cots and my bags..my stay was made as comfortable as possible.highly recommended...
Caryn P. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Overall a good stay

Location, location, locaation
6
Tiong Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2013
Nice view and good breakfast

Pool, breakfast and sea view
7.7
Chin N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
so so

nothing but only the pub got feeling
3.7
Geetha G. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2013
Nothing Fantastic

Swimming pool,close to the sea,spa
6.7
it is a very old hotel,bed was not comfortable at all also the pillows,so did not feel rested instead end up with bodyache.room also was not cleaned properly.so overall was not a great a experience and not worth the money paid.
Poney L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
COMFORTABLE

CONVINIENT LOCATION
8
Ng W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
nice decent stay. no complaints

location, ocean view and large room
7
The hotel was nice. Located near the beach, street food and shopping. The kids enjoyed it so I guessed that was most important. Overall a pleasant stay. Will consider this hotel for our next trip. Only gripe front counter service adequate but not friendly enough.
Wooi W. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Location strategically

Comfortable, big room and cheaper price
6.7
It is very worthwhile hotel, good spacious room and not too busy,high building and thus good sea view,plentiful packing space.The good point of the hotel is near to the gurney drive, which have one of the most biggest shopping mall.The location is just perfect for my trip activities,either to shopping, friend reunion and business meeting.Hotel room is good and nice atmosphere.The hotel impressed me by the cleanliness of the room. I slept quite well during the stay .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06