Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5182 reviews

4488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5182)
Sort by:
Boon K. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2014
good location

good location,big and clean room,friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Lock C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
convenient, safe and location

location and nearby restaurant and shopping
7.7
Will visit Penang again
Report this review
Mun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Comfortable, Happy, relax

Clean, Good Location, Friendly Staff
8.3
I'm having business trip with my partner and we are very happy with everything about this hotel especially their friendly staff. Will definately back to this hotel again if I visit penang again.
Report this review
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Excellent

Clean, Spacious Room, Comfortable
7.3
from superior upgraded to deluxe room. Big room, quiet, very clean & comfortable. Have free drinks, fruits & sweets inside the room. All facilities provided. Definitely will come and stay again!
Report this review
Boon E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable stay

Clean and comfortable room
7
I have stayed in this hotel numerous times. As usual, the room was clean and comfortable. All the facilities were well maintained and in proper working conditions.
Report this review
Phuc L. Families with older children Vietnam, February 4, 2014
Good hotel

Good location, clean room, good breakfirst
9
Hotel is located in a good location, close to local restaurant, food court... Hotel staff at check in counter is very friendly, she tries to get a connecting room for my family even in peak season in Penang. Great!
Report this review
Swee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
easy access to shopping mall

close to shopping mall , near to see side, easy access to food
5.3
Close to shopping mall easy access to local food easy access to attractive placea
Report this review
Wendy N. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Relax

Service, environment and food
8
Staffs are friendly and helpful, fast service. Satisfied the hotel room and all the accommodation are provide. Breakfast good.
Report this review
Bee C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Good

Centrally located, NIce view, Very Convinient
6.3
The hotel is at very good location, easy access, everything is very fine except for the staff attitude is unfriendly. First, the reception staffs told us that no more room, while we already made full payment via agoda and this never ever happens with all my previous bookings via agoda. After that assigned us smoking room which our booking is non-smoking room as we bring along younger kids. We insist on it, till they settled everything, we only managed to check in after 30 mins. Other than above, everythings is very good.
Report this review
Eric P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Not really a 5 stars

Location, access
6.7
1. Takes long time to check in 2. Requested to provide baby cot during booking but only received it in the evening 3. Musky smell in the room
Report this review
Previous page 1561 - 1570 of 4488 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05