or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4033 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4033)
Sort by:
Boon E. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Great hotel with great service
8
Overall is a great hotel, from Receiption to room, to the facilities. Room and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast wasn't as good as that I would expect, but was acceptable. Had dinner at the Chinese Restaurant located on the 1st floor. Food wasn't as fresh as I would expect.
Ridwan L. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2013
Great Location on Gurney Drive

Great service
8.3
Nice Room, Great views, Nice facilities, Near the food centre
Rachel K. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great location

The staff performance is great~ especially name
7.3
This is not the 1st time I staying Evergreen hotel. To me, the hotel is clean n good in smell. But too bad, during Cny I staying here i feel bit disappointed, because the house keeping serve our room with dirty towel. Beginning we refer to house keeping supervisor, but they still try to quibble on it. End up their manager is apologize to us wt this matter. If they strict on hygiene n keep it maintain, I think we will come back again
Shopping Tip: Gurney plaza n paragon is nearby
Rie Y. Families with older children Japan, February 12, 2013
psy was taking rest at this hotel!

Quiet but close to Gurney area.
6
we stayed here for 2 nights with sea view. here are the things what we felt. (good) -door men are all helpful to give best advise in many ways. -close to gurney area, which provides so many choices of the restaurants. -quiet but convenient to shop and dine. -psy was staying here before/after his performance! (bad) -had problem with a tap in the bathroom, asked them to fix but could not. -asked non-smoking room but they provided smoking room. -a lady named 'rain' at the check-in counter was terrible, even shouted and blamed on us about the things which was caused by her misreading. -asked hot water but not delivered.
Restaurant Tip: If you like to try local Malaysian food, we highly recommend "Gurney Drive" which is located 10-15 min away from the hotel.
Wooi T. Groups Malaysia, February 12, 2013
My favorate hotel

Location, cleanliness and value
9.3
One of my favourate hotel
Onanong P. Business travelers Thailand, February 10, 2013
Nice room with superb see view

The room is clean and big.
8
I stay for one night before going to sailing. The hotel is great. See view from room is superb. Breakfast is not too bad.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose the room with see view. you will like it.
Onanong P. Business travelers Thailand, February 10, 2013
Great room with nice see view

Sea view room is worth for money
8.7
choose the sea view room when you stay this hotel. you will enjoy staying in the room. do not want to going outside. staff is helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select sea view room.
Bernice L. Families with older children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Good value for money.

It was great that the hotel was on Gurney Drive and it was within walking distance of good eating places. There was also a good gym.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay, although initially one of the rooms had the smell of cigarette smoke even though it was on a no-smoking floor. After we informed housekeeping, they managed to rid the room of the smell when we returned from our meal.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Great location but room a bit old

Location
7.3
Basically everything was nice. Just the room was a bit old
Restaurant Tip: Can try local hawker centers food at Northampton beach cafe. Just 10 walking distance away
Joon C. Families with young children New Zealand, February 9, 2013
Good location on Gurney drive.

Easy access to food outlets on Gurney Drive
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02