Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5182 reviews

4488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5182)
Sort by:
Chee B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Good location

Big room and good location
6.3
The location is near to the happenings.
Report this review
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Not bad, nice beach, near to big shopping center

Big room, clean & beach about 5 min walk
7.7
Report this review
Choong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
memories hotel for me..

friendly staff, location, facilities
9.7
Very good memories for me to have a 2nd time stay in this hotel..My first time stay is when I am single and now for my 2nd time stay with my kids. walk around for the local food, seafood, shopping, take photo..very relax and enjoy. especially night time, along the beach is so exicted with many people. My youngest son are very enjoy with this trip.
Report this review
Zann L. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Comfortable, accessible and value for money.

This is one of few hotel providing free fruits and soft drinks every day, wifi are reasonably accessible everywhere within the hotel compound, the staffs are friendly too.
8
Pleasant, value for money. My kids like the kids club although there are just plastic balls and small slides. I left my my mobile phone in the room when I was out for sight-seeing, the staff was attentive when I called to get it kept with reception. Overall stay was great. This hotel is commentable and worth to introduce to relatives and friends.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Great stay, good location & nice food!

Clean room, friendly staff, good service
9
At first the check in was slow but when you reach the counter, you'll know why. It was one of the best hotel that I've ever stayed so far in Penang and of course, I will be a return customer. Room was clean, staffs were friendly, location was not bad. The room I booked was sea-viewed. I don't know how to describe. Overall, It's all great!
Report this review
Yoke Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Great & comfortable hotel at central location.

Comfortable room, friendly service & good breakfast.
8.7
We are extremely pleased with the very friendly services from all the staffs.the rooms are large, comfortable & offer nice sea view. The breakfast is excellent with great variety of choice for local, eastern & western food. It is centrally located, and near to nice shopping centres & hawker food. We will highly recommend family & friends to stay here when visiting Penang.
Report this review
Shaun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Short and meaningful

Its central location, spacious room and very comfortable
8.3
I stayed here for 1 night on a family trip. It is strategically located along Gurney Drive with easy accessibility to local food court and nearby shopping mall. The check-in process was relatively easy with Agoda booking. The room was clean and comfortable. At night, you can stroll along the beach just right outside the hotel to enjoy the ocean breeze and tranquility of the wave. The stay was overall satisfactory and the hotel price is value for money.
Report this review
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
room service extremely good

nice view, delicious & wide food range and clean.
8
I like the Deluxe Sea view Room, it is clean, wide sea view, comfortable & reasonable price for 1-2nights stay. easy access to gurney drive, gurney plaza & gurney food stalks as well. i wouldnt be hungry because the room service here is damn good!
Report this review
Bakr A. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Good

location and service
7.3
it was a good stay
Report this review
Eng G. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Good location, great value

value, location, room size
7.7
Overall, it is a good stay. The value is great. Location is good, room is a bit tired looking but definitely clean. Will stay again.
Report this review
Previous page 1451 - 1460 of 4488 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03