or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3679 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3679)
Sort by:
Nigel M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Reliable service at this hotel

Location on Gurney Drive
7.3
Have stayed at this hotel many times before, it is getting a bit tired now and needs some refurbishment but still much better than a lot of hotels for the price. It is very easy to walk to the shops and restaurants on Gurney Drive and other attractions such as the Thai and Burmese Temples.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Thai restaurant at the top Genting Hill but only if you have a car, don't attempt to get there by public transport. Authentic Thai food and good views from the restaurant, especially at sunset. Take some mosquito repellent!
Chan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with great view and location

fronting the beach, along gurney drive with lots of good food and activities
7
Overall stay was good - near town, shopping centres & hawker food. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
Sam W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Comfortable Hotel fronting the Sea

Big room, good location, good facilities, even got a Spa, nice & friendly staff as well as value for money.
8.7
this hotel is one of my regular staying hotels because if offers value for money such as wi-fi in lobby and coffee house, 5-stars features in hotel room, spa - u can just relax in the jacuzzi or work out in the gym on complimentary usage as a room guest. besides, i can put on my jogging shoes and either do an early morning walk or jog along the beautiful gurney drive fronting the sea. gurney plaza is a modern shopping mall that is within 20 minutes walk away from the hotel. the buffet spread in the restaurant is adequate and full of variety. i am quite used to using a bidet which is not provided in the room toilet. in any case, this is a lovely hotel that meets my expectations for a holiday stay in penang island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are adventurous and love culture & photography, you can walk over to Lorong Burma where two temples are located, the first one is the Burmese Temple called Dhamikaramma and the second one is the Thai Temple called Wat Chayamangkalaram which is famous for the sleeping Buddha.
Ai M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location, room is clean and spacious

Great location, clean, spacious
7.3
the location is great. easy access for food and to tourist attractions. the room overall is clean and just nice for 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 kids.
Mong C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
lovely hotel and good service

great buffet
6
the room is great with seaview , comfortable and the buffet breakfast is tasted good.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good hotel at right location

clean, neat and spacious room.
7
quite disappointed with the housekeeping service when asked for the replenishment of toilet tissue paper. Have to call up again after an hour plus of waiting then only they sent over. The other setback is that encounter a long queue when checking in, the management should look seriously into this matter.
Restaurant Tip: A great variety of restaurants are found along the main road once you turn left from the hotel.
Siu K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
nice hotel

Hotel is facing the Sea
10
the hotel facilities was great and we had a big room. the service is good and was really a peaceful hotel. i love the fact that is near foods in gurney drive. pretty near to the city as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: gurney drive.
Gladys S. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2012
great hotel great service

location, room, service, price
9
i came with my friends and stayed in 2 separate rooms. the hotel upgraded my rooms from my booking, so i got 2 big rooms for only 5 of us. i am extremely satisfied with the rooms, especially for the big space, but i think the rooms need more lamps. the service was very very good,a hotel staff (his name is badrul, if i'm not mistaken) greeted us on our first day and talk a lot about penang because me & my friends have no clue. by the time we check out from the hotel, he also the one who helped us find a taxi to go to the airport. he's very kind and friendly
Restaurant Tip: there are food stalls around hotel, but do check the georgetown's culinary places too. Nasi kandar place near Evergreen has very good tea tarik and it is very cheap!
Tai A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
nice hotel with nice view

best 5 stars hotel with good location
9.7
the hotel is nice and spacious. nice sea view from the hotel and location is strategic. just 5-7 minutes away from the famous gurney hawker food. near to famous shopping mall and nightlife location.
Pick L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good location and well maintained hotel

Good location
9.3
Overall i felt satisfied with this hotel. As i know it is quite an old hotel but the maintenance of this hotel keep up to the standard. The room is spacious. The facilities of the hotel is good and it is value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03