Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5048 reviews

4372 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Teng T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Friendly staff and Great Location

Nearby the Gurney Drive hawker center, friendly staff and easy access location.
8
We arrived early before the check in time, the staff managed to check in one room for us first while another room was still occupied. We checkout in the noon time and left hotel for other place, whereas at night time, my sister only realized she left a book in the hotel room, after contact with Hotel Staff, they able to sent the book to airport for us in time. Thank you very much.
Report this review
Phung Y. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
VERY GOOD RELAXING STAY

CONVEINIENT, FOOD AREA
7.7
NICE HOTEL NEAR THE SEA FRONT. GOOD FOR RELAXING. GOOD LOCATION
Report this review
Alvin L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
excellence

parking no issue, clean room and nice surrounding
9.7
Clean room, comfortable, nice jacuzzi, nice view,good swimming pool, quiet and privacy. Car park not an issue, front desk helpful, good hotel decoration, having pianist playing music at lobby.
Report this review
Khor C. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
not as good as you expected

clean. thats all..nth else
4.3
Suppose to be king size bed room. I was told no more and give 2 single bed. No upgrade also. They are keen for business. Will stay other hotel in future. Morning breakfast was sucks and less of choices. 5 star hotel with such little food to eat. Regret to book with breakfast deal. Might as well go out eat better.
Report this review
Chin Q. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
comfortable, value for money

nice bed, nice location and large room with satelite TV
8
The room was nice but the air cond doesnt work well, bed still comfortable, nice city view and peaceful environment, good for couple and family trips.
Report this review
Cheuk M. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Good hotel with this price

location , price, sea view from our room
7.3
Staff are helpful. Upon check-in, i was given a double bed room but i would prefer a single bed room. Staff immediately help me to locate an available room for me.
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Nice Hote, Clean Room, Near Shopping Area

Big Room, Near to Shopping Area, Restaurants Nearby
8.7
This was my 3rd times staying in this hotel. The hotel is still maintaining in good & clean condition with big size room. I like the hotel location which is walking distance to shopping mall & local restaurants around the hotel area. I will stay in this hotel again for next visit to Penang.
Report this review
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Peaceful place to stay

Cleanliness, good atmosphere. well experience staff.
6.7
Fast and easy check in & check out, guest remain undisturbed and enjoy staying there.
Report this review
Yee V. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
GOod

Location
6.7
Report this review
Adeline K. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Average Stay

Cleanliness, Friendly and helpful concierge
6.3
Could do better with pillows. i had to stack 2-3 pillows to sleep as the pillow keep sinking in. Also the pillow cases were dirty i had to contact housekeeping to have it changed.
Report this review
Previous page 1411 - 1420 of 4372 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05