or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3705 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3705)
Sort by:
Pendi P. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Great location, great service.

Room is clean and well equiped.
8.7
My one and only choice whenever I'm in Penang is the Evergreen Laurel Hotel. I will always returned to Evergreen Laurel Hotel as the staffs are friendly and helpful and this makes me feel at home and welcomed.
Alissa C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Its money for value

The location , Friendly busines center and clean room
6
Seng J. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Great location for a good price

Good location
7.7
The hotel is located right on Gurney Drive which is an ideal location for access to both the main core town areas and a major mall as well as a short trip to the beach areas. The hotel is has standard amenities available such as a pool and gym. The rooms were quite comfortable with a plate of fruits waiting when we checked in. The room was came complete with bathroom accessories (bath soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc), slippers (always a plus for the wife) and a safe. The staff were mostly friendly with the bell boys being very helpful and friendly. I did find one of the reception staff to be a bit rude. Overall, good value for what you get.
Eddy H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Nice & clean hotel

Strategic location
6.3
Strategic location, nice & clean room, very helpful staff
Cameron F. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Great Hotel and Staff

The staff, the price and the hotel was great
9.3
We stayed for 9 nights during the xmas season. The hotel and the food and the hotel were excellent.
Travel tip: 9 days was too long to stat in Penang
Mardiana T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
great location

nice hotel n near food center
8.3
luxury htl, clean, reception good n kindly to accept their guest near shopping n food center, convenient for holidays
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is walking area in front hotel, so we can take a rest n enjoy sea view there.
Mary A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Great Location

Near to eatary
6.7
The room are spacious and i like tne bed the most. However, the traffic going back to the hotel is a bit hassle at night since the hotel is near to the famous GurneyDrive Hawkers Centre.
Eddy S. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Good value for money

Close to the beach, eating places
10
Stay here in Evergreen has always been the norm for us in Penang. Great location near the beach, shopping complex and eating place.
Woranun P. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2013
Luxury at cheap price

Price, comfort, cleanliness
8.3
Fast check-in procedure, large room, high-ceiling. Perfect for family with elder people.
Wooi T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Good location

Need upgrade
6.3
I arrived hotel at 4pm and the hotel told me my room was not ready, and I need to wait for another hour. Not enough car park for hotel guest especially for peak seasons, very disappoint with the hotel services. Good location lay on penang busy street gurney drive, many shops and restaurant near by, but traffic was jam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06