or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3760 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3760)
Sort by:
Huang S. Families with young children Taiwan, February 4, 2013
great location n biggest king bed (250 cm)

renew decoration
8.7
Good location with nice seaview, bigger king bed and comfortabler deco room than the others that offer this price. Friendly reception and great breakfast. Next time will stay again while our family vacation in Penang
Chin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location.

The location is near many restaurants
9
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean with a great view of the sea. Many restaurants are just short walk away.
Robert S. Couples Canada, February 4, 2013
our five star adventure

lovely hotel
9.3
checked into the evergreen laurel to appease my wife and so i would get to watch the super bowl. this place was great value for the money. we don't stay in many 5 stars and it was great. beds, rooms,tv reception, internet, pool, fitness centre were all upscale and first class. bar and restaurant in the lobby were a bit pricey for us but lotsa others to choose from down the street. we were on a visa run from thailand and loved georgetown. beaches are not as nice but we needed a beach break. architecture and history filled in nicely. would stay again. extended our stay by one day on agoda and it was cheaper than extending one day at the front desk
Restaurant Tip: just down the street are cheaper restaurants, including a market that is half malaysian and half muslim. great and cheap
Phoon C. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Good location n nice rooms

Great location n convinient...
7.3
As usual never let me down whenever i go png...this hotel is rated 1 of d best both location n for price...
Jia H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Centrally located 5 star hotel

Spacious room, location, well priced
10
A stone throw away from the beach & short driving distance from Georgetown heritage area as well as food places. Rooms are spacious & well maintained. Well priced for a five star hotel.
Chi Y. Couples Netherlands, February 3, 2013
Great location but hotel is not so new anymore

Location
7.7
Location is great. Close to Gurney shoppingmall and restaurants.
Rachel A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel but .....

Quiet and the environment ...
7.3
I arrived the hotel around 2:45pm and have to wait until 3 something only the room is ready for check in. The room comes with a big bed which is good for us with kid.
Yue K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND RESTAURANT

CONVENIENT AND CLOSE TO BEACH
7
CLOSE TO SHOPPING AREA AROUND 8MIN. CONVENIENT TO FIND RESTAURANT.BEACH AREA.
Ying Y. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Good Location, Walking distance to gurney drive

Location, Beach and Spacious room
7
Pretty good, except for old and outdated interior, hotel should refurbish some of the interior so it doesn't look as off trend at all. However, room is clean, bathroom and sanitary are all well maintained.
Bibi C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Superb Old Furniture Hotel

Great sea view
5.3
Spacious Room but lack of maintenance, very old furniture. Lack of light, dirty bathtub with hairs on the wall & floor. Checkout, long queue at the cashier counter. Been waiting a long time for check out..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06