Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 5215 reviews

4522 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5215)
Sort by:
Casey C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Have a good trip to Penang

Location & Seaview
7
Comfortable, clean & convenience
Sook L. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Good hotel fabouls location walking distance from

Location location value for money
9.3
Fabulous
Jessica B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Clean

Clean. Location.
7
The hotel is clean. But the problem is the aircon. Not cold at all. The maintenance came check for 3 times. Till late night we come back our room the aircon same. Request for change room since the nxt morning we need check out early. After change room the aircon also same. Very disappointed. Overall the room is clean n the staff is friendly.
Sharifah N. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Aged hotel in a good location

The location, view, service, free minibar
7.7
We arrived early and the staff promptly checked us in. Pleasantly surprised that the minibar was free. Made up for the stale smell in the room and the dated interiors. Staff was polite and tried their best to accomodate to our requests and were knowledgeable. Would recommend if you don't mind staying in a hotel that has frozen in time.
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Good location. Nice seaview.

Location, staff and cleanliness.
9.7
Chon S. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Evergreem Laurel Hotel: A Week Stay

The sea view, the strategic location on Gurney road
7.3
Comfortable and very beautiful sea view, the housekeeping guy from Pakistan did a very good job. However, judging by the facilities given, I could not see any superiority of this 5-star hotel over a 4-star hotel. For example, the TV set given is quite old and doesn't even have a USB port while the channels reception are not really good. On the other hand, the socket connection in my room was a problem where I could here the sparks on the extension that they use. As for the breakfast by the Laurel Cafe, there is little food variety where the items are pretty much the same every day.
Chew H. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Value for money

location, comfort and value for money
7.7
This is a nice hotel with good location. Room is clean and comfortable. Parking system is good with easy access to hotel. Will come back to stay in this hotel when we visit Penang in the near future
Ravi M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Ravi

Location to city
7.7
Francisca D. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2015
Recommended

Good food , staff and cleanliness
7.7
Great
Gan K. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Late check in..

Room, location,hygiene
8.3
Reach at 1130 am.. Been told I need to wait until after 2pm only can check in.. Alright then,went away for lunch and sort of, reach back hotel at 1430, queue for a long time but been told that room is not ready yet as previous guest late check out.. Staff Asked for 15 Minutes.. Waited at the lobby for 30 minutes, went to queue again at the counter at 1510 and been told the room is not ready yet again.. Staff requested for 45 minutes more.. What the??? Previous guest late check out doesn't concerned with me.. You wanted me to follow your time of check in, then you should ready the room for me to check in too.. And this situation is not only happen to me.. Lots of other family are the same too, wandering around, sitting boring waiting for their room to be ready.. Is that what you rated as 5 star?
Previous page 161 - 170 of 4522 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05