My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Cheah K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Conveniently located hotel with reasonable service

Easily assessible, to city and food outlets, with clean and nice room.
7
Checking-in was hassle free but checking-out was fantastic, quick and prompt. Room service was good with sufficient facilities. Overall, a good hotel that we would return too.
David S. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Pretty hotel, awesome location with HUGE bed

The location was fantastic
10
Easy to find, conveniently located. Evergreen was a good choice. The only strange thing to me was that they have separate jacuzzis for male and females, and their pool is a tad on a small side. But that's nitpicking. And it's telling how good the hotel is if I have to nitpick just to find faults.
Nightlife Tip: The staff at martini cafe down the road were very friendly.
Kim T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great location

nice sea view
8
well located at Gurney Drive makes it convenient to move around. Nice sea view is another attraction couples with warm hospitality provided.
Leong S. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel with good service

Facilities well-kept, thick carpet to keep away from upstair noise, good location, plenty car park lots.
8.3
Most equipments plated in gold color, facilities well-kept, hardly see any item malfunction or damaged which is quite common in most hotels in malaysia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saanen goat farm easier if locate it with GPS offer fresh goat milk, friendly hospitality and interaction with goats which is fun for not only kids but any adult missed it in childhood.
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Superb Hotel

Location
9
Had a really pleasant stay there, although the check out staff ws a bit unpleasant. It was a Chinese chap I forgot the name. Maybe it was because the checkout crowd was huge. Overall, everything else was just perfect and great at this hotel.....will be back agai soon.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Fantastic Location

Good location for food seeker!
8.3
If you looking for tasty Penang food, this hotel will be a superb choice for you. Near by to Gurney Drive hawker area, Jalan Burma etc. Yet affordable price for the room which come with a sea view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss out Gurney Drive hawker area, nice food every where!!!
Jia L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to famous local food stalls
9.3
thumbs up to their check-in counter service, i had an early check-in to this hotel due to my early flight to penang. i had booked deluxe seaview room for my one night stay, but this hotel is not ready yet for their room, so the receptionist upgrade my room with the same sea facing room, thumbs up!! no need to wait at the lobby until they have done their room make-up. local food stalls in penang 'gurney drive', just a 15-20mins walking distance, this hotel is just located at the famous depends on your walking speed, they had prepare the walking pad and beside is the sea, very windy and relax. i love this hotel facilities, they have swimming pool, tennis court or gym room use for free, if don't wish to go out you can spend your whole day in the hotel...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the sleeping Buddha and Myanmar temple. In the night time there's a lot of variety food along the gurney drive, of course the most famous local food eateries nearby the gurney plaza.... Must try....
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Rooms are spacious and reception are courteos

convenient location
7
the hotel is cozy and has spacious rooms. location is convenient as shopping and hawker center is nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: May a bit of a walk to "nearby" gurney plaza mall and Gurney Drive hawker center. Not as near as we expected but a slow stroll along the beach to the mall and hawker center was nice as we are on a holiday after all
Johannes M. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
fabulous location, big rooms,good view

position, nice and close to shopping.
8.3
this was our ninth visit to penang, the first stay at the evergreen laurel hotel, the hotel is nice and central everywhere you want to go is a 15 myr taxi trip,we will be back but next time we will book a room with a waterview. don't forget to visit the pool.
Kok L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Recommended Economy Hotel

Though it's old but well maintained
7.3
What I like about this hotel is the location. It is along the gurney road and parking is really easy. The hotel is well maintained. We stayed in the room facing the sea & it was worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04