or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4351)
Sort by:
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Overall are average but room light are too soft.

Location, room rate and friendly staff
8.3
So far is good. But the room light are too soft and wifi are too slow.
Daniel P. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2013
Enjoyed our stay with 2 small kids

breakfast, pool, location
8.3
My wife and I, along with our 2 small kids, enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The breakfast was outstanding (halal), enjoyed the pool (though on a cloudy day it doesn't heat up well) and the kids playroom (although it's small). The food in Penang was excellent, definitely hit up the Indian restaurant around the corner. The hotel staff was great and offer helpful suggestions about the area. The lobby area is very nice, though the rooms are only ok. Over all we'd be happy to go back to Evergreen Laurel Hotel.
Sheikh M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Hotel is good

Location very near to attraction place
5.3
Good.only check in time where staff not friendly enough.ask me to print agoda receipt at business centre.why can't just she take my email and print it by herself
Adrian L. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2013
Superb & Enjoyable

Spa facilities, Great Ambience & Easy access to shopping and dining places.
8
Everything was good except the front staff . They need to be more courteous , friendly & my room service for housekeeping was bad as I have to keep calling couple of times for my items to be arrived.
Koh E. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2013
nice place for short stay

near the local night market with nice food and beside a large mall 10min walk away
5.3
comfortable
Hung L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Reasonable botel for money paid

East of access to hawker centre and restaurants which is within walking distance, Check in and check out was done quite well, Wifi available in the room free of charge
6
Pleasant and most importantly, the east of access to hawker centre which was within walking distance. The wifi which was available in the room free of charge, was very welcoming. No problems with check in and out. However, if one wish to travel from the hotel during peak hours, allowance need to be given for time as traffic can be bad especially during rush hour to work. This would be important if rushing to the airport.
Cheong S. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2013
The hotel wifi is great!

Wifi, swimming pool and lobby
9.3
The wifi is strong, room is clean, price is reasonable but the facilities in the hotel are slightly old
Chwee L. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
Comfortable room and good sea view from the room

Delicious and wide variety of buffet breakfast, located near tourist site, big room size
8
The hotel is located in the famous Gurney area where there are two great shopping malls and a open air hawker centre where you can find a wide variety of local delights. The hotel interior looks quite old but the room are quite spacious and have large comfortable bed to sleep on.
Siewying T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2013
perfect

food,shopping,lifestyle
8
perfect,it was nice feeling to me and my family especially my husband love the hotel much because there is an facilities he love to check in to this hotel which are jacuzzi,sauna and steam.we would like to recommend to friend if they go to penang travel.
Wang Y. Solo travelers China, July 1, 2013
i feel so confetable

room,service,enviranment
10
i live in this hotel,i feel nice adn comftable.it easy to go to the great viewpoint ,and also easy to shop and walk around. the envirenment of the hotel is quite nice!the room is perfect and the survice is good also

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03