or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3651 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3651)
Sort by:
Mary A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Great Location

Near to eatary
6.7
The room are spacious and i like tne bed the most. However, the traffic going back to the hotel is a bit hassle at night since the hotel is near to the famous GurneyDrive Hawkers Centre.
Eddy S. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Good value for money

Close to the beach, eating places
10
Stay here in Evergreen has always been the norm for us in Penang. Great location near the beach, shopping complex and eating place.
Woranun P. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2013
Luxury at cheap price

Price, comfort, cleanliness
8.3
Fast check-in procedure, large room, high-ceiling. Perfect for family with elder people.
Wooi T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Good location

Need upgrade
6.3
I arrived hotel at 4pm and the hotel told me my room was not ready, and I need to wait for another hour. Not enough car park for hotel guest especially for peak seasons, very disappoint with the hotel services. Good location lay on penang busy street gurney drive, many shops and restaurant near by, but traffic was jam.
Henry T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great location but room is hotel a bit old

Great location for shopping to Gurney plaza
6.3
everything was average good but the room is a bit old
Restaurant Tip: Local hawker centers food at Gurney was famous place to visit
Poh H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great Location & Lovely Hotel

Strategic location, Clean Room & friendly staff
6.7
We are satisfied with our stay at this hotel because it is very convenient for us who do not travel a lot due to this hotel is located along Gurney Drive and within walking distance to Gurney Plaza & Paragon. Besides, there are a lot of restaurants and food stalls along the road which is suitable for us who would like to try all kinds of Penang food. The hotel is facing the beach, so it is quite relax to stay here.
Teom L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Nice and comfy hotel

Huge and comfortable bed, clean bathroom and good location
8.3
My favourite hotel for my usual stays in Penang in terms of location, price and room features. Close proximity to Gurney Plaza and Gurney beach. No complaints.
Henry T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great location but room is old

The food is good
6.7
The hotel location was great but the room is average. it's value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Beside hotel have a lot hawker food & shopping Mall is near by
Zenda T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
nice loacation to experience new year fireworks

cleanliness and location
7.7
maybe it's because of new year eve, during check in our room, the bath towels still not available. we received the clean towels at 5pm after we took our bath by using the face towels. overall stay is still a nice experienced.
Hotel Feature Tip: to take the breakfast at early morning. hardly find a seat in the cafe after 8.30am
Aristotulus E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great Hotel

best hotel
7.7
Hotel was so lovely with rapid services and humble staff. I used hotel facility likes jacuzzi, sauna and also kids club for my kids. Location hotel is so convenience area from mall and down town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05