arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5256 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5256 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Helen L.
Indonesia
June 23, 2014
Cozy, clean and friendly
helful staf, near to food centre, cozy room
My stay was fun, the room was clean and spacious, the staff was helpful, located near food centre. no complaints

Serena C.
Malaysia
June 23, 2014
Nice and comfortable room. Centrally located.
Affordable, like the location, clean and comfortable room
Enjoyable and short distance from our exhibition place which is G , Hotel. Affordable and room clean and big.

HENG K.
Malaysia
June 23, 2014
Nive, valuable hotel
Good Location, Close to the Shopping Mall and Local food

Geng N.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
Excellent, comfortable and relaxing
Free minibar, great breakfast, quiet and relaxing
Had an excellent time. The cafe was good and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Best about the hotel is that all items in minibar comes free and is replenished daily. Located at Gurney Drive, it is near shopping and lots of local food.

Chan F.
Hong Kong
June 20, 2014
Relax and valuable hotel
Well equipped, friendly staff and good service
The weather of Penang is very hot but we enjoyed our 5 night stay . It is an affordable 5 star hotel, good facilities,good service,great breakfast and good staff especially the receptionist Rain who is helpful and friendly.

Grace P.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Centrally located, clean and comfortable hotel
Location, service, view
Overall, the hotel is fine. Even though it was near to Gurney Paragon and Gurney Plaza, it was still quite a distance away. Along the road to the shopping areas, they were crowded restaurants. Not a problem to walk in the night. The room was comfortable but not as big as the picture shown. The sea view was great but would be better if we managed to get a higher floor. Room service was very efficient and the staffs were very polite. But, limited TV channels The hotel offered day tour service at a reasonable rate. Drinks and massage vouchers were given upon check-in. The negative point is the water of the swimming pool was murky.

Fenny W.
Indonesia
June 19, 2014
Nice stay, great view and many restaurants nearby
Location, clean, good service
We went to penang for medical purpose, and had a nice stay here. Close to mall, and restaurants. Can jog in the morning in front of the beach

Katrina M.
Malaysia
June 19, 2014
gOOD
Friendly staff, comfortable, clean

bakr A.
Malaysia
June 18, 2014
Good
location and service
it was a good stay

Andrea Q.
Malaysia
June 18, 2014
Good location and easy access to other place.
Fitness center, indoor jacuzzi and the foods.
Overall consider good. The only things is the bed and the room condition quiet old.