Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
5050 reviews

4373 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5050)
Sort by:
Susanna O. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2013
Fabulous. ...

location, helpful staff, big room
7
Fabulous. No complaint. The room is big. And clean. Feels like home
Report this review
Agnes G. Families with young children India, October 24, 2013
Great breakfast, friendly & capable staff

Great breakfast, close to beach, free parking
9
We had nice three days atthis hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I ever had with various asian and western dishes. The staff was very flexible with our requested times for cleaning our room. Even a call at 5pm to clean our room was accepted. There is a small Kids playroom with toys ands books on the 2. floor. Nothing spectacular but good enough for my three year old to keeb him busy for an hour. We were very happy to stay at Evergreen Laurel and would come again.
Report this review
Sumin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
A great hotel

Clean, nice room, nice service
10
Hi, I paid less that USD100 , spent one night. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. The airport is about 18 km away. The taxi from the airport costs about RM45.00 It would be cheaper to rent a car. A big shopping center is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, located at Gurney Drive, well-known for the Penang food. Cheers.
Report this review
Alan T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Awesome

Swimming pool, Staff that kept their promises, fast internet and room is large
7
Report this review
Candy S. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2013
Great Service. Satisfy Stay.

Comfortable, Convenient, Great Service
7.7
Very satisfy. The service was good. Room was comfortable. Near to shopping center at Gurney (approx. 20mins walk). May take a taxi to Prangi Mall for movie, massage, shopping, salon etc. We enjoyed this shopping center more than the rest as it has everything we want to do.
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Great hotel to stay in at Gurney Drive

Great location along Gurney Drive, close to attractions in town, lots of restaurants within walking distance
8.3
Pretty nice hotel facing the seafront and it was nice to get a room with seaview. Location is also pretty good and there are lots of local eateries within walking distance too.
Report this review
Kar W. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
pleasant & great

location, rate (through Agoda) & facilities
9.3
Report this review
Gaik O. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
just an average hotel

location location and location
6.3
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2013
Regret to have room with partial seaview.

location nearby Gurney Drive
4.3
We were given a partial seaview room. One side is facing our neighbour room's external wall. We were not satisfied at all although we have paid for seaview room. Check-in staff was not honest. And somemore asking us to inform them first for our future stay. I won't go back to this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Denise T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Just a simple hotel

good location with lots of local food restaurants and stalls nearby
6
Report this review
Previous page 1711 - 1720 of 4373 reviews Next page
Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08