Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Paul K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice & comfortable
Friendly staff, nice rooms &close to shops
Our stay was nice & the rooms were comfortable.The hotel's close to shops,restaurants & malls mostly within walking distance.The food was great and will come back again.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yeo L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great stay
Clean and nice view
Great and nice stay
Reviewed May 28, 2014

GOH B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Splendid.
The hotel is best suited for those who require a quiet holiday. It is a short walk to Gurney Drive street food. The two major malls nearby contained a varieties of food for selection.
The check-in was carried out speedily. There hotel room is clean with no defect A lot of restaurants alongside the hotel to cater to customer's delights. The hotel is situated in a quiet location and quite far from the city. Our stay was enjoyable and momerable even though we covered a lot of distance walking.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

wee D. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice. Convenient to all area.
Food stall just few steps away. Very good chinese cooking . Must try..
Great.. Will come back again. Especially for the food stall just outside the hotel
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Eng L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant and just good enough.
Quiet, spacious and helpful staff
Check-in was a breeze and I've even got a room earlier before 12 in the afternoon. Nice view of the sea from our sea-facing Deluxe room. Room was fairly spacious and clean although the chairs need to be replaced. Air-conditioner is too weak. After a hot afternoon walking to the shopping centers nearby, the room's air-conditioner does not help much. Even awoke in the middle of the night sweating although the air-conditioner is at the maximum. Though location is nearby the shopping malls and hawker centers, you will need to walk a fair distance. You will need to walk to the next door Gurney Hotel to get any taxis. Other than that, not a bad hotel based on the rates charged.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

SEETHARAMAN C. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
All services were excellent.
Friendly reception, Good Gym, Good location of hotel.
A very comfortable experience as always.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

foong F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comford
Swimming pool, facilities
Reviewed May 26, 2014

lyna L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
value for money
clean, centrally located, near to shopping area
very good
Reviewed May 26, 2014

KOK H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice Hotel
Everything is The Best
Reviewed May 26, 2014

WAI Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Average
Gym, swimming pool, wifi
Booked non smoking room, high floor and king sized bed but said such room was not available on our arrival. We were offered twin beds in non smoking room or double bed in smoking room. After vigorous discussion with on duty staff, finally one non smoking room with king sized bed at mid floor level was squeezed out. I booked everything and marked my request one month in advance, but i had not expected such mess! And we booked taxi for airport but expensive limousine service was offered. This hotel is not conveniently accessible with minimal taxi around. This hotel website has no contact information. I could not directly confirm my booking after using agoda.
Reviewed May 25, 2014