or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3850 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3850)
Sort by:
Paula K. Groups Netherlands, December 28, 2012
value for money, however inconvient location

hot and cold jacuzzi was very enjoyable
6.3
It was a pretty good hotel for the money. Clean, comfy beds etc. We were very disappointed to learn that it was not situated by the beach. In fact a half hour taxi ride to the beach. Pool closes too early for my taste. I am a late riser on holiday and like an after dinner dip. It closed at 8:00. It was definitely not a beach holiday resort/hotel. I need to read more carefully next time. The staff were very helpful. Particularly the concierge
Kok W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Excellent Choice with ease of convenience

near places of interests
8
The room is very comfortable with good quality of services provided.
Chin K. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Good Location

Friendly
7
Like the hotel location, just walk down easily get food and also few minutes walk will reach gurney plaza. hotel quite hygiene. if like sea view that a good location too. for rates is reasonable. i will be back.
Kwong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great hotel with perfect location

easy access to Penang food
9.7
Checking-in was fast. Room was perfect, as requested for non-smoking floor with twin beds. breakfast was good. Swimming pool was good with jacuzzi and gym. 2 tennis courts. Lots of Penang food outside the hotel, up to the popular hawker stalls at the other end of Gurney Drive. From tim sum, bak kut teh, seafood, nasi kandar, local Penang food, pub, etc. Great shopping at Gurney Plaza. Hotel male staff were a bit quiet at hotel lobby but the room cleaning male was nice -smiley.
Nightlife Tip: very popular seafood restaurant near to hotel. Bali Hai restaurant with the caption " If it swims, we have it".
Chong W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
9.7
Located at the sea side, Gurney drive, where a place with plenty of good foods. About 1km walking distance can reach to the famous gurney hawker center. Our room was clean and big, and can see great city view. High standard and high quality hotel, but reasonable price. Will come back again.
Dave R. Families with young children Canada, December 28, 2012
gurney road with a nice buzz

centrally located on gurney road-next to mall, food, and sea
8
- superb location on the sea - close to malls, dining, and the sea - clean rooms and spacious - decent food and friendly staff
Leanne L. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel,

clean
7
hotel is a little on the older side, but everything is very clean and well maintained. location is not in the middle of town, but is in a nice area and taxis are not too expensive to take.
Lye T. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Nice family hotel

Good size room, good facilities with a kids play room, near amenities, Georgetown and Gurney Plaza.
7
I was upgraded to a room with two queensize beds. Works well for me as I had two kids with me. What I really like about the hotel is that it is very family friendly. The pool, the play room, the sheer size of the room. The other thing is the close proximity to amenities and Gurney Plaza made it very convenient. The service staff is also very well groomed, friendly and efficient. The down side is that the build is old but thankfully, it is very well maintained.
Yin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Spacious room in a great location

Location
6.7
We stayed for a night and enjoyed it a lot. Check in was a bit slow but acceptable. We especially love the size of the room which provides ample space for my family. The hotel is located in Gurney Drive and it is walking distance to Gurney Shopping Plaza and the famous hawker centre in Gurney Drive.
Restaurant Tip: Try Sunshine Bay Seafood Restaurant located in Tanjung Bungah for fresh and reasonably priced food.
Po Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Great relaxing stay by the beach

Beach front!, close to lots of local food court, decent room
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03