or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4264 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4264)
Sort by:
Pon C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Good Location and Value for Money

good location by the seaside, value for money, good service
8
It was a good stay and the hotel is located by the seaside. we were surprised to know that the hotel provide the umbrella rental to the hotel guest during rainy day. A credit to the hotel for providing such service to facilitate the guest needs.
Chwee W. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
A full service hotel that is best location

Location, view and value
7.3
As a 5 star hotel, there is much room for improvement. The room air-conditioning is too cold. We had to switch off the aircon to stay warm. It had all the amenities needed, but the water pressure needs improvement as we were staying on a high floor. There is insufficient parking space. All shortcoming is compensated by its location and view. Put it this way, at its offer price, there are not many 5 star hotels that offer better.
Chen T. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
Very Good Location!

Good Loccation, Close to Food, Along Gurney Drive
7.3
The stay was generally good as the location is very ideal..Close to Shopping Centre and the best food along Gurney Drive. Room is ok and breakfast is ok. But the staff was not friendly at all and very unprofessional. We have booked a double bed and reception gave us a twin bed room and say we did not indicate. We request for change and reception told us there were no rooms as they are running full. When my friend booked another room at the reception, he was given a room....Interesting and self explanatory.
Maslim M. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2014
Nothing new

Cheap, quite big room, clean
6
As always, nothing new
Azydee H. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Everything is perfect till the checkout time

nice room, nice housekeeping.
7.3
Checkout time took about 30min. that is crazily long. there are 2 counters. one is entertaining some who is buying a mattress. can it be done some other time or different counters. there are only 2 persons who are checking in front of me. and yet taking so long coz only go to 1 counter. to make matter worst the foreigner is arguing about some payment.
Nga L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
Good hotel

Location good. Staffs are friendly although they miss out my post card!!!! Easy to get transportation
9.3
Elizabeth K. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2014
Gurney drive hotel

Location, big rooms, jacuzzi
7.7
We love to walk along the sea. Close to good food peranakan restaurant.
See Y. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2014
no room on time

clean,house keeping,
7.3
all the while when I'm going penang will staying in EverGreen, and so many times they can't give me my room on time while I'm checking in, this need to be improve much more better. the rest are well done.
Quah B. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
good

best location, good service, good price
8.3
Good
Wai C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Nice and enjoyable stay

Location, Friendly staffs and comfortable rooms.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02