My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Ravindran P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Friendly staff and good location

Service with a smile, very nearby to food, entertainment and mall
8
Nice location, ample car park space. Nearby to eateries, hangouts and Gurney Plaza mall. Seafront is across the road and everything and a favourite night-life location.
Mark T. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Decent Hotel

Spacious Room
7.3
First about the room. The room has a queen size bed which was really good. Bathroom was as usual filled with the basic ammenaties. The other hotel facilities include sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and swimming pool which were good. Hotel may look a bit old but my say was pleasent
Cheng M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Good location at tourist spots

Beach front and located at tourist centre
7.7
Quiet although located at very busy tourist centres, walking distance to hawker centres and night life spots, located within beach front and flooded with tourists from all over the country and as well as overseas.
Maaresh S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Nice hotel , clean and super sized king bed.

food
7.7
nice location, lots of nice local food within walking distance. See view. nearby to a shopping complex. Comfortable room.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of food Restaurant and stall along the road.
Christine O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Great location with affordable price & seaview

Close to Gurney Plaza & Paragon Mall
7.7
if you like seaview and shopping. it should be the first choice for ya. 2 shopping malls which is quite happening in penang just few steps from the hotel, you can go whenever you like. plus, there're many hawker foods nearby. believe me, they are awesome. anyway, you can only find seaview here but no beach.
Shopping Tip: shop and movie
Steven T. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2012
Clean hotel with big room

Clean, big room, location
7.7
Looi T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
comfortable, clean, value, will return

value, close to shops, food,
8
Chia M. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
I love the location

They hotel has almost everything under one roof.
8.7
Checking in at the reception when we first arrived at the hotel already gave us a good impression. The room wasn't big but good enough for a couple. The bed was comfortable, in fact we spent a lot of time relaxing and sleeping on the bed. The cafe serves a wonderful buffet. Just walk out of the hotel and you can find many eateries, from cheap to expensive eating places. The hotel has a sea front and taking an evening walk after a meal was really romantic. My wife and I will definitely come back to Penang in the near fyrther, for its great food and hospitality. Cheers
Tan S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2012
old hotel with not worth it for money

hotel location infront of beach but takes 30-45 minutes for the gurney mall and famous hawker food.
4.3
we booked 3 rooms for this hotels in agoda..don't know what's wrong for 1 room, the receipt state 1 person for breakfast (just realize when check in the hotel), and we ask the hotel (receptionist, and his manager (woman) and seems they don't want to know only blame agoda and asked us to contact agoda. this is bad service for 5 stars hotel that not give us a solution or complimentary only wash their hands off and blame agoda. really disappointed services. even they promised if we can show the price were same and they will revise from 1 to 2 persons for breakfast..after we shown (even more expensive 2-3 dollar), they still refuse and request us to contact agoda in the late night. they should drop their starts to 1-2 star with that services. really didn't shown as 5 stars hotel. i never came back and recommended this hotel.
Grace H. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
beautiful hotel with great facilities

great position for touring
10
we really had a lovely time with great facilities at our disposal
Restaurant Tip: be prepared for lovely food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05