or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4044 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4044)
Sort by:
Yoke L. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Old Hotel but good location

Good location
6.7
Reliable and comfortable stay with a great location near to shopping and eating areas. Swimming pool was not impressive with extremely cold water. Staff at the health club unhelpful and insisted that i bring down the beach towel which i was using after the swim to the be returned back to the health club even though i asked if i could leave it in my room.
Tan E. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Luxurious hotel with homely feeling

Clean, classy, friendly
9
Wonderful relaxing time with family - swimming in the clean pool and basking in the sun. A family haven on earth.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
excellent location

free wifi is a must to us,and friendly service
7.7
excellent location along gurney drive and standard friendly hotel service, but the bed is a bit not so comfortable.but overall is ok
Jerlyn J. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Lovely Hotel

good location
8
I always stay in Evergreen Hotel whenever i visit Penang. The hotel is a little old, but clean and the location also very convinient! i always come back to stay in this hotel
Soo M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Good location hotel

Comfortable rooms at reasonable price. Hotel staff is friendly too
9
I had 1 night stay in this hotel. The location was very convenient for all shopping and business spots. Lots of business travelers stayed here too.
Shopping Tip: Just next to gurney plaza with minimal walking distance
Choi Y. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Good hotel

friendly service
9.3
Special thanks to Rain from front desk, who tend to our request. Every staff is friendly and smiley,from the lovely doorman to housekeeping. Highly recommend to anyone and we will definitely choose to stay this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For thoe who loves nature ,Do visit the Penang Hill reserve
Terry T. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Comfortable and cozy stay despite poor facilities

Free Parking, Cushy beds, Easily accessible
6.3
Was given two single beds despite asking for Queen size. Cable TV offered a poor variety of programmes and free wifi is rather slow. Despite the flaws, very pleased with the location as it is a short drive to Gurney Plaza/Drive and town area. Free parking is also a bonus and hotel is walking distance to the beach and night eating spots. Very comfortable retreat after a long day of walking about in Georgetown.
Travel tip: Supper can be settled by walking to the nearby Song River cafe for awesome chicken wings and other delightful hawker food. Kapitan restaurant (Fantastic Naan/tandoori/Badam Milk) and starbucks are also within walking distance.
Choi Y. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel

With a million dollar view
8.7
Do get the sea facing room at higher floor,we extended our stay from 2 to 6night. everything good, breakfast needs improvement.
Shopping Tip: A short walk to Gurney paragon and Gurney plaza, there's plenty of cafe/restaurant and shopping
Stefan G. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel. Great service!

It's aged but it is quaint!
9.7
It's a lovely hotel, dated but nice and comfortable. Service is great, would stay again!
Zainudin S. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Excellent service and nice hotel

This hotel never fail to impress me. Whenever I go to penang, this hotel is my first choice.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01