or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4255 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4255)
Sort by:
Teo K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Strategic location

well maintain, comfortable and nice view
6.7
Evelyn P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2013
Modern and comfortable room also great location.

Large room, Friendly staff, Great location, clean and comfortable
8
Suitable for honeymooners and great sea view and easy access to shopping complex.
Suwati H. Families with older children Indonesia, May 14, 2013
great

comfortable , clean dan safety
9.3
if i came to penang , the hotel i always remember to stay is evergreen . evergreen give me a safe feel , comfort and clean hotel.
Hartarto J. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2013
Best location

Best location , nice view
8
This hotel location is great and the view is beach. The gurney drive is one of the most destination at penang
Otto S. Families with older children Germany, May 14, 2013
there are better hotels around

nothing realy good exept the location and the restaurants nearby
5.7
well its a boring 4 star hotel without any flair or style. the room was ok, you can sleep there. the restaurant more like an canteen, the staff kind of unfriendly or uninterested. when you arrive there standing 2 or 3 staff outside but you think they open the door for you...the pool very shallow and of course no waiter to see/ you cant order anything at the pool. would not stay there anymore. when I was going around I saw much nicer hotels.
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Relax and comfortable stay

Polite, humorous and smart staffs.
8.7
Long C. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Nice and Relax

Good enviroment, strategic location, ocean view
8.3
Paul V. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
Nice big room

Big windows,good air con, comfy bed
7.7
Not bad value, didn't like the buffet breakfast, and would expect for the money, a full shower, not a shower curtain.
Jin-Rong T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2013
Met my expectations

Location, Food, Price`
9.3
I travelled alone to meet a friend. The hotel met all my expectations - for the price I was paying, I would say I got what I paid for. Staff was attentive and friendly, check-in and out was a breeze. There is not much of a night life in Gurney (if you ask me), but you can assured that you will never go hungry there given the selection of food around the area. Given the vast food options, I did not have any meals in the hotel so cannot comment on their food variety/quality. Gym was surprisingly large with sufficient equipment for the occasional gym-goer. The hotel does look a bit dated in terms of furnishing and design. But then again, I cannot complain as the environment and room comfort make up for everything and more.
Yin C. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
comfortable

clean, sspacious, easy access to shopping mall
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02