My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3651 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3651)
Sort by:
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Superb Hotel

Location
9
Had a really pleasant stay there, although the check out staff ws a bit unpleasant. It was a Chinese chap I forgot the name. Maybe it was because the checkout crowd was huge. Overall, everything else was just perfect and great at this hotel.....will be back agai soon.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Fantastic Location

Good location for food seeker!
8.3
If you looking for tasty Penang food, this hotel will be a superb choice for you. Near by to Gurney Drive hawker area, Jalan Burma etc. Yet affordable price for the room which come with a sea view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss out Gurney Drive hawker area, nice food every where!!!
Jia L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to famous local food stalls
9.3
thumbs up to their check-in counter service, i had an early check-in to this hotel due to my early flight to penang. i had booked deluxe seaview room for my one night stay, but this hotel is not ready yet for their room, so the receptionist upgrade my room with the same sea facing room, thumbs up!! no need to wait at the lobby until they have done their room make-up. local food stalls in penang 'gurney drive', just a 15-20mins walking distance, this hotel is just located at the famous depends on your walking speed, they had prepare the walking pad and beside is the sea, very windy and relax. i love this hotel facilities, they have swimming pool, tennis court or gym room use for free, if don't wish to go out you can spend your whole day in the hotel...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the sleeping Buddha and Myanmar temple. In the night time there's a lot of variety food along the gurney drive, of course the most famous local food eateries nearby the gurney plaza.... Must try....
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Rooms are spacious and reception are courteos

convenient location
7
the hotel is cozy and has spacious rooms. location is convenient as shopping and hawker center is nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: May a bit of a walk to "nearby" gurney plaza mall and Gurney Drive hawker center. Not as near as we expected but a slow stroll along the beach to the mall and hawker center was nice as we are on a holiday after all
Johannes M. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
fabulous location, big rooms,good view

position, nice and close to shopping.
8.3
this was our ninth visit to penang, the first stay at the evergreen laurel hotel, the hotel is nice and central everywhere you want to go is a 15 myr taxi trip,we will be back but next time we will book a room with a waterview. don't forget to visit the pool.
Kok L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Recommended Economy Hotel

Though it's old but well maintained
7.3
What I like about this hotel is the location. It is along the gurney road and parking is really easy. The hotel is well maintained. We stayed in the room facing the sea & it was worth it.
Beat E. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel with great sea sights

Friendly staff.
9
I have been staying in this hotel before. Reasons are that the location is very convenient if travelling to down town. The restaurant offers good food and the breakfast buffet offers a lot of choices. Furthermore the swimming pool is nice and clean. Furthermore I liked the gym and the possibility to take a sauna. Staying at this hotel is worth your money.
Wong C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Good location with reasonable size room

Fronting the main road Gurney drive and the sea. Easy access to many restaurants. Gurney plaza and night food stalls are within walking distance.
6.7
Have a good stay. Room is clean and reasonable size. Staff helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Chinese restaurant, good Chinese food. Special discount for hotel guest and promotion dish.
En M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 09, 2012
Great location and good services.

Room is clean.
7
Overall is nice. The hotel room is big and clean. But don't know why the room only prepare one toothbrush, we never request from the staff because we have bring it. Few restaurants are near by the hotel, all is within walking diistance, about 15 minutes to Gurney Plaza and hawker stall. We walk to Gurney plaza and feel a bit tired for 15 minutes walks, so we decide to take taxi back to hotel, all taxi is charges the fixed price RM10 to our hotel without use mileages .
Kevin M. Solo travelers Australia, November 08, 2012
Tranquil old world charm

location, service and facilities
9.7
This hotel is one to be seen. It is a modern hotel but built with the old world charm. There are ballastrating, intricate woodwork and a certain air of times gone bye. The facility is extremely well maintained and attention to detail can be observed everywhere. You get pampered by staff and management alike with lobby service, room service and tour/valet all made extremely accessible to the guest.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants along Gurney drive. However, you cant go too far past the hotel in-house dining. Within a rustic setting, you are treated to many culinary delights. A very plesant experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01