Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4712 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4712)
Sort by:
Jennie C. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Comfortable for family vacations

Near shopping centre/ nice room/ good view
8
The hotel was located in a convenience place and the staff was good whereby they offer us the available room. we will choose this hotel again if we are return.
Report this review
Andreas I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
It was ok

Location, price and comfort
6.3
The service was average but it was a good location and room was a decent size
Report this review
Cheryl T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
Well provided for, close to pampered.

Service, room comfort, amenities.
8.7
I was upgraded to a suite despite booking a deluxe sea facing view room which was a nice surprise (probably because I paid a lot more as well considering the raya holiday). The room was spacious and comfortable, other than a small marking on the bed sheet near the floor, I felt like I was a "queen" with the huge toilet, comfortable chairs, sitting areas, and well stocked room. It had fruits, mentos, snacks and mineral water which was basic of course. It was clean and looked stunning, particularly the sea view. Hotel is well decorated and maintained. Windows do not allow sound in, which is important since Gurney Drive can be busy at night and Evergreen is only 18 storeys up. Staff were efficient with my requests and service nothing to complain about. It is near a row of shops down the road famous for good food like bak kut teh and walking just a little more than 10-15mins will get you to two malls, Paragon and Gurney Plaza. Not sure about public transport since I had a friend take me around. All in all, suitable for those those looking for a reasonably priced yet impresses upon as being more than average hotel. I wish I stayed longer to enjoy!
Report this review
Tee K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Convenient to shopping area

clean, good location and value for money
8
We spent 2 nights there and we were satisfied with the level of service provided by the hotel. We had enjoy their facilities like swimming pool, sauna, gym room and also the kid playground. It's logistically located nearby the shopping malls like Gurney Plaza and the newly opened Paragon Gurney Mall. Gurney drive is also in walking distance and it's not a problem to find local cuisine. Breakfast provided was considered fair as it was not much of variety.
Report this review
Wilyanto X. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
clean and great location

clean, location, frienfly staff
8
One of best hotel in Penang. Very clean and the staff are friendly. its took only about 6 - 7 mins when checking in. Very fast....
Report this review
Pei W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Nice sea view

Best Location, Convenience, Value with money
8.3
Best Location - Sea View Convenience - nearby Seafood Restaurant Value with money - Fair Price
Report this review
Ap T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Evergreen Laurel Hotel

rude reception
3.7
Report this review
Sook S. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Great Hotel!!!

Good Service Clean Spacious Room and nearby malls and food
9.3
We have arrived early at the hotel (way before checked in time) however we checked in by Ms Rain at the reception smoothly. She was a very jovial and helpful lady. We were given a room with superb sea view at higher floor and the room is very clean and spacious! Of so many places/states that i travelled in Malaysia, the wifi in this hotel is the best! Daily newspapers was given. Walking distances the shopping centres and along the way are resturants, food courts, food stalls.....could be better if they offered shuttle services to Georgetown. I would come back to this hotel again!!!
Report this review
Loh C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Very convenience and comfortable family hotel

Location, food and sea view
8.3
Satisfactify convenience location and value for money, easy car park, a lot of local food
Report this review
Rachel C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, helpful hotel staff, clean room
7
Personally I think the hotel needed renovation and upgrade as i believe it is quite a season hotel. Complimentary fruits provided should be fresh and not some obviously dry and unchanged apples. The hotel is centrally located and hence we can easily access to local restaurants and hawker food. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06