Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5048 reviews

4372 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Fatimah H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
laid back, beautiful sight from room and cool!!!

location, comfort, accessibility
8
As I entered the hotel, what attracts me will be the ambience, lobby space and staff's attentiveness. My impression?? well met. Next the service at the counter....good , polite and well mannered personnel. Next is waiting for the elevators.... was a breeze during duration of stay. As I entered our room, disappointed that there is no bid in the toilet. It should be the norm that most visitors used toilet rolls and water.... one negative score. In house entertainment next... disappointed again by lack of sports channels, TV at times blurred and the sound was awful. Should check facilities are working , before checking in guests. Overall we are more than satisfied given the excellent food and attentiveness of staff, room space, view and very very comfortable bed.. and affordable hotel rates. Thanks a million, will definitely recommend AGODA and Evergreen Laurel to friends and relatives
Report this review
Seong H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Centrally located and great staff performace

Nice rooms, central location and valur for money
8.7
Perfect as a business hotel. Its central location is key. Nice clean rooms and a great shower. Also great value. Will definitely return.
Report this review
Sidath C. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2013
comfortable with great restaurants all around the

good location, clean and close to great sea food
8
a nice hotel though not excactly a five star hotel as described but the rooms were still spacious and comfortable. the location was great if you like sea food as the hotel is surrounded by great sea food restaurants and all other great local food. the hotel staff need to improve their attitude and be more friendly , especially the assistant managerress who was very rude.
Report this review
Senquan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Value for money

Good location, Great view, and Clean room
8
Nothing to complain about. For the money you are paying, the room is decent, the location is wonderful and the sea view is a bonus for those who likes to relax their mind looking out of the windows. Near to local restaurants, hawkers and shopping centres. About 30 minutes away from the airport.
Report this review
Rachel K. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Overall is good. worth to stay.

hot jacuzzi, sauna, gym.
6
Overall is good, nearby shopping center. the only thing is low water pressure in bath room.
Report this review
Wei J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Overall, it was a rather pleasant stay.

Location, built and gym.
6.7
The pool could've been bigger and deeper. The room could've been cleaned more thoroughly as well as the towels, as they do smell!
Report this review
Ravi M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Enjoyable.

Large room size , ample parking,friendly staffs
7.7
Report this review
Wendy C. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good location

Easy access to great food, shopping and great ocean view.
6.7
Each time we visit Penang, this would be the hotel for us to stay. The only disappointing point I have is that I have to wait for 2 hours and 4 calls before the extra towel (because we had an extra bed) is provided, and that is after having the house keeping staff raised her voice at me (yes, their guest).
Report this review
Soon C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Comfortable but lack of good service

location; clean room; fair price
6
A bit disappointed with the service. Arrived at hotel at 3.30 p.m. on 19th Dec. to check in but the reserved rooms not available as customers just checked out and not ready for occupation. Was informed original reserved rooms at 17th floor but finally found 2 rooms for us at 7th floor but required us to pay extra RM5.99 per day as the room was 1.5 feet longer. Accepted the offer as we did not want to wait any longer. On two consecutive days, one of our rooms was not cleaned up in the late afternoon when we came back to rest. No apologies or whatever despite having the inconvenience of waiting for housekeeping to clean up. The cleaners reply to us is 100% occupancy and that is the best they can do.
Report this review
Feng Y. Couples China, December 23, 2013
Boring hotel, stand alone. Aged hotel.

Value for money. Large room.
4
The stay is just can say ok. Aged hotel, need a really face lift. The room is large, other than this are all not up to 4-star mark, I think....
Report this review
Previous page 1581 - 1590 of 4372 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01