Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4537 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4537)
Sort by:
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2015
good location

location, cleanliness (only 2)
7
Samantha F. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2015
Pleasant stay

seaview
8
good
Thiam L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
good location

Location
5
Location was good. Near to shopping malls. The hotel should improve on the breakfast buffet spread as not much choices currently.
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Comfortable

Comfort, room, location
8.7
Hl L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2015
Strategy location, value for money

Free fruits in room, overall very clean and tidy, just furnitures abit aged! Compare to the hotels in same area, this hotel is really value for money!
8.3
Shanti S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2015
Clean comfortable good value for money

Efficient pleasant reception and door staff, v good value for money
3.7
Very pleasant and comfortable - great location. Cleaning staff a bit erratic - room was not cleaned on occasions despite the card left on the door - often towels missing. Good but not luxurious facilities. Overall enjoyed my stay thoroughly - a down to earth hotel with clientele. Appreciated the daily evening entertainment in the bar - a competent friendly in house band. V good value for money.
Shayne M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
bed bugs, stained laundry and dirty glasses

cheap with flash deal
4.3
in one word, terrible. polished flooring and brass does not make a 5* hotel. it started at check in. receptionist was untrained and unsupervised. he almost charged the deposit to another guest's card. it was only 3 guests at the reception. then in the room i find the bed sheets have minor stains. this could be from fruit, as there are notices saying certain types of fruit are not allowed. i am still content. i move to the bathroom and find some towels are off coloured and some are white. it's fine, as i am staying alone in this double room. i only use the white clean looking towels. back to the bed, very uncomfortable, compared to other beds at lesser * hotels. the stained sheets might have added more mental discomfort to my night's sleep. i wake up next morning to find my colleague has been bitten by bed bugs. his body is ridden with bite marks. when management is informed they react simply by saying it will be investigated and a new room given. no action or apology yet. we come back from our meeting in the late afternoon and the manager apologises informs us pest control has been called and that she will give us a complementary lunch! the bare minimum. we humbly accept as we are not fussy travellers. at lunch i am served with an unwashed glass. this in not watermarks. it is actually unwashed and u would see the previous users drink and mouth marks. i question the waiter if he cannot see the glass is not clean? he takes the glass back without a word, and brings another dirty glass and tried to pour my beer soon as he has set the glass on the table! i again inform him, and he brings another glass. this time it is not spec free as a 5* hotel glass should be, there are water marks. i accept and he begins pouring my beer. all head no tail! enough is enough, i tell him to please go away i will pour my own beer, the final solace i was looking for. this bad service and untrained staff continued at the restaurant for breakfast next day.i will not be staying again
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2015
Clean , Comfort and good location

Clean and comfort room , good eatery arround the area with walking distance .
8
Pleasant , comfort and relaxing stay . Frequent stay at this hotel when we are in Penang.
Kevin T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2015
Nice location, good value for that price range

location, rooms refurbished, ample water
8
no complains. Stayed for business and it met most of my needs. The only thing i would comment is that the pillow was too soft
Paulyn L. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2015
i have booked 2 rooms and both rooms are clean.

I like the hotel Cleaniess and outside the hotel alot of eateries along the way towards Gurney pargons.
7.3
Overall the stay was good. The hotel rooms are clean. Their alot of eateries along the way outside the hotel towards Gurney pargon shopping mall. The distance is less than 30mins walking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04