Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4719 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4719)
Sort by:
Teh L. Couples July 28, 2013
Centrally located

Clean
6
Report this review
Anthony M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
comfortable stay

the rooms, parking is free, great super single beds
7
we booked 4 rooms and checked in at 3.30pm but was told only 2 rooms were ready , 1 room had a technical problem and the other still dirty. they promised to call us once ready but didn't. i called them an hour later and they said the rooms were ready and that will send someone with the keys. The bathroom sink was clogged and I believe that was the technical problem mentioned and not rectified! As 5 star hotel, there isn't any toilet Water spray! They should have taken this into consideration as not everyone used "the dry cleaning system". The receiption staff was not friendly and couldn't speak proper English!
Report this review
Quah Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Bad. Aircond and mini bar not working

Nothing good here
5.7
Very bad. The staff are not efficient. Air Conditional not working properly, mini fridge not working. Asked for repair, tried to fix it but still no changes. Changed room, air condition still face problems. Need to ask for repair again.
Report this review
Winston W. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Dated rooms but good location

Flexibility, free parking, reasonably priced
7.7
We were not given our preferred bedding of double and was given a twin bed instead as they were running on high occupancy. Parking is free and front office staff was flexible enough to extend slightly our check out time. 10 mins walk to the gurney drive outdoor dining area.
Report this review
Tze C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
excellent stay.

clean room, friendly staff and good location
8.3
we facing some long check in time due to the staff was giving us some smoking room but after we feedback, they straight change us to others and they even upgrade our room which is very good. Swimming pool is nice for my kids and location wise, it is really great. overall we have a nice stay there.
Report this review
Daphne E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Value for money, good location, large, clean room

Large room, clean and friendly staff
8.7
We had a wonderful time there, and I was very happy especially with the service provided by the housekeeping staff, who at most hotels dont even greet the guest. Definitely worth a repeated trip! The only thing is that perhaps with the high occupancy, internet access was left to be desired, it would be great if an upgrade to a better access line is looked into to accommodate guests wanting to use the WIFI.
Report this review
Bee T. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Bad service and slow check in

Good location . CCTV parking . Near by gurney drive shopping mall
6.3
First is check in 5.30pm take around 30mins . Second is book for non smoking room but the staff still giving a smoking room reason due to full occupied , when open a the room see a luggage bag and women underwear , bra hang at the chair. Other people not yet check out the time is around 6pm . I straight away heading back to reception to asking the staff . staff just saying a words sorry without any reason . Very disappointed about the staff performance . This is five star hotel service ? Assistant manager also not at lobby counter . After complaint to the staff they still giving the same floor and smoking room . Keep complaint with the staff only get back non smoking room , book it early is non smoking room . This is what we pay for five star hotel services and the hotel staff performance , I will splt to all my friends . They really need improved on this section .
Report this review
Ong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Central location

Location , breakfast , huge room
8
I enjoy my stayed as just walking distance to gurney paragon and gurney plaza , they have some restaurant until mid night selling local food
Report this review
Christine C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Good

Friendly staff, large room n Internet good
9
Was good, we did not try any good in the hotel since gurney drive was near by, gurney drive good was awesome, before go to hotel always eat there and our breakfast was at little India, was great & our lunch nasi kandar was great too, Penang food was great and laurel hotel in front the beach and morning sun rise wow awesome, only thing can open the window and experience of the beach wind
Report this review
Tommy T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Very nice experience

Clean, location, view
8
Very nice, have a great view of sea. Very nice roomtoo, n the room is also clean. I love this hotel :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03