arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5277 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Yap H.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Spacious the room I'm looking at
Location, view and cleanliness
Location- not Far from gurney drive View- nice sea view Cleanliness ,and good services

Suhaimi S.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Good location and value for money
Good hotel with good facilities in front of Gurney drive. Not far from mall and easily reached by public transport.

Serene P.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Old hotel but very well-maintained
Location, near the sea and spacious room
Room was spacious, wifi was good. Room was spacious and well-maintained and clean. Hotel attended to our request to have 4 rooms on the same level and side by side. Beautiful view of the sea, can see the sunrise in the morning. Lots of food choices nearby, the shopping malls were around 10 mins walking distance. A short 5-10 mins drive to Georgetown.

Beelee H.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
Penang
Nice location

alfred A.
Malaysia
March 19, 2016
meeting
satisfaction 100

Goh K.
Malaysia
March 19, 2016
Overall satisfactory
I like the location.

Kee L.
Malaysia
March 19, 2016
Good
Nice

David C.
Singapore
March 16, 2016
Usual Stay at Evergreen
Another trip in Penang, another great stay except that i have to ask for towel as the hotel has run out of it? hmm

David C.
Singapore
March 16, 2016
Stay at Evergreen
The stay at evergreen has been pleasant and it has always been my preferred choice as it is near Gurney plaza with tons of choice for food.

Khoo H.
Malaysia
March 16, 2016
Vert nice hotel, very nice staffs.
I had to attend funeral before check out therefore I ask for their understanding n surprisingly, they extended til 3pm with a warm smile. AMAZING Staffs they have!!
Perfect location. So getting around is so much faster n easier. Hotel is very clean n nice n comfortable- yes that's what I call 5 stars hotel. Wonderful staffs there to accommodate to my needs. Very important factor is, this hotel is safe n goin back late to hotel never worries me.