My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3439 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3439)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Sweet moment forever

Hotel environment
10
When i arrive at hotel lobby, i feel very rilex because there is beutiful and wonderful arrangment. Hotel staff assist me very. I am very comfortabke with it. Registration process very fast. All hotel staff very helpful and always smile to the guest. When i enter the room, wow very nice. Even my room at 17 level. This hotel provide a good room. And ladt, the room price very very cheap n i kove it. I will come again
Travel tip: It is easy to find this hotel and free car parking
Azlyna M. Groups September 30, 2012
Good Location. Easily accessible parking.

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet. Friendly Staff.
8.3
Hotel is easily accessibly from both front and back lane. Easy to divert from heavy traffic in front of hotel if there is any festival. Good location, comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff and fast check-in and check-out process.
Shopping Tip: Nearby Gurney Plaza is a great location for cheap but quality clothes and shoes.
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great location

near to shopping center
6.3
This hotel location is very excellent , walking distance to shopping mall, close to food court, close to pubs and a lot of sight seeing place. You can even enjoy the most famous local food in penang, it is just beside the corner of this hotel. Overall this hotel is perfect and excellent for tourist who want shopping and enjoy local food here.
Suryadi C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Great Hotel

Great location
10
It's a really love hotel, the room is cozy, the room rate also acceptable. All the employees is very kind and helpful. You won't regret by choosing this hotel.
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great location and nice sea view

Clean and Tidy
9.3
First i arrived to Evergreen Laurel Hotel is gave me a warm and comfort welcome from the staff at the front desk. The price is acceptable and fair. The room was clean and tidy. By the way, the location of the hotel is just wonderful, i just need 15 minutes for me to reach gurney mall. Thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to choose sea view deluxe room because the room contain a nice sight view.
Desmond Y. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great Location Old Rooms

Location
6.3
Great location hotel on Gurney Drive. Rooms have been partly refurbished but still look a bit outdated for a 5* hotel. However reasonably priced. Full facilities including swimming pool, gym and sauna. Nice view from Deluxe Sea Facing rooms.
Yam Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice features
7.3
Good and convenient location for food and shopping. Nice hotel features and giving a pleasant stay. Good hotel service with nice and warm smiles. Ideal accommodation for whom who loves beach, hawkwer foods.
Elva T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Value of money

A lot of choices on Breakfast
9.3
Very nice & clean hotel! Value for money, feel comfortable, service also best especially on dining & check in, Very polite staffs, feel satisfied will back here to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must choose sea view, really relax when u wake up in early morning
Lee K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Courteous Service with a Smile

Polite and courteous staff.
7.7
The staff are very polite and couteous. I can feel the warmth and friendly attitude the minute the doorman opens the door of my taxi. This is not my first stay at Laurel Evergreen, however I have the same feeling and experience in all my previous visits too.
Si M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Just along the road of gurney drive
9.7
The hotel is clean and the most important is near to gurney drive. And provide free parking for all guest with own vehicle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06