or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4141 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4141)
Sort by:
Ng P. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location

Near gurney drive
6
I booking this hotel 4 hours before check in upon check in they ask for my printout but I book thru my iPad at 9pm I didn't have printout so he refused my check in I'm so angry the booking is successful and payment had been made this is they management problem cause after 5pm they are unable to print out my booking I'm so upset and request to see the manager only then they allow my checking in already midnight 1:30am so tired But overall the room with big king size bed very comfortable and walking distance to gurney drive shopping centre furthermore beside the hotel how restaurant and food stall
Teoh K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2013
a good maintained hotel

hygiene, reasonable rate
6.7
I have stayed there twice and i am quite satisfied there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very convenient that you can walk along the beach at gurney drive and it is one of the main tourist attraction.
Chong K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
very nice hotel

close to beach,covered car park,close to shopping mall.
9.7
Great location hotel with international standard.Nice swimming and gym.
Thi T. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel

good location
7.7
The stay was a pleasant one. hotel location is right in the center, 500km walking distance to shopping mall. However during holidays & peak season, traffic is very jam
Shopping Tip: 500km walking distance to shopping mall nearby
Zai Z. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great Location but poor housekeeping service

Nice view and clean
6
Good hotel to stay. I have stayed there for 3 nights. I have made a small request to have 1 towel as the towel ready in the room only 1 piece. Called housekeeping dept since the first night and only received it on the third night. No host water near toilet bowl area which not convenience.
How L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly service

Strategic Location
8
hotel is consider clean upon our stay, nice sea view from our room. children complaints less choices of the tv channel. got noisy sound from bathroom when occupied, but only few second. overall is good, f&b no try because want to try the food in gurney drive.
Kenny L. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great location and spacious room

The king size bed was really big and I enjoyed my space for comfort.
7.3
awesome experience as the room was really spacious and the king size bed was fantastic. front desk service was ok but the hotel is a little old. room 1517 toilet door frame needs to be repaired. overall it was okay. 7/10 rating.
Marcus L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great Location and Good Price

Cheap
7
Rated 5 Star in Agoda but doesnt feel it really does?
Lynn H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great location and very reasonable price

Luxurious hotel lobby, budget friedly, prefect facilities
8.7
Hotel situated on Gurney drive which is very convenient as it only takes 15 minutes to walk to Gurney shopping centre. The rooms were clean, spacious and well-maintained but the I think the best is there is wireless internet access in the hotel rooms. It is definitely for those who wants luxury at budget rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to get a sea view hotel room.
Er J. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great hotel with good services

free Wi-Fi and staff
9.3
The location is good enough if u don't mind a few minutes walk to the location shopping center and 7-eleven..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05