Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Surroundings Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Entrance Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Timothy P. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
A great stay with great staff, very affordable

The price, The location and the staff
5.7
It was a good stay, especially the friendliness of the staff. The things that weren't so great were: the buffet; the food wasn't fresh and not very tasty. The rooms smelt like smoke and they were quite old and the bar is very loud and smells very thickly of smoke, i would suggest that perhaps a second bar or place open for drinking at night that doesnt have as badly a smell and the band isnt so loud. Something more relaxed. However, I think if evergreen could work on this they would have a very quality hotel on their hands. We absolutely loved it, especially the staff!
Report this review
Lei K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
confortable

good location, comfortable, clean
7.7
it was my first time staying in this hotel. It was great. The room is clean and big. But lack of TV program channels and the wifi is super slow. The hotel is at Gurney Drive where there are a lot of food stalls. The location is good but not near to any malls.
Report this review
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Overall are average but room light are too soft.

Location, room rate and friendly staff
8.3
So far is good. But the room light are too soft and wifi are too slow.
Report this review
Daniel P. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2013
Enjoyed our stay with 2 small kids

breakfast, pool, location
8.3
My wife and I, along with our 2 small kids, enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The breakfast was outstanding (halal), enjoyed the pool (though on a cloudy day it doesn't heat up well) and the kids playroom (although it's small). The food in Penang was excellent, definitely hit up the Indian restaurant around the corner. The hotel staff was great and offer helpful suggestions about the area. The lobby area is very nice, though the rooms are only ok. Over all we'd be happy to go back to Evergreen Laurel Hotel.
Report this review
Sheikh M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Hotel is good

Location very near to attraction place
5.3
Good.only check in time where staff not friendly enough.ask me to print agoda receipt at business centre.why can't just she take my email and print it by herself
Report this review
Adrian L. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2013
Superb & Enjoyable

Spa facilities, Great Ambience & Easy access to shopping and dining places.
8
Everything was good except the front staff . They need to be more courteous , friendly & my room service for housekeeping was bad as I have to keep calling couple of times for my items to be arrived.
Report this review
Koh E. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2013
nice place for short stay

near the local night market with nice food and beside a large mall 10min walk away
5.3
comfortable
Report this review
Hung L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Reasonable botel for money paid

East of access to hawker centre and restaurants which is within walking distance, Check in and check out was done quite well, Wifi available in the room free of charge
6
Pleasant and most importantly, the east of access to hawker centre which was within walking distance. The wifi which was available in the room free of charge, was very welcoming. No problems with check in and out. However, if one wish to travel from the hotel during peak hours, allowance need to be given for time as traffic can be bad especially during rush hour to work. This would be important if rushing to the airport.
Report this review
Cheong S. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2013
The hotel wifi is great!

Wifi, swimming pool and lobby
9.3
The wifi is strong, room is clean, price is reasonable but the facilities in the hotel are slightly old
Report this review
Chwee L. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
Comfortable room and good sea view from the room

Delicious and wide variety of buffet breakfast, located near tourist site, big room size
8
The hotel is located in the famous Gurney area where there are two great shopping malls and a open air hawker centre where you can find a wide variety of local delights. The hotel interior looks quite old but the room are quite spacious and have large comfortable bed to sleep on.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - EntranceEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ViewEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05