arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Eu T.
Malaysia
June 08, 2014
BAD EXPERIENCE WITH NO CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE
location, convenience and environment

Ching H.
Malaysia
June 08, 2014
Great Location
Shopping, Location and Comfort

Tan Y.
Malaysia
June 08, 2014
Wonderful, Comfortable.
Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room, Good Location
Great, love the breakfast which is variety and delicious.

ng F.
Malaysia
June 07, 2014
centrally located, value for money
strategic location, close to eateris

franklin C.
Australia
June 07, 2014
Pleasant,comfortable and affordable accommodation
Excellent location, clean and comfortable with good services.
We had an enjoyable and pleasant stay in the ELH which is close to shopping plazas and many restaurants, including a large food court with many varieties of hawker foods. Located by the seaside, there is sea breeze during the evenings and the esplanade is great for morning or evening walks.Taxis are easily available and are reasonably priced although the Hotel does put a premium on their taxis.

Yow T.
Malaysia
June 06, 2014
A Most Relaxing Stay
Clean, beautiful surroundings and great hawker food
It was a relaxing break. The hotel was clean in a good location near food and shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

chan H.
Malaysia
June 06, 2014
Good.
Clear,service and comfort

laila O.
Malaysia
June 06, 2014
Surprisingly great
Staff hospitality, view and convenience, room condition
I am a frequent visitor to Penang and have stayed in many hotels in Penang, but my last stay at Evergreen Hotel was surprisingly excellent and great due to the great hospitality by the staff - particularly a Ms Rain. She was very helpful, very pleasant and accommodating. I have been to 6 stars hotel with state of the art facilities but all that went down the drain due to bad experience with the hotel staff. So it was a nice surprise to come across this almost forgotten trait. I am certainly going to spread the words around. Kudos to the management for having such great staff on board.

Monica L.
Malaysia
June 06, 2014
Love the scenery of the sea and food!
Warm greetings of the staff. Showing courtesy and friendliness. The housekeeping person will check with the guest whether the room is clean. Good job!
Fantastic and Awesome we would love to come back again.

THAM F.
Malaysia
June 05, 2014
Comfortable, Conveniently Located Hotel
Location, comfort, friendly staff
Quite a pleasant stay - especially the nice sea view from the room. Staff are friendly and the room is clean and comfortable. Check-in is a bit slow but check out was efficiently handled. Breakfast was good and spread of choices were enough.