or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3954 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3954)
Sort by:
Michelle B. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel service with a smile

Very clean rooms
8
Large rooms close to Georgetown centre and shopping
Andre H. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Excellent location and easy acsess to amenities

Away from city but close to major shopping plaza
8.7
Service was excellent . Room was clean. Noise level rom adjacent room was an issue. We could not get a queen size bed. Breakfast was very good with a variety of foods for all cultures. Service was excellent .
Chan B. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
Spacious room and handy location

Good value for money, friendly staff and near the beach
7.7
We got an upgrade to a spacious room, however, it turned out to be smoking room as opposed to our request for a non-smoking room. The hotel manager however managed to arrange a non smoking room the next day for the same upgrade room given to us the first night. We were quite happy with this. There was a gift shop where we could get some bottled water, and a hair salon, which was really convenient as we (my daughter and myself) needed to do up our hair for our cousin's wedding. We were quite pleased with our hair do. Hotel is also close to Gurney Plaza, a modern shopping centre, and I managed to get a few things from there which I was very happy with. Also near a lot of eating places, and we walked to these places and tried out quite a few of them. Very easy to catch taxis from the hotel. Overall, not too bad.
Ying Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Value for Money

Conveniently located
6.3
The hotel is located at the quieter end of Gurney Drive (a happening place of Penang Island). It is very convenient as there are lot of great restaurants, hawker food, shopping complex etc are within walking distance. The hotel is relatively old. However, the sea view room meets the basic expectation of a 5-stars hotel. Their service is not as good though. During check in, the staff informed that they do not process last minute booking. I was required to print everything myself at the Business Center. Unfortunately, when I went to the business center, it was closed and it took a long while to finally get everything completed. No one apologized for the inconvenience caused.
Jerlyn J. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Lovely Hotel

good location
8
I always stay in Evergreen Hotel whenever i visit Penang. The hotel is a little old, but clean and the location also very convinient! i always come back to stay in this hotel
Yoke L. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Old Hotel but good location

Good location
6.7
Reliable and comfortable stay with a great location near to shopping and eating areas. Swimming pool was not impressive with extremely cold water. Staff at the health club unhelpful and insisted that i bring down the beach towel which i was using after the swim to the be returned back to the health club even though i asked if i could leave it in my room.
Tan E. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Luxurious hotel with homely feeling

Clean, classy, friendly
9
Wonderful relaxing time with family - swimming in the clean pool and basking in the sun. A family haven on earth.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
excellent location

free wifi is a must to us,and friendly service
7.7
excellent location along gurney drive and standard friendly hotel service, but the bed is a bit not so comfortable.but overall is ok
Jerlyn J. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Lovely Hotel

good location
8
I always stay in Evergreen Hotel whenever i visit Penang. The hotel is a little old, but clean and the location also very convinient! i always come back to stay in this hotel
Soo M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Good location hotel

Comfortable rooms at reasonable price. Hotel staff is friendly too
9
I had 1 night stay in this hotel. The location was very convenient for all shopping and business spots. Lots of business travelers stayed here too.
Shopping Tip: Just next to gurney plaza with minimal walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07