Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3760 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3760)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Beautiful Hotel next to the shore

The view
8.3
Very nice hotel, however check in took some time about 40 minutes, as staff seemed to be struggling with an over complicated system. The room was well appointed and clean, but the TV reception was terrible and on asking why, we were told it was because they where local channels??? The staff were all very friendly and help us with all our wishes and helped us book onward travel to our next destination. Overall, well worth the stay, unless you want to watch TV
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right next to the hotel are many restaurant's serving many different types of food. Well worth a look
Oh E. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Portal services are excellent

My room faced the sea. It was a excellent view from my bed. My wife love it.
9.3
We came too early in the morning for check-in. No vacant hotel rooms were available on Christmas Day. But the staffs managed to get us a room & we managed to rest our tired legs in the cooling comfort of the room. Thanks to the staffs of Evergreen Laurel Hotel. We will make a come-back.
Chew C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Room very clean and service provided very good.

Cleanliness, location and room rates.
9.7
Very satisfactory. The process of check in and check out very smooth and fast. The room with Internet access very clean. Strategy location and easy access to other places of interest. Ample and easy parking at the parking place.
Lin X. Families with older children China, December 27, 2012
nice hotel and good location

good
8.7
u can find many special food near hotel. u also can see sun arise from the sea when u wake up.
Nay N. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great hotel

in George Town. Walking distance to best food places
9.7
Great 2 nights spent in Penang.The hotel is walking distance too all the best food places. The rooms are clean, Hotel staffs are very helpful.
Chris W. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2012
Good location

the door men are quite friendly and helpful
4.3
well first off had a horrible time checking in . they did not have my reservation and tried to tell me it was booked out and people had booked months in advanced . how did i make my booking through agoda then ?? then when i went to check out i had trouble once again asking for my whole reservation to be printed out again . what did they do with the first voucher and i am not sure why i had to do this again . back to the hotel , good location and pretty easy to get everywhere . rooms are pretty outdated and a bit poor for the price . pillows are horrible but the room stays nice and dark
Wong H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

facilities
7.3
A nice hotel woth a lot of facilities. swimming pool, spa...
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
shopping and eat

nice jaguzzi and also steam room
7
i love this place, I'm going during christmas time tot it will be full house, but I'm so lucky that i can get the room last minute.. their service is good and helpful, i enjoy staying there which near the town area that can easily shopping n eat local food.. everything is good there.. except bait jam during evening.. guess the youngster or families love to sit beside the bay view and enjoy their time there..
Loi S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
so so service with good hotel location

location and rooms with ample space
6.7
Generally like it but areas to be improved like staff services and facilities.
Nightlife Tip: upper penang road worth a try
Md H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
nice

nature
10
nice hotel to stay...will stay again if i visit to penang..the price also unbeatable compare to others five statr hotel..the staff also comitted with work...hotel environment also nice and very compfortable to stay...overall nice and good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08