Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3865 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3865)
Sort by:
Chew F. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Good service

Fine location
7.7
Enjoyed staying there. Can improve on the facilities and entertainment part.
Samuel A. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
little interesting things in the vicinity

Sea view, large, clean
5
The interior of the room is rather old, needs refurbishing. Prefer not have 2 single beds merged together to form a king size bed.
Janine S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Great location, excellent service, large rooms
10
The room was comfortable and quite large with a view of the ocean. The staff are attentive and friendly and provide good old fashioned service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone contemplating a holiday in Penang.
Chuw F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Lovely hotel which beyond my expectation

High standard of room utilities and cleaniness
8.3
Nice Malay Receptionist welcome with smile while checking in, speak politely. The room was beyond my expectation with the price of hotel, the room is clean with almost all the utilities which required by me. Enjoyed two great nights in the hotel, hardly disturb by outsider or noise next door. Morning breakfast is fair and the hotel providing daily newspaper which is another good point. Was intent to try the massage service but the information given is not complete and the staff in healthy centre is not helpful enough to provide a complete information on the availability of the service. Overall, it's a good hotel with nice swimming pool, place for food is walking distance and the room condition is something surprise me with the free high speed WIFI and price per night. Definitely will choose this hotel again if I am planning to stay near Gurney Drive in Penang.
Mustafa K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Preferred hotel for vacation

Clean room with excellent sea view
9
I have no negative remarks about evergreen. Friendly reception polite cleaners & parking operator with prompt service. I shall visit evergreen again when we are in Penang Personal thanks to Ms Rain at the reception counter that make us feel very welcome.
Tong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
great location

friendly staff and clean room
7.7
hotel room clean and staff are friendly, i bring my baby go together they provide us f.o.c baby cot. walking distance to gurney plaza.
Horn E. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Comfortable...

Good View and very comfortable room
6.7
Felt relax and comfortable staying here. Room is good for family travel to Penang
Thor K. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Enjoyable and relaxing

Clean room, comfortable bed and nice SPA
7.3
The hotel is located near to city center. The hotel is clean and very friendly staff. Within walking distance there was a shopping complex and local hawker center with various types of local food. The hotel breakfast very nice and various types of choices. Nearby to the hotel there were many types of restaurant.
April W. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Convenient location

Great location, situated along Gurney Drive
7.3
Great location, situated along Gurney Drive. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping mall. A 10 minutes stroll to Gurney hawkee centre. Rooms are slightly run down but clean. A good hotel overall.
Wee W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Hassle free and relaxing

Located in a strategic location, easy access to local food and nice sea view
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A04