or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4479 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4479)
Sort by:
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
Good Comfy Stay

Location, Service, View
8
The hotel was centrally located along Gurney Drive. The staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly. The breakfast could have offered a wider selection of food. The lounge was quite comfy with life music. Easy access to great food and shopping. Not too far away from George Town which offers authentic Penang food and affordable shopping.
Choon L. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
comfortable

tennis court, close to shopping, close to restaurants and hawker centre.
8
Comfortable stay. Although I specified non-smoking room, I was given a smoking room due to hotel was fully booked. I was offered to change the room after two days when the peak was over. Luckily, the room was clean and no residue of smoking.
Kim K. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2013
Value for Money

Location, choice of food & shopping
8.3
Enjoyable place for rest and relaxation. Good for morning walks by the beach. Local delicacies easily available.
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
nice clean n great

friendly and helpful staff
10
curently ít give me mỏe expspectation in thí hotel n i love it
Asnizar A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Good

Service , food and room
8
Everything is ok for example food, location strategy nearest the shopping complex and many stalls to eat.this hotel is very nice staff good service especially at reservation staff.
Wooi T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Relax, enjoy

location, cleanliness, confortable
9
As usual, I've enjoyed the stay at ELH. The room was as usual, clean and confortable. However, the recent re-route by the Penang Government has made Gurney Drive a bit "hard to reach". Anyway, all amenities can be reached by walking distance. I highly receommend this hotel for those who wish to visit Penang. Its a hotel for all purpose.
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Nice Room & value for money.

Location, nice ocean view & comfortable room
7.7
It was good. Although i just stay for a night. I will consider this hotel when i visited Penang Island again.
Nor S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Peaceful rest in the best neighbourhood

Spacious and comfortable room, big bathroom and great location
7
Evergreen Laurel have been around since forever since there have been no news of any refurbishment, i was not expecting any new or modern feel to it. As i arrived, it turns out exactly as expected, slightly old however the husling and bustling of guest and friendly staffs gives life to the lobby. the room feels old and a bit worn however feels cosy and peaceful. eventhough the hotel was full and filled with family, it was very quiet in the room. had a good rest as the room is big and the bed fairly comfortable. the best part about the hotel is the location, it is in Gurney however since it is almost at the end of the road, the get to enjoy peace and quiet despite being so close to the colourfulness of Gurney. It is also perfectly located to get to town or Ferringgi. Overall a pleasant stay.
Syafrizan M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Comfortable for family vacations

Near shopping centre/ nice room/ got astro channel
7.7
Unyamanee K. Business travelers Thailand, August 12, 2013
good view and comfortable

good view, enjooin for stay this hotel
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06